Hotel - Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

The Approach  Two Mile Ash 
MK8 8LY MILTON KEYNES
UNITED KINGDOM

594 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 594 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 53.10 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 59.00 GBP

Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

A warm welcome awaits at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. Located close to Central Milton Keynes Train Station within easy access to the A5 and Luton airport via the M1. This stunning hotel provides a tranquil setting for wedding, meetings or events and has 91 newly refurbished bedrooms with a modern and contemporary design, each with free WIFI. The bar and restaurant offer fresh and varied meals, making us the ideal stop for guests enjoying Woburn Safari, the Shopping at Centre MK or Silverstone Racing.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutique Gourmande
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Golf
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

The Approach
Two Mile Ash
MK8 8LY
MILTON KEYNES
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: (+44)190/8561666
Fax: (+44)190/8568303

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • ARRIVA BUS : NO 4, TWO MILE ASH
  • LHR HEATHROW At 95.2km / 59.15 miles
  • LONDON LUTON At 46.67km / 29 miles
  • MILTON KEYNES At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

GPS : 52.044876, -0.807678

Our rooms

  • Privilege Room
    Privilege Room

    For an extra special stay choose one of our privilege rooms and enjoy breathtaking golf course views or our spacious bridal suite. Each room comes with a Nespresso machine, complimentary soft drinks, newspaper, bathrobe and slippers.

  • Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed
    Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed

    Large Superior non smoking room with one king size bed. Comfortable and contemporary in style: complimentary wifi, flatscreen TV with FreeView channels, hairdryer, laptop-size safe, ironing facilities, tea & coffee making facilities.

  • Standard Non smoking with 1 king size bed
    Standard Non smoking with 1 king size bed

    Large Standard non smoking room with one King size bed. Comfortable and contemporary in style: complimentary wifi,flatscreen TV with FreeView channels, hairdryer, laptop-size safe, ironing facilities, tea & coffee making facilities.

  • Standard Non Smoking Room with 2 single beds
    Standard Non Smoking Room with 2 single beds

    Large Standard non smoking room with 2 single beds. Comfortable and contemporary in style: complimentary wifi, flatscreen TV with FreeView channels, hairdryer, laptop-size safe, ironing facilities, tea & coffee making facilities.

  • Standard Non smoking with Zip and Link Beds
    Standard Non smoking with Zip and Link Beds

    Large Standard non smoking room with zip linked beds. Comfortable and contemporary in style: complimentary wifi, flatscreen TV with FreeView channels, hairdryer, laptop-size safe, ironing facilities, tea & coffee making facilities.

  • Superior Non Smoking Rooms with two zip beds
    Superior Non Smoking Rooms with two zip beds

    Large Superior non smoking room with zip and link beds. Comfortable and contemporary in style: complimentary wifi, flatscreen TV with FreeView channels, hairdryer, laptop-size safe, ironing facilities, tea & coffee making facilities.

  • 92 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch 12:00 - 15:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 18:30 - 21:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RESTAURANT Type of cuisine: Brasserie

Find out more and book
BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 8
  • Maximum size: 177 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 160
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120

Our customer reviews for Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 594 reviews

W8571NHbrianr 2016/05/10
« A night NOT to remember »

A night to remember (Two Fiftieth Birthday Celebrations) was a night NOT to remember. Solely down to the Ignorance, Rudeness and Outright overcharging without regret of this obviously not trained in customer service bartender, secondly instead of a refund on the monies overcharged the management without introduction sent over two bottles of in my opinion disgusting, cheap wine. The service given by their waitresses / Waiters was faultless, especially from the waiter who actually only started that day and I can't remember his name but he had a pony tail. To them all, I am very gratefull

Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing a review of your recent experience at our hotel, am sorry to hear that on this occasion our customer service had not been to the high standard that continuously strive to achieve. As an organization we value the feedback that we receive from all our guest so that we may have the opportunity to improve upon areas that we may have not exceeded your expectations. I would appreciate it if you had a moment to discuss this in person so that I may have a better understanding . Please could you contact me on 0190856166 at a time that is most convenient to you Best Regards Karl Goebel General Manager

Richard S 2016/04/20
« Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill »

The room was pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also very nice. Our room was unfortunately very noisy at night, this seemed to be due to the air conditioning which we couldn't turn off and made for an extremely disturbed nights sleep.

Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that what had been a pleasant stay had been interrupted by the air-conditioning running throughout the night. All of our air-conditioning units are individually controlled within the rooms with the functionally to be adjusted by our guest for their bespoke requirements. We do have a Duty Manager on shift at the hotel 24 hours a day 7 days a week who is contactable on extension 2424 to assist with any such difficulties or enquiries you may be experiencing during your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Abbey Hill hotel soon. Best Regards Guest Relations Manager

orionmb 2015/10/28
« Clean and functional »

Plenty of parking. Modern and fresh. No Platinum status recognition at all which is disappointing. Gym small but clean and in very good order. Didn't use the bar or restaurant. Would look at other hotels in the future due to lack of status recognition.

Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay with us, as a hotel we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative to allow us to improve upon or services. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to receive the benefits of being a platinum card member on this occasion with regards to room upgrade possibilities as this is subject to availability upon check in. We do endeavour to accommodate all the T&C`s of our Le Club card holders and I do apologise that on this occasion this could not be met. I am sorry to hear that you did not have the opportunity to join us in our Moltens Restaurant during your time with us as there is a great deal of promotions and discounts that our loyalty card holders are entitled to. We would like to opportunity to accommodate once again should you be planning any future trips to Milton Keynes area and ask that you contact our reservations team directly so that we can ensure that you benefit from all rewards that our Le Club card offers. Best Regards Guest Relations Manager

Elsa R 2014/10/21
« Great Value »

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was really good, clean and tidy. The bed was huge and really comfortable. Breakfast was nice but the eggs could have been warmer and were over cooked. A great hotel and great value.

Mads N, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful we truly hand pick them for their professionalism and friendliness. We believe that we do have the most comfortable beds in Milton Keynes. We can prepare eggs to your liking and we can do a plated breakfast if requested. Thank you once again for your review. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager

Gary W 2014/10/20
« too modern for its own good ! »

very nice hotel, actually surprised, ... room very modern, nice decor, fittings etc ... bathroom very modern...... BUT !! why do modern hotels have bath tap fittings that are so modern they are impossible to use ?? could nt get the plug to move... have to use an awkward knob, made more difficult by the fact that the shower cover is glass, and takes half the space up down the bath ( which is fittede snugly into the end of the bathroom ) Eventually a very helpful member of staff came to my rescue, and after a numberof attempts, she got it to move and plug the bath ! ( after having to climb into the bath to get to the handle ) why dont hotels just use normal plugs ?? they work everytime other than that, the hotel is really nice, very impressed and will stay again .... normally stay at the doubletree hilton, ...but no more

Mads N, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am just delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that one of our team could help you with the plug situation. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future. Thank you, once again. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager

PLowndes 2014/10/14
« Great staff! »

Booked a golf-course-view room which was well worth the extra cost, it was a lovely big room and so tranquil. Had a few little hiccups but that just allowed Matthew, the night manager, to show how good he was at sorting things out - he was so cheerful too! We ate in the restaurant; it could have been a bit of a let-down because there was a large slightly raucous party, but we were seated in a quiet spot and our service from Orsi was excellent. I was also pleased to see a vegetarian option (halloumi cheese) on the hot stones menu, which was an entertaining option. Finally I must mention Balazs the barman - in spite of the large party I mentioned, we were served quickly and politely and without feeling rushed in any way. Breakfast was cooked to order as well as the buffet, which made for a good choice. Would definitely stay again, the staff work really hard to make your stay enjoyable.

Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to exceed your expectations as we do like to pride ourselves with having the best rooms in Milton Keynes. I was very pleased to read your comments about our staff members as they are the true stars of the hotel and will go out of their way to make every guest visit a memorable one. We do hope to see you again soon as we have just launched our new restaurant menu with some new delacasies created by our Head Chef. Kind Regards, Mads Nielsen General Manager

Dr Keith W 2014/05/28
« excellent »

Enjoyed our one night stay. Bar prices as expected were high - didn't inhibit our overall satisfaction with the hotel and staff. Close vicinity of golf course gave our room a pleasant outlook. Impressed.

Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay and for giving us a 5 star rating. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the golf course views from your bedroom. My team and I are all looking forward to welcome you back, Kind Regards, Mads Nielsen General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 53.10 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 2.7 km Novotel Milton Keynes
Hotel Novotel Milton Keynes
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 49.50 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 6.1 km Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside House
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside House
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 53.10 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 22 km ibis Northampton Centre
Hotel ibis Northampton Centre
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 28 km ibis Wellingborough
Hotel ibis Wellingborough
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 42.75 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in MILTON KEYNES
Select your dates 59.00 GBP Rooms from 59.00 GBP