Hotel - The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

37 Victor Street 
2067 CHATSWOOD
AUSTRALIA

235 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 235 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 246.00 AUD Non member rate
From 246.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 246.00 AUD

The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

In the heart of Chatswood this property is an all apartment style hotel which offers immediate access to the areas business district major retails shopping area and Victoria Avenue. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station offering fast regular service to the Sydney CBD.

With its superb location in the heart of Chatswood, The Sebel Sydney Chatswood offers the ideal base for business or leisure travel to Sydney. Chatswood is a vibrant suburb, just 20 minutes by train from Sydney CBD. Guests staying at this impressive Sydne y hotel are within easy reach of Chatswood's business district, Chatswood train station and Chatswood's shopping district, including Westfield Chatswood, Chatswood Chase and the Mandarin Centre. Other favourites include the Willoughby Spring Festival.

Hotel extras

Providing guests with an exceptional range of facilities, The Sebel Sydney Chatswood features elegant conference space, a fully equipped fitness centre, Australia's first hotel mineral pool and a new in-suite menu offering breakfast, lunch and dinner.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • High-speed internet
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • High-speed internet
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

37 Victor Street
2067
CHATSWOOD
AUSTRALIA

Tel: (+61)2/94141600
Fax: (+61)2/94116177

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Access and transport
  • BUS : CHATSWOOD
  • SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT At 27km / 16.78 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • CHATSWOOD At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

GPS : -33.797508, 151.182532

Our rooms

Offering 4.5-star apartment accommodation in the heart of Chatswood, The Sebel Sydney Chatswood provides all the convenience and comfort of apartment living, alongside the superb facilities of a hotel. This stylish Sydney hotel offers a range of one, twoand three bedroom apartments, each elegantly appointed, spacious and contemporary in design. Each apartment features a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, a separate living and dining area, a modern bathroom and a furnished balcony overlooking Chatswood.

  • 2 Bedroom Apartment 1 King & 1 Queen
    2 Bedroom Apartment 1 King & 1 Queen

    Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with separate living and dining area, two bathrooms main with shower only and ensuite with separate bath and shower, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, furnished balcony.

  • 2 Bedroom Apartment 1 King & 2 Single Beds
    2 Bedroom Apartment 1 King & 2 Single Beds

    Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with separate living and dining area, two bathrooms main with shower only and ensuite with separate bath and shower, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, furnished balcony.

  • 2 Bedroom Premium Apartment 1 King & 1 Queen
    2 Bedroom Premium Apartment 1 King & 1 Queen

    Spacious premium 2 bedroom apartment on the higher floors with separate living and dining area, two bathrooms main with shower only and ensuite with separate bath and shower, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, furnished balcony.

  • 3 Bedroom Apartment 1 King, 1 Queen & 2 Single Beds
    3 Bedroom Apartment 1 King, 1 Queen & 2 Single Beds

    Spacious premium 3 bedroom apartment on the higher floors with separate living and dining area, two bathrooms main with shower only and ensuite with separate bath and shower, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, furnished balcony

  • 2 Bedroom Premium Apartment 1 King & 2 Single Beds
    2 Bedroom Premium Apartment 1 King & 2 Single Beds

    Spacious premium 2 bedroom apartment on the higher floors with separate living and dining area, two bathrooms main with shower only and ensuite with separate bath and shower, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, furnished balcony.

  • 1 Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen Bed
    1 Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen Bed

    Spacious apartment with separate bedroom from the living and dining areas, ensuite bathroom with separate bath and shower, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, furnished balcony.

  • 63 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Your meetings and events

The Sebel Sydney Chatswood Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 2
  • Maximum size: 55 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 50
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50

Our customer reviews for The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 235 reviews

bigtones25 2015/11/13
« Average Service »

I have stayed here a few times over the last 2 years and the service is still average like a 2 - 3 star hotel. I don't believe its the staffs fault but management not training. On the bright side the heated pool has been available for the past 12 months even though it still doesn't state this on the website. I find this funny as when they didn't have a pool for over a year it stated they did have one. Check in was late again and I didn't receive an Accor members upgrade. The hotel is central to everything with the train station just a 2 minute walk. The room was clean and beds comfortable.

