Hotel - Mercure Gold Coast Resort
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Palm Meadows Drive 
4211  CARRARA
AUSTRALIA

1,096 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,096 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 112.50 AUD Non member rate
From 112.50 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 112.50 AUD
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis (Paying)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Recently renovated, Mercure Gold Coast Resort's 280 guest rooms are fresh, contemporary and stylish. Guests looking for Gold Coast hotels can find a wide range of accommodation options at this superb hotel, with Privilege Rooms, Superior Spa Rooms and Suites available. Beautifully appointed and spacious, each guest room features an ensuite, a work desk, coffee and tea making facilities, a TV with pay-per-view channels, and a balcony, patio or courtyard with views over the gardens, golf course or pool.

  • 306 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Gold Coast Resort

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,096 reviews

Athina G 2017/01/13
« Family friendly »

This is a beautiful resort. Parking was easy & there's always help available for luggage. Our room was clean and had all we needed. The pool was lovely, always kept tidy and clean & pool towels are provided. We only had a chance to go to the restaurant for breakfast, which ha everything we wanted plus more. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Athina, many thanks for letting us know about your recent stay and we're pleased to hear that your family was well looked after. The pool has certainly been popular over the summer break, so glad you all enjoyed it.

A7011XUchristinaw 2016/12/30
« Relax and Quiet »

The services and staffs are very friendly. The room is big, comfortable bed and nice spa. We have 2 rooms but 1 of the room air conditioner was not working we call the front office. She try to change another room for my parents but they doesn't want to change it because we stayed for 1 night.

Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi Christina, thanks so much for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and received great service. The weather very recently produced several record temperature days and so put a significant and unusual load on the air-conditioning, though we apologise for any discomfort. We would have been very happy to find another room for your parents, but we also understand that they may not have wished to move during their one night stay. However, we're glad to hear that your stay was a very enjoyable one overall.

hrobi79 2016/12/21
« Wouldn't rush back »

Very average hotel. We were told on arrival that all the 2xqueen bed rooms had been given to a large group who had arrived earlier so my family(incl 2 big teenagers)were given double beds. Checkin was a bit slow as the staff member sorted it out. No lifts in the place so for elderly/disabled people this may cause a problem. Our standard room was old but the superior room the 2nd nightws much better but he shower leaked onto the floor. I had booked a room with a courtyard but was given a room basicaly on the path, no courtyard. After complaining we were given a $40 credit which we could use in the hotel. Staff were pleasant but some seemed very inexperienced. I don't think we'll be back.

Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Hi hrobi79, thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find the room you were allocated suitable. All our twin rooms at the resort are queen-bedded - there are no double beds, though the size at first glance can be deceptive. We appreciate your feedback and would love to have you return on a future occasion to experience the resort at its best. Please let me know if you would like to re-book and I will personally ensure you receive a room with a nicer outlook and a complimentary upgrade. Regards, Tom Bloomfield - General Manager.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 112.50 AUD Non member rate
From 112.50 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 5.3 km Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel
From
From 252.00 AUD Non member rate
From 252.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.9 km Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
From
From 117.00 AUD Non member rate
From 117.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 22 km The Sebel Coolangatta
The Sebel Coolangatta
From
From 430.00 AUD Non member rate
From 430.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in CARRARA
Select your dates 112.50 AUD