Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Two Mile Ash
MK8 8LY MILTON KEYNES
Two Mile Ash
MK8 8LY MILTON KEYNES
A warm welcome awaits at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. Located close to Central Milton Keynes Train Station within easy access to the A5 and Luton airport via the M1. This stunning hotel provides a tranquil setting for wedding, meetings or events and has 91 newly refurbished bedrooms with a modern and contemporary design, each with free WIFI. The bar and restaurant offer fresh and varied meals, making us the ideal stop for guests enjoying Woburn Safari, the Shopping at Centre MK or Silverstone Racing.
This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.
GPS : 52.044876, -0.807678
Large Standard non smoking room with one King size bed. Comfortable and contemporary in style: complimentary wifi,flatscreen TV with FreeView channels, hairdryer, laptop-size safe, ironing facilities, tea & coffee making facilities.
Large Standard non smoking room with zip linked beds. Comfortable and contemporary in style: complimentary wifi, flatscreen TV with FreeView channels, hairdryer, laptop-size safe, ironing facilities, tea & coffee making facilities.
Large Superior non smoking room with one king size bed. Comfortable and contemporary in style: complimentary wifi, flatscreen TV with FreeView channels, hairdryer, laptop-size safe, ironing facilities, tea & coffee making facilities.
Large Standard non smoking room with 2 single beds. Comfortable and contemporary in style: complimentary wifi, flatscreen TV with FreeView channels, hairdryer, laptop-size safe, ironing facilities, tea & coffee making facilities.
For an extra special stay choose one of our privilege rooms and enjoy breathtaking golf course views or our spacious bridal suite. Each room comes with a Nespresso machine, complimentary soft drinks, newspaper, bathrobe and slippers.
Large Superior non smoking room with zip and link beds. Comfortable and contemporary in style: complimentary wifi, flatscreen TV with FreeView channels, hairdryer, laptop-size safe, ironing facilities, tea & coffee making facilities.
Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com
A night to remember (Two Fiftieth Birthday Celebrations) was a night NOT to remember. Solely down to the Ignorance, Rudeness and Outright overcharging without regret of this obviously not trained in customer service bartender, secondly instead of a refund on the monies overcharged the management without introduction sent over two bottles of in my opinion disgusting, cheap wine. The service given by their waitresses / Waiters was faultless, especially from the waiter who actually only started that day and I can't remember his name but he had a pony tail. To them all, I am very gratefull
Dear Guest Thank you for completing a review of your recent experience at our hotel, am sorry to hear that on this occasion our customer service had not been to the high standard that continuously strive to achieve. As an organization we value the feedback that we receive from all our guest so that we may have the opportunity to improve upon areas that we may have not exceeded your expectations. I would appreciate it if you had a moment to discuss this in person so that I may have a better understanding . Please could you contact me on 0190856166 at a time that is most convenient to you Best Regards Karl Goebel General Manager
The room was pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also very nice. Our room was unfortunately very noisy at night, this seemed to be due to the air conditioning which we couldn't turn off and made for an extremely disturbed nights sleep.
Dear Sir Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that what had been a pleasant stay had been interrupted by the air-conditioning running throughout the night. All of our air-conditioning units are individually controlled within the rooms with the functionally to be adjusted by our guest for their bespoke requirements. We do have a Duty Manager on shift at the hotel 24 hours a day 7 days a week who is contactable on extension 2424 to assist with any such difficulties or enquiries you may be experiencing during your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Abbey Hill hotel soon. Best Regards Guest Relations Manager
Plenty of parking. Modern and fresh. No Platinum status recognition at all which is disappointing. Gym small but clean and in very good order. Didn't use the bar or restaurant. Would look at other hotels in the future due to lack of status recognition.
Dear Guest Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay with us, as a hotel we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative to allow us to improve upon or services. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to receive the benefits of being a platinum card member on this occasion with regards to room upgrade possibilities as this is subject to availability upon check in. We do endeavour to accommodate all the T&C`s of our Le Club card holders and I do apologise that on this occasion this could not be met. I am sorry to hear that you did not have the opportunity to join us in our Moltens Restaurant during your time with us as there is a great deal of promotions and discounts that our loyalty card holders are entitled to. We would like to opportunity to accommodate once again should you be planning any future trips to Milton Keynes area and ask that you contact our reservations team directly so that we can ensure that you benefit from all rewards that our Le Club card offers. Best Regards Guest Relations Manager
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was really good, clean and tidy. The bed was huge and really comfortable. Breakfast was nice but the eggs could have been warmer and were over cooked. A great hotel and great value.
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful we truly hand pick them for their professionalism and friendliness. We believe that we do have the most comfortable beds in Milton Keynes. We can prepare eggs to your liking and we can do a plated breakfast if requested. Thank you once again for your review. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager
very nice hotel, actually surprised, ... room very modern, nice decor, fittings etc ... bathroom very modern...... BUT !! why do modern hotels have bath tap fittings that are so modern they are impossible to use ?? could nt get the plug to move... have to use an awkward knob, made more difficult by the fact that the shower cover is glass, and takes half the space up down the bath ( which is fittede snugly into the end of the bathroom ) Eventually a very helpful member of staff came to my rescue, and after a numberof attempts, she got it to move and plug the bath ! ( after having to climb into the bath to get to the handle ) why dont hotels just use normal plugs ?? they work everytime other than that, the hotel is really nice, very impressed and will stay again .... normally stay at the doubletree hilton, ...but no more
Dear Guest I am just delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that one of our team could help you with the plug situation. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future. Thank you, once again. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager
When making a booking at this hotel: