Hotel - Pullman Munich
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Pullman Hotel

Hotel Pullman Munich

Theodor Dombart Strasse 4 
80805 MUNICH
GERMANY

1,219 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,219 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 219.00 EUR Non member rate
From 219.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 219.00 EUR

Hotel Pullman Munich

Hotels combining lifestyle and design, for business and leisure

Situated in the fashionable Schwabing district, this hotel recently metamorphosed into one of Munich's premiere business establishments. The "theos" restaurant and bar are equally suited to work meetings or socialising over drinks and snacks. Need a bit of air? Step over to our stylish garden lounge and terrace, or (just across the road) The English Garden.

Hotel extras

The Pullman Munich, where modern life meets Bavarian hospitality. That's what life is like here in the heart of Schwabing, 7 minutes' away from the city center. Enjoy maximum comfort in our generous rooms/suites, most of which feature a balcony/loggia.

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet (Paying)
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet (Paying)
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying, Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying, Nearby)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor sports (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-23:00
  • Snacks

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Pullman Munich

Theodor Dombart Strasse 4
80805
MUNICH
GERMANY

Tel: (+49)89/360990
Fax: (+49)89/360996900

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • LUFTHANSA AIRPORT SHUTTLE : LUFTHANSA APT, NORDFRIEDHOF
  • U6 : U6, NORDFRIEDHOF
  • FRANZ JOSEF STRAUSS At 28.8km / 17.9 miles
  • CENTRAL STATION At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS : 48.172570, 11.594130

Our rooms

Spacious and bright rooms/suites, most of them with their own balcony/loggia. High-quality equipment, innovative technology and the comfort you expect: minibar, telephone, WIFI, Sky TV, shower/tub, hair dryer, workspace.

  • Executive Room, large guest room with double bed or twin beds
    Executive Room, large guest room with double bed or twin beds

    Spacious and bright, 377 sq. ft (35 m²), balcony/loggia, modern design. Equipped with: A/C, free WIFI, LED TV with Sky, Nespresso machine, iron/ironing board, large desk, connectivity station, telephone, safe, rain shower, hairdryer.

  • Superior Room with 2 Single Size Beds, 2 separate mattresses
    Superior Room with 2 Single Size Beds, 2 separate mattresses

    Spacious and bright, 269-301 sq. ft (25-28m²), balcony or loggia, modern design. Equipped with: A/C, free WIFI, LED TV with Sky, free tea and coffee-making facilities, iron/ironing board, large desk, telephone, safe, rain shower or bathtub, hairdryer.

  • Junior Suite, double bed or twin beds and sofa bed, also ideal for families
    Junior Suite, double bed or twin beds and sofa bed, also ideal for families

    Spacious and bright, 409 sq. ft (38 m²), balcony, modern design, sofa bed. Free premium WIFI, free minibar, air conditioning, LED TV with Sky, Nespresso machine, telephone, safe, iron/ironing board, large desk, rain shower or bathtub, bathrobe, hairdryer

  • Superior Room, comfortable guest room with Double Size Bed or 2 Single Size Beds
    Superior Room, comfortable guest room with Double Size Bed or 2 Single Size Beds

    Spacious and bright, 269-301 sq. ft (25-28m²), balcony or loggia, modern design. Equipped with: A/C, free WIFI, LED TV with Sky, free tea and coffee-making facilities, iron/ironing board, large desk, telephone, safe, rain shower or bathtub, hairdryer.

  • Superior Suite, living room and bedroom, large double bed, sofa bed, also ideal for families
    Superior Suite, living room and bedroom, large double bed, sofa bed, also ideal for families

    Spacious and bright, 667 sq. ft (62 m²), balcony, modern design, 2 rooms, sofa bed. Free premium WIFI and minibar, A/C, LED TV with Sky, Nespresso machine, telephone, safe, iron/ironing board, large desk, rain shower or bathtub, bathrobe, hairdryer

  • 337 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 24 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box
    • Automatic air control
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Wide working desk
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Air conditionningwith individual remote
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Nespresso experience offered
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

THEOS LOUNGE Restaurant
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THEOS LOUNGE Type of cuisine: International


Food to enjoy and to satisfy your appetite! In the THEOS lounge, the kitchen team serves whatever you fancy - from light meals to international specialties. On summer days, head to the lounge terrace for a barbecue.

Find out more and book
THEOS BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THEOS BAR


Finish your day with international dishes and good drinks in a relaxed atmosphere at THEOS bar. In the summer, relax on the lounge terrace in the leafy inner courtyard or at THEOS Cast Away Beach, the hotel's "sandy beach" in the peaceful inner courtyard.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Pullman Munich Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 2
  • Maximum size: 84 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 60
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50

Our customer reviews for Pullman Munich

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 1,219 reviews
ausfreqtraveller2016 2016/09/27
« Munich visit with friends »

Good stay, except one issue. I was not given any instructions to the internet (which friends when checking in did). Being an accor Gold member, I know that free internet is normally provided based on your status level. The internet was very slow, when I signed in on the "room sign in" section, it said it was a cost of 9.90, this is not uncommon to see and when checking out have it deducted based on the gold accor status. Not at the Pullman Munchen. I was charged for all 3 days, the staff would not listen that I was of the understanding that it was part of the accor membership. I said I was not given any instructions, they basically commented it was straight forward.. The internet that was paid for, was terribly slow anyway. You could barely run a video through social media...

