Hotel - Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

The Approach  Two Mile Ash 
MK8 8LY  MILTON KEYNES
UNITED KINGDOM

778 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 778 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutique Gourmande
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Golf
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 92 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 778 reviews

Mike H 2017/02/01
« Nice Hotel closeto all amenities »

Stayed one night ,hotel 5 minutes away from centre of town by car ,Room was clean and spacious with very large king size bed. All mod cons, nice view into what looks like a rose garden in the better weather. Only issue was the billing ,did not like the pre authorisation request for an extra £30 to be put on my bill. When I went to pay the bill the following morning there was total confusion among the reception team as what was to be paid. I found I was eventually overcharged £10 which I am advised will be refunded. Spoilt an otherwise lovely stay.

Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent experience at the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel, it was a pleasure to read that you found or product to perfectly match your travel requirements. I would like to thank you for identifying all the modern conveniences in your room such as underfloor heating in the bathrooms, anti-fog mirrors, shaving mirrors and large flat screen TV`s which fit the requirements of the modern day traveller. I do apologise for the confusion that you had experience upon checkout. I have investigated this matter personally and can assure you that this has been addressed with our front office team to prevent this from happening in the future. I can also confirm that payment has only been processed for the incidentals that had been signed for during your stay and the remaining funds released back into your account. I can see that you have made your reservation vai an online travel agent on this occasion and would like to recommend that if you join our Accor Le Club program and book directly with the hotel you are guaranteed the best price across all channels as well as earning loyalty points that can lead to complimentary upgrades and welcome drinks on upcoming stays. I would like to thank you once again for your feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Abbey Hill Hotel on any future tips you may be planning to the Milton Keynes area. Best Regards Guest Relations Manager

W8571NHbrianr 2016/05/10
« A night NOT to remember »

A night to remember (Two Fiftieth Birthday Celebrations) was a night NOT to remember. Solely down to the Ignorance, Rudeness and Outright overcharging without regret of this obviously not trained in customer service bartender, secondly instead of a refund on the monies overcharged the management without introduction sent over two bottles of in my opinion disgusting, cheap wine. The service given by their waitresses / Waiters was faultless, especially from the waiter who actually only started that day and I can't remember his name but he had a pony tail. To them all, I am very gratefull

Karl G, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing a review of your recent experience at our hotel, am sorry to hear that on this occasion our customer service had not been to the high standard that continuously strive to achieve. As an organization we value the feedback that we receive from all our guest so that we may have the opportunity to improve upon areas that we may have not exceeded your expectations. I would appreciate it if you had a moment to discuss this in person so that I may have a better understanding . Please could you contact me on 0190856166 at a time that is most convenient to you Best Regards Karl Goebel General Manager

Richard S 2016/04/20
« Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill »

The room was pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also very nice. Our room was unfortunately very noisy at night, this seemed to be due to the air conditioning which we couldn't turn off and made for an extremely disturbed nights sleep.

Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that what had been a pleasant stay had been interrupted by the air-conditioning running throughout the night. All of our air-conditioning units are individually controlled within the rooms with the functionally to be adjusted by our guest for their bespoke requirements. We do have a Duty Manager on shift at the hotel 24 hours a day 7 days a week who is contactable on extension 2424 to assist with any such difficulties or enquiries you may be experiencing during your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Abbey Hill hotel soon. Best Regards Guest Relations Manager

orionmb 2015/10/28
« Clean and functional »

Plenty of parking. Modern and fresh. No Platinum status recognition at all which is disappointing. Gym small but clean and in very good order. Didn't use the bar or restaurant. Would look at other hotels in the future due to lack of status recognition.

Karl G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay with us, as a hotel we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative to allow us to improve upon or services. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to receive the benefits of being a platinum card member on this occasion with regards to room upgrade possibilities as this is subject to availability upon check in. We do endeavour to accommodate all the T&C`s of our Le Club card holders and I do apologise that on this occasion this could not be met. I am sorry to hear that you did not have the opportunity to join us in our Moltens Restaurant during your time with us as there is a great deal of promotions and discounts that our loyalty card holders are entitled to. We would like to opportunity to accommodate once again should you be planning any future trips to Milton Keynes area and ask that you contact our reservations team directly so that we can ensure that you benefit from all rewards that our Le Club card offers. Best Regards Guest Relations Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 2.7 km Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6.1 km Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 49.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 22 km ibis Northampton Centre
ibis Northampton Centre Hotel
From
From 44.00 GBP Non member rate
From 41.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 28 km ibis Wellingborough
ibis Wellingborough Hotel
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MILTON KEYNES
Check Prices