Hotel - The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

37 Victor Street 
2067  CHATSWOOD
AUSTRALIA

257 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 257 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 227.00 AUD Non member rate
From 227.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • High-speed Internet
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • High-speed Internet
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Offering 4.5-star apartment accommodation in the heart of Chatswood, The Sebel Sydney Chatswood provides all the convenience and comfort of apartment living, alongside the superb facilities of a hotel. This stylish Sydney hotel offers a range of one, twoand three bedroom apartments, each elegantly appointed, spacious and contemporary in design. Each apartment features a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, a separate living and dining area, a modern bathroom and a furnished balcony overlooking Chatswood.

  • 63 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 257 reviews
Lily M 2017/05/18
« A home away from home »

Check in & out was quick & efficient. Room was well equipped & very comfortable. Westfield shopping centre just across the hotel & heaps of eating places within walking distance. Good place to relax or have family get togathers. Had a lovely & pleasant surprise for Mothers Day - received a beautiful card & chocolate brownies. We have stayed here a few times & have always loved it.

bigtones25 2015/11/13
« Average Service »

I have stayed here a few times over the last 2 years and the service is still average like a 2 - 3 star hotel. I don't believe its the staffs fault but management not training. On the bright side the heated pool has been available for the past 12 months even though it still doesn't state this on the website. I find this funny as when they didn't have a pool for over a year it stated they did have one. Check in was late again and I didn't receive an Accor members upgrade. The hotel is central to everything with the train station just a 2 minute walk. The room was clean and beds comfortable.

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello bigtones2 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I did appreciate your comments in relation to the bed being comfortable and the quality of cleanliness, thank you. I note that you have stayed before and ask if you would consider contacting me prior to making your next reservation as we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Once again thank you for your comments and for being a return guest. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

damian r 2015/11/04
« Convenient »

Lovely 2 bd room unit situated right in heart of Chatswood. Easy walk to shops and cafes. Pleasant staff. Breakfast option is only delivered to your room but there are plenty of cafes nearby. Car parking is not clear. You have to drive around the car park looking for green parking spots allocated to the hotel. They are spread around the parking lot. We weren't told this at check in. We were told on booking that we would have wifi. Our unit was on the 9th floor and when I went back down to check I was told that the 9th floor doesn't have wifi. If you want wifi, check when you book in. Overall very nice stay.

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello shellharb We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel, thank you. It was pleasing to know you enjoyed your stay and like our great location with all the shops and cafes on offer. I apologise for the lack of communication that was provided upon arrival in relation to the car park, I take your comments on board and will ensure the team communicate this clearly. Once again thank you for your comments we hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

reto6065 2015/04/10
« Good location, fantastic staff »

This apartment are close to public transport, shopping and restaurants. The staff are fantastic, helping in any way they can. The apartments are cleaned daily with fresh towels (if you need them) and all the other little things like dishwasher powder, instant coffee, shampoo etc. They come with 2 TVs in the 2 BR apartments. It's a quite location with comfortable beds.

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello retro6065 Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel, we very much appreciate this. So pleased you enjoyed a comforable stay with us, liking our great location. Thank you for acknowledging our team it is lovely to know they have had a positive impact on your stay. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Sara R 2015/03/11
« Family weekend »

As always a very pleasant and familiar weekend at the Sebel. Great front desk service, all staff as always very happy and pleased to see you and help in anyway they can. Very convenient location and close to many family friendly eating places.

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Sara R Thank you very much for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent experience staying at the The Sebel Residence Chatswood. It is lovely to know you enjoying staying with us and love lur very fortunate location. Our team are very important and it is really wonderful to know they had such a positive impact on your stay and provided good service. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

moochharvey 2015/03/04
« good location »

stayed here in a 2 bedroom apart. Older building but rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, even got upgraded(THANK YOU) and this hotel is in a great spot. You can walk to restaurants and is directly across the road from Westfield shopping centre. I will stay again!!!

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello mooch77 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is delightful to know that you had a lovely time and liked our fabulous location we are very fortunate to have so many shops and restaurants so very close. I appreciate you acknowledging our team it is wonderful to know they had a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The Sebel Residence Chatswood next time you are in town. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

lizzie11861 2015/02/09
« Wonderful »

My family and I have been staying at the Sebel Residence, Chatswood, every year for at least a month for the past 15 years. The apartments are well appointed, with comfortable beds and furniture, the location is fantastic, close to shops and Chatswood station, and all the staff are wonderful - friendly, professional and nothing is ever too much trouble.

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello prue858 Many thanks for your wonderful review we appreciate your time in providing this feedback. It is very special to know that you have been such a loyal supportive guest by choosing to stay with us over 15 years Thank you. I do appreciate you acknowledging our team, we are very proud of them and are pleased to know that they have a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your continued support. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Ken M 2015/01/19
« what a pleasant stay!! »

Super friendly staffs were efficient, helpful and smooth check in and out nice and clean. Sebel Chatswood is conveniently located near Chatswood Westfield and easy access to CBD by train that we did not have to use our car at all and onsite parking was also reasonable.

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Ken M Many thanks for your review and the time you took to do this. It is lovely to know you had an enjoyed stay and was able to leave the car and travel around. I appreciate you noting our friendly team so pleased to know they had a positive impact on your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Rodney S 2014/10/01
« Great stay too short »

Stayed for one night on the weekend. Great position, right opposite Westfield shopping centre and near Mandarin Centre for good asian food. Although Chatswood is brimming with good eateries. The apartment was spacious, clean and bed very comfortable. Although near the railway station noise was not a problem. Overall great stay. Staff were efficient and courteous.

Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Rodney S Thank you for your fantastic review we really do appreciate this. It is lovely to know you enjoyed your stay especially having a good night’s sleep. We are very fortunate to have such a good location with many cuisines available it was good you liked this. Thank you for choosing to stay with us we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Deborah831 2014/09/12
« Great Staff - great beds »

Stayed for a wedding & medical appointments. The hotel was in a great location, directly opposite Westfield Shopping Centre and the staff were great, organising an early check in at late notice so we could prepare for the wedding. The breakfast was disappointing, cereal & toast delivered to the room rather than a buffet, parking was expensive - $35 per day - ouch!! I would recommend this - the beds were sooooooooo comfy - I have never slept so well!!

Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Deborah831 We appreciate your review and thank you for taking the time to do this. Our team always gets excited when our guest enjoy their stay and we are so pleased you did along with having a great sleep. We have recently implemented a full room service menu with more breakfast options. If you would like to contact me directly about your parking I would be happy to discuss as our nightly rates are $22, we pride ourselves on offering the most reasonable parking in the area at this rate. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Ethelda B 2014/07/19
« Excellent service and location »

Great helpful and friendly staff. Excellent room and location of hotel. Home away from home atmosphere. Glad to stay there whenever we are in Sydney. Close to trains and shops. Highly recommended! Thnks

Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Ethelda Thank you for your lovely comments, it is very pleasing to know you enjoyed a "home away from home" experience with us. I do appreciate you acknowledging our team members it is good to know they provided friendly service to you. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

mrschalky 2014/07/17
« Second stay - even better than the first »

A great property. This is our second stay and now I am looking to book again for early next year. We stayed in a 2BR apartment on Level 27 - it was very spacious, great design, extremely well-equipped kitchen and fabulous views. Our only negative comment is in relation to the carpet - it was overdue for either a good shampoo or replacement, as it was quite stained. Breakfast was included in our rate (Juice, Muesli, Yoghurt, Grain bread, all of which was very nice), however it was supplied to the room. We always enjoy eating out when we are away so we can have a cappuccino. Apparently in the past the hotel used to offer guests the opportunity to have breakfast at a nearby cafe which sounds nice - maybe they could re-instate this system?

Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello mrschalky Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback we appreciate you making this effort. It was lovely to know you enjoyed your stay in our spacious apartments, thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We do have relationships with two cafes close by where you can charge back to your hotel account. I apologise for this not being communicated to you. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 227.00 AUD Non member rate
From 227.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 7.3 km Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery by Sofitel
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 233.10 AUD Non member rate
From 233.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.5 km Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
From
From 260.00 AUD Non member rate
From 260.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.6 km Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour Hotel
From
From 323.10 AUD Non member rate
From 323.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.9 km ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel
From
From 143.10 AUD Non member rate
From 143.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in CHATSWOOD
Check Prices