Hotel - Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Pullman Hotel

Hotel Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Bunker Bay Road  off Cape Naturaliste Road 
6281 BUNKER BAY
AUSTRALIA

1,499 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,499 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 264.00 AUD Non member rate
From 264.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 264.00 AUD

Hotel Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Hotels combining lifestyle and design, for business and leisure

Nestled on the white sands of Bunker Bay, 5-star Pullman Bunker Bay Resort boasts an absolute beachfront location with 150 luxuriously appointed bungalow-style villas in contemporary Australian architectural style. Villas offer beach access via boardwalks through immaculately landscaped grounds and are complemented by award-winning world class dining and recreation facilities.The resort is one of the largest conference and event venues in the South West of Western Australia.

Just over three hour's drive south of Perth, Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River offers the ultimate getaway. With direct beach access, this spectacular Western Australia hotel allows guests to relax, recharge and unwind - in truly stunning surroundi ngs. Guests looking to explore the surrounding area can visit nearby Dunsborough, Yallingup and the amazing Margaret River wine region. Geographe Bay is well worth a look, or for visitors who want to explore the deep, scuba diving tours are available.

Hotel extras
  • A secluded, beachfront location and pristine ocean views
  • In the Margaret River region, home to world-class wineries
  • Award-winning Day Spa offering relaxing and healing treatments
This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet (Paying)
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet (Paying)
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • PERTH
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Bunker Bay Road
off Cape Naturaliste Road
6281
BUNKER BAY
AUSTRALIA

Tel: (+61)8/97569100
Fax: (+61)8/9756 9103

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00
Access and transport
  • SOUTH WEST COACHES : DUNSBOROUGH, PERTH-DUNSBOROUGH
  • PERTH At 264km / 164.04 miles  - Shuttle paying

GPS : -33.544855, 115.033599

Our rooms

Luxuriously appointed and beautifully spacious, guest rooms at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River offer everything needed for a relaxing, peaceful stay. Guests staying at this extraordinary hotel can choose from a range of accommodation options, with studio, one and two bedroom bungalow-style villas available. Each villa features lake or garden views, an outdoor courtyard or deck, boardwalk access to the beach, a kitchen or kitchenette, a flat screen TV and DVD player, and an iPod docking station.

  • Two Bedroom Villa
    Two Bedroom Villa

    2 bedroom villas feature cathedral ceilings limestone feature walls timber floors kitchen 2 bathrooms lounge and dining area laundry private terrace with garden views. Main bedroom with king bed and 2nd bedroom with a king or 2 single beds.

  • Studio Lake View King Bed
    Studio Lake View King Bed

    Spacious open plan room with combined bedroom and living area king bed polished floorboards and limestone feature walls marble ensuite bathroom with deep soak bath and shower microwave oven private furnished terrace with lake views.

  • One Bedroom Lake View
    One Bedroom Lake View

    Located lakeside adjacent to direct access to Bunker Bay Beach. 1 bedroom villas feature an open living-dining area separate spacious bedroom and bathroom with deep bath and shower kitchen dining area private balcony overlooking the resort lake.

  • Studio Villa Twin Beds
    Studio Villa Twin Beds

    Spacious open plan room with combined bedroom and living area, Twin bed, polished floorboards and limestone feature walls, marble ensuite bathroom with deep soak bath and shower, cooktop microwave, oven, private furnished terrace with garden views.

  • Studio Villa King Bed
    Studio Villa King Bed

    Spacious open plan room with combined bedroom and living area, king-size bed, polished floorboards and limestone feature walls, marble en-suite bathroom with deep soaking bath and shower, cooktop microwave, private furnished terrace with garden views.

  • 150 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Safe deposit box
    • Automatic air control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Wide working desk
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • Crib on request
    • WIFI in your room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Minibar on request
    • Microwave in room
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

OTHER SIDE OF THE MOON Restaurant
Lunch 11:00 - 18:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 18:00 - 21:30
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

OTHER SIDE OF THE MOON Type of cuisine: International


Other Side of the Moon is a stylish restaurant and bar featuring modern Australian cuisine underpinned by a Mediterranean feel. Overlooking Bunker Bay and the sweeping Indian Ocean, this is a perfect spot for that romantic evening.

Find out more and book
THE LOUNGE BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE LOUNGE BAR


Select from an array of local wines produced in the Margaret River Wine Region or tempt yourself with a selection of enticing light chef special meals.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 7
  • Maximum size: 200 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 400
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 230

Our customer reviews for Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 1,499 reviews

888helnua 2016/08/31
« Not all new management is good - the old Bunker Bay was the best »

The room gave us a shock it was not as fresh and clean when it used to be. We stayed in Bunker Bay many times. This was the first time after it became Pullman Bunker Bay. We booked for twin beds but was King bed. We rang and they sent staff to separate the beds. We also noted and told the staff that the shower was not clean and personal stuff from previous guests was left in the bathroom. The staff had to clean up. I left my hand language in the reception but they did not tell me when I rang and complained about the bed. When I turned up at the reception and asked if I had left my hand language. They said yes and meant to tell me. I would think that they rang me immediately so I did not have to worry or at least when I rang and told them about the room. The spa always closed during the opening hours so you can never get in to enquiry as I went up there 3 times. We got back late on Sat and ordered room services. We ordered lentil and ham soup and a plate of cheese. The soup was placed in a paper container and was so thick. I rang and checked with the receptionist if what I got was in fact a soup. She checked with the chef and confirmed it was soup and needed to place in the microwave with some water. I told her I had put water and did it for 7 mins and it did not look nor taste like any soup . I wished I could show you the photo. The plate of cheese and crackers - only 2 pieces of cheese and 4 crackers with some dried food. My poor friend of course not happy neither did I. When we checked out they charged us 2 coffee that we did not have. What a nightmare and I will never return. This experience tells me that not new management means improvement. We love the old Bunker Bay - room was clean and refreshing. Staff was friendly...I think Pullman needs to spend some money to refurnish and pays staff more money.

dominiquegroen 2016/07/27
« Could have been better »

Service and maintenance of this hotel could have been better. I have stayed here many times, and while I agree this hotel used to be 5 stars I don't believe it is any more. We had made a booking for the restaurant but were early. We got the impression from the staff that this was inconvenient for them. They said our table wasn't ready (the restaurant was clearly only half full). We suggested having a drink at the bar. We waited for over 30 minutes to be served drinks (about 15 minutes of that was just waiting for a menu and for the table to be cleared from the people who had been sitting there previously). Once our table was ready, we had an excellent meal and the wait staff were very good in the actual restaurant. The shower in our bathroom looked like it had mold in the grout in between the tiles. Also, there were no lights on the path from the door to our room to the road so we had to make our way out to dinner in the dark. This hotel either needs to reduce their rating (to 4 stars) or update their maintenance and improve their service levels.

DTHenderson 2016/05/25
« 3 DAY STAY AT PULLMAN »

Nice ambiance to the property. Rooms good. Really substandard breakfast in this level of hotel, more like Ibis than Pullman. Dining room and bar area quite cold even with fires going. Overall disappointing experience and wouldn't book again in Winter.

PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear DTHenderson Thank you for your posting your review following your stay with us. It was disappointing to read that you were not satisfied with the quality of breakfast. In regards to the temperature in the dining/bar area, we did experience unexpected issues with our boiler recently that heats this area. We apologise for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that this has now been fixed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 264.00 AUD Non member rate
From 264.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 26 km The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
From
From 205.00 AUD Non member rate
From 205.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in BUNKER BAY
Select your dates 264.00 AUD Rooms from 264.00 AUD