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello bigtones2 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I did appreciate your comments in relation to the bed being comfortable and the quality of cleanliness, thank you. I note that you have stayed before and ask if you would consider contacting me prior to making your next reservation as we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Once again thank you for your comments and for being a return guest. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

damian r 2015/11/04
« Convenient »

Lovely 2 bd room unit situated right in heart of Chatswood. Easy walk to shops and cafes. Pleasant staff. Breakfast option is only delivered to your room but there are plenty of cafes nearby. Car parking is not clear. You have to drive around the car park looking for green parking spots allocated to the hotel. They are spread around the parking lot. We weren't told this at check in. We were told on booking that we would have wifi. Our unit was on the 9th floor and when I went back down to check I was told that the 9th floor doesn't have wifi. If you want wifi, check when you book in. Overall very nice stay.

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello shellharb We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel, thank you. It was pleasing to know you enjoyed your stay and like our great location with all the shops and cafes on offer. I apologise for the lack of communication that was provided upon arrival in relation to the car park, I take your comments on board and will ensure the team communicate this clearly. Once again thank you for your comments we hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

reto6065 2015/04/10
« Good location, fantastic staff »

This apartment are close to public transport, shopping and restaurants. The staff are fantastic, helping in any way they can. The apartments are cleaned daily with fresh towels (if you need them) and all the other little things like dishwasher powder, instant coffee, shampoo etc. They come with 2 TVs in the 2 BR apartments. It's a quite location with comfortable beds.

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello retro6065 Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel, we very much appreciate this. So pleased you enjoyed a comforable stay with us, liking our great location. Thank you for acknowledging our team it is lovely to know they have had a positive impact on your stay. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Sara R 2015/03/11
« Family weekend »

As always a very pleasant and familiar weekend at the Sebel. Great front desk service, all staff as always very happy and pleased to see you and help in anyway they can. Very convenient location and close to many family friendly eating places.

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Sara R Thank you very much for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent experience staying at the The Sebel Residence Chatswood. It is lovely to know you enjoying staying with us and love lur very fortunate location. Our team are very important and it is really wonderful to know they had such a positive impact on your stay and provided good service. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

moochharvey 2015/03/04
« good location »

stayed here in a 2 bedroom apart. Older building but rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, even got upgraded(THANK YOU) and this hotel is in a great spot. You can walk to restaurants and is directly across the road from Westfield shopping centre. I will stay again!!!

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello mooch77 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is delightful to know that you had a lovely time and liked our fabulous location we are very fortunate to have so many shops and restaurants so very close. I appreciate you acknowledging our team it is wonderful to know they had a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The Sebel Residence Chatswood next time you are in town. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

lizzie11861 2015/02/09
« Wonderful »

My family and I have been staying at the Sebel Residence, Chatswood, every year for at least a month for the past 15 years. The apartments are well appointed, with comfortable beds and furniture, the location is fantastic, close to shops and Chatswood station, and all the staff are wonderful - friendly, professional and nothing is ever too much trouble.

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello prue858 Many thanks for your wonderful review we appreciate your time in providing this feedback. It is very special to know that you have been such a loyal supportive guest by choosing to stay with us over 15 years Thank you. I do appreciate you acknowledging our team, we are very proud of them and are pleased to know that they have a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your continued support. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Ken M 2015/01/19
« what a pleasant stay!! »

Super friendly staffs were efficient, helpful and smooth check in and out nice and clean. Sebel Chatswood is conveniently located near Chatswood Westfield and easy access to CBD by train that we did not have to use our car at all and onsite parking was also reasonable.

SebelChatswood, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Ken M Many thanks for your review and the time you took to do this. It is lovely to know you had an enjoyed stay and was able to leave the car and travel around. I appreciate you noting our friendly team so pleased to know they had a positive impact on your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Rodney S 2014/10/01
« Great stay too short »

Stayed for one night on the weekend. Great position, right opposite Westfield shopping centre and near Mandarin Centre for good asian food. Although Chatswood is brimming with good eateries. The apartment was spacious, clean and bed very comfortable. Although near the railway station noise was not a problem. Overall great stay. Staff were efficient and courteous.

Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Rodney S Thank you for your fantastic review we really do appreciate this. It is lovely to know you enjoyed your stay especially having a good night’s sleep. We are very fortunate to have such a good location with many cuisines available it was good you liked this. Thank you for choosing to stay with us we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Deborah831 2014/09/12
« Great Staff - great beds »

Stayed for a wedding & medical appointments. The hotel was in a great location, directly opposite Westfield Shopping Centre and the staff were great, organising an early check in at late notice so we could prepare for the wedding. The breakfast was disappointing, cereal & toast delivered to the room rather than a buffet, parking was expensive - $35 per day - ouch!! I would recommend this - the beds were sooooooooo comfy - I have never slept so well!!

Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Deborah831 We appreciate your review and thank you for taking the time to do this. Our team always gets excited when our guest enjoy their stay and we are so pleased you did along with having a great sleep. We have recently implemented a full room service menu with more breakfast options. If you would like to contact me directly about your parking I would be happy to discuss as our nightly rates are $22, we pride ourselves on offering the most reasonable parking in the area at this rate. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Ethelda B 2014/07/19
« Excellent service and location »

Great helpful and friendly staff. Excellent room and location of hotel. Home away from home atmosphere. Glad to stay there whenever we are in Sydney. Close to trains and shops. Highly recommended! Thnks

Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Ethelda Thank you for your lovely comments, it is very pleasing to know you enjoyed a "home away from home" experience with us. I do appreciate you acknowledging our team members it is good to know they provided friendly service to you. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

mrschalky 2014/07/17
« Second stay - even better than the first »

A great property. This is our second stay and now I am looking to book again for early next year. We stayed in a 2BR apartment on Level 27 - it was very spacious, great design, extremely well-equipped kitchen and fabulous views. Our only negative comment is in relation to the carpet - it was overdue for either a good shampoo or replacement, as it was quite stained. Breakfast was included in our rate (Juice, Muesli, Yoghurt, Grain bread, all of which was very nice), however it was supplied to the room. We always enjoy eating out when we are away so we can have a cappuccino. Apparently in the past the hotel used to offer guests the opportunity to have breakfast at a nearby cafe which sounds nice - maybe they could re-instate this system?

Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello mrschalky Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback we appreciate you making this effort. It was lovely to know you enjoyed your stay in our spacious apartments, thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We do have relationships with two cafes close by where you can charge back to your hotel account. I apologise for this not being communicated to you. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Panad0l 2014/04/24
« be careful of hidden extras!! »

I stayed with my family for 7 nights. The overall experience was ok but I was extremely disappointed at the end. I have paid in advance for 1 BR unit through the hotel's website and I mentioned during my booking that I have 2 kids with me. At check out, I was charged 45$/night for using the "existing"sofa bed!! Also, one night my child had "bed wetting" and I was charged more than 200 $ for cleaning!! They even tried to charge me for car parking though I didn't had a car!! I paid the money and left unhappy, and in my way to the airport, I received a call from the receptionist asking for the other key room, though she didn't ask me on check out. she asked me where I kept it exactly in the room, otherwise she will charge me for another 55$ !! just imagine the stress that my wife had just to remember where exactly she left the key!! For sure it will be my last stay here at this place. I will write to Le Accor, and if I didn't get an appropriate response, it will be my last stay at this chain group.

Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Panad0l It was dissappointing to note you had a difficult experience with charges. If you would like to contact me directly I would be pleased to discuss this with you. You can contact me on either 02 -9414 1600 or H8800@accor.com. I do hope to hear from you. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

LLLLAAAARRRRIIIIIINN 2014/03/31
« Convenient Location »

The location is convenient to shopping and medical centres in Chatswood. It is quite a small hotel. Does not fit a 5 star profile though and is far too expensive for what you get. It was ok, staff good.

Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello LLLLAAARRRRIIIIIIN Great to see you enjoyed our convenient location, thank you for acknowledging our team, this is appreciated and good encouragment for all. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Jann S 2014/01/21
« Breakaway »

The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival and departure. The rooms were well laid out and clean with everything one would need. The location was good - shops across street and transport very nearby.

Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Jann S Appreciate your feedback, and pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for acknowledging our team members this is great encouragement for all our team. Hope you get the opportunity to come back to Australia and to come back and stay with us. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Post4sue 2014/01/18
« Chatswood Central »

Very welcoming & efficient staff on check-in/out, went over and above to meet my needs. Good facilities in the 2 bed apartment with great views & balcony from the 22nd floor, all the way to the harbour bridge. No onsite restaurant/bar although one next door but was closed at teatime and closed for dinner. Very handy to shops and lots of Asian restaurants, but no wine/bottleshop close by. Onsite parking available.

Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review

Hello Post4sue Thank you for your comments it was good to know you enjoyed the balcony and our views. We are fortunate to have a large amount of restaurants in close proximity and good cuisines. Hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 246.00 AUD Non member rate
From 246.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 7.3 km Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery by Sofitel
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 278.10 AUD Non member rate
From 278.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.5 km Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
From
From 321.00 AUD Non member rate
From 321.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.6 km Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour hotel
From
From 359.10 AUD Non member rate
From 359.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.9 km ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
ibis Sydney King Street Wharf hotel
From
From 152.10 AUD Non member rate
From 152.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in CHATSWOOD
Select your dates 246.00 AUD Rooms from 246.00 AUD