Hotel - Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

WALTON  WELLESBOURNE 
CV35 9HU  WALTON
UNITED KINGDOM

2,676 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,676 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 22 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The bedrooms in the Hotel are comfortable and modern in design. The bedrooms in the Hall are spacious and individually designed with your comfort in mind. All rooms have complimentary WiFi, TV and tea and coffee making facilities.

  • 197 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 2,676 reviews

Marie W 2017/05/26
« Birthday treat - that was average! »

We arranged a family event and booked to stay in the family accommodation. The venue looks fabulous when you drive towards it and the grounds are stunning but we had a late check in and had to wait to get into our rooms after the 3pm check in time. Once in the accommadation there were pain marks all over the floor in one and in the other a towel rail had been re-positioned but was left with plaster and had not been repainted. Our childs bed was made but no pilows and no towels. The self catering part had no full set of china - no side plates, no tea towels for the kitchen area. All a little bit poor. When we requested some of the things to be out right we were given a free drink but had taken the edge off our enjoyment. Could be so much better. The dinner we had was good but as this hotel has coach parties it was very busy and breakfast was certainly not relaxing.

Exeterjoany 2017/04/18
« pretty good »

The only thing stopping this being an excellent rating was the lack of a net curtain on our ground floor bedroom. Other rooms had them but not ours. We stayed in one of the modern blocks and found the room to be perfect for our stay. The location is very rural and you do need a car or you will be spending a lot of money on taxis

Martin F 2017/04/13
« Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa »

A one night stay on Saturday evening was enough. No proper bar area. Rooms and hotel in general looking dated and tired, room had no ventilation and so terrible condensation, I can see why most of the windw frames are rotten ! Towels were threadbare. Buffet breakfast was poor tosay the least. Staff friendly and helpful. I would sy all the Premier Inss I have stayed at were better quality and value for money

samjE6521MZ 2016/12/02
« Disappointed!!! »

First impression lovley followed by rude and brash reception followed by a room with all things missing then no phone line working so had to walk a fair way back to reception again rude and unhelpful 1&1/2 hours later walk back to reception as still no tea coffe or phone in room and a moldy unkept bathroom !! 30 minutes after that some one comes to restock bathroom teas coffees etc ,bathroom had bits missing flaking paint loose light fitting mold around the bath not very luxurious spa break !! Went for dinner which was a long walk to the other side was heavy rain asked if there was any umbrellas replayed with a unhelpful NO!! Morning some one coming in the room at 9.30 asking if we are vacating ,check out was 11.00 am !! Lots of other bits but you get the general idea

VeeG68 2016/09/17
« Terrible »

Arrive at 4:50pm to be told our apartment was not ready. When it was ready there was broken crockery and dirty cutlery left on the grass outside our front door. The floor was filthy, the kitchen pots and utensils were absolutely disgusting. The pits had not been washed and had food stuck all over them, the baking dish was full of oil and the oven had something that we couldn't identify spilt all down the door on the inside and the outside of it. The glass external door had been nailed shut. The bathroom floor had grout moving e dry time you walked on it and the shower leaked all over the floor like a swimming pool. There were no dinner plates or knives and forks in the kitchen so we visited reception to ask for some as by this time it was 6:30 and we wanted to eat our dinner. We were told by reception that they would bring them to the room. After over an hour with nothing delivered we visited reception again to ask for the crockery etc. We thought someone could just hand them to us but no the lady at reception told us someone would bring them to us. She was really rude and made us feel like we were intruding. Half an hour later we finally got the plates etc. We don't usually write negative reviews but we would hate others to be caught like we were. This is honestly the worst place we have veered stayed. The worst of it is that it doesn't appear that anyone really cares

Michael S, General Manager at Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear VeeG68, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. I am very sorry to read of your disappointment with your stay. I will be meeting with all of the relevant Team leaders to discuss your review in detail so they can investigate and address all of the issues you have raised. Should you wish to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me on HA0I8-GM@accor.com. Yours sincerely Michael Stenson General Manager.

Dawn C 2016/08/05
« Disappointing Stay »

This was a short break for myself, partner, little boy and my parents. The stay overall was very disappointing as we had booked a family room and this was not set up as a family room on our arrival. We brought this to the attention of the hotel reception. On the first night in my parents room they had a smouldering pillow which burnt the pillowcase and was starting to burn the pillow, this was because the pillows were stored directly below a light. On the following two nights my parents were kept awake by barking dogs in vehicles that were parked directly opposite their room. They complained on both nights and on both occasions were informed that someone would come to see them....we are still waiting!!!

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 8.8 km Mercure Stratford upon Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford upon Avon Shakespeare Hotel
From
From 87.00 GBP Non member rate
From 82.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 21 km Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 25 km ibis Coventry South
ibis Coventry South Hotel
From
From 32.00 GBP Non member rate
From 30.40 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 26 km ibis Coventry Centre
ibis Coventry Centre Hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in WALTON
See rates