Neil T 2016/02/28
« Modern Munich Hotel »

From the outside this is not a very attractive hotel - however once inside it is finished in a modern and clean way and is fairly luxurious. The Executive room was very spacious and modern however as with many of these hotels there was no bath in a small bathroom. In a residential area about 3 miles from the centre - we walked in through the English Garden (about an hour) but it was close to the underground station. Supermarket and café locates next door. There is paid parking on site but we parked 100m away in a free public car park. Nice spa facility and excellent breakfast. Small German sausages in both.

Jakob-Jan B, General Manager at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Neil T, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.com ,we are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay and this location was convenient. We appreciate this feedback very much and we look forward to welcome you again in the future. Warm Regards, Jakob-Jan Blaauw General Manager

Isamuj352 2015/10/14
« Disappointed »

The whole weekend Television did not work. When we entered in the room the bench near the bed was dirty. The first day, there was no soap in the bath room. next morning asked at the reception. The last day no shower gelin the room. we did not have time to ask.

Jörg S, Geschäftsführer at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experiences at the Pullman Munich with other travellers. Unfortunately we had to see that you were not satisfied with your whole stay. First of all we would like to apologize deeply for the inconvenience caused. It is our main aim to offer a friendly and individual service and we regret that we didn’t have the opportunity to talk to you personally during your stay with us. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve our service. Although your stay with us did not meet your expectations this time, it would be a pleasure for us to having the chance of welcome you back to the Pullman Munich. With best regards, Jakob-Jan Blaauw General Manager

H S 2015/08/23
« A great 4 stars hotel »

Pullman Munich is one of the best 4 stars hotels in Munich.. It is in great quite location. The staff are friendly. Its food is yummy. However, its only problem is the parking price, it is 22 euros per night!

Jörg S, Verkaufsleiter at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear guest, wow, thanks a lot for your great review! It is truly a delight for us to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Munich so much and that you felt a little bit like at home. To create a feeling of being at home to all of our guest is the highest aim we have. Please be sure that we will forward your review as a additional motivation to our staff! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again soon here at the Pullman Munich! Kind regards, Your Pullman Munich

woutrave 2015/08/19
« Unpersonal mediocre hotel »

Very unwelcoming and unpersonal stay. People at reception and desk next to reception are cold and look bothered if you ask them anything. They never answer phone when you call reception. Our room, a superior suite, was worn out, dirty and the shower was broken. Minibar was almost empty. Main problem is reception who made us feel not welcome at all. Business style hotel but not up to Pullman standard at all...overpriced.

Jörg S, Verkaufsleiter at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.com. We are very much regret that you were dissatisfied with a number of services and facilities provided and that we could not offer you our usual Pullman standard and showed weaknesses in several areas, especially in regard to the Reception. We will evaluate your negative experience with the relevant departments in order to achieve the necessary improvements and to avoid recurrence in the future. Please know we try our best everyday to assist our guest and make sure they feel they are home away from home. Once again our sincere apology, we would like to talk to you personally. Could you send us your contact details, please? sales@pullman-munich.com. We are looking forward to hear from you. Thanks again. Best regards, Your Pullman Munich Team

Gilbert Deddy N 2015/07/07
« Service was very bad »

I stayed 6 nights in this hotel. First day at check in was good. Breakfast I had next morning also good. The nightmare started at 3rd day (after 2 nights stayed). House keeping did not refill shower gel and shampoo, even though the saw all empty. Unfortunately there is no dial number for house keeping in room telephone. I than called reception ask for the shampoo and shower gel. Reception lady say sorry because she can not provided at that time. I said I need it because I want to have a shower. She than reply with unfriendly voice that she will contacted me in 5 minutes. After waiting for 15 minutes without call, I prefer to by my own soap. The next day also very bad experience. I back to room at evening and found empty mineral water and used glass still on the table without any clean up from house keeping. I honestly never experience such a terrible thing in a hotel called Pullman. I would never stay or recommend this hotel to other. Never.

Jörg S, Sales Manager at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Gilbert Deddy N, Thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experiences at the Pullman Munich with other travellers. Unfortunately we had to see that you were not satisfied with your whole stay. First of all we would like to apologize deeply for the inconvenience caused. It is our main aim to offer a friendly and individual service and we regret that we didn’t have the opportunity to talk to you personally during your stay with us. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve our service. For this reason it would be a great help if you could contact us at sales@pullman-munich.com in order to let us know your other points of critique. Kind regards from Munich, You Pullman Team

MK2013 2015/06/08
« Very poor customer service »

Sunday 31 May. Not impressed. I am an Accor member and so I try to stay in one of the Accor hotels where I can. My first experience of the hotel upon exiting the subway was that it was in a quiet area (maybe because it was a Sunday afternoon). The entrance was easy to spot, especially as I am used to seeing the "Pullman" branded signage. The walk to the main reception through a glass corridor is pleasant enough as you get to see the outside areas (a makeshift beach, and the al fresco dining areas) which was very pleasant. The reception is a little hard to spot upon arriving, its just to the left adjacent to a glass panel. Unfortunately, I have to say I was very taken aback with the lady on reception who I found unwelcoming and abrupt. This is not the customer service I expect to be greeted with upon arriving in a 4-star Pullman hotel. Within seconds I was handed my room key and then I asked what time checkout was. 12 noon - was the reply. I knew that it wasn't because I had paid extra for the "business offer" which included a 3pm checkout. I asked for the lady to check again. "Sir, it is a 12 noon checkout" was the reply. OK, so I went to the room where I expected to see everything I had paid for (again business offer). I specifically had chosen a more expensive room option with two twin beds, a minibar, upgrade to the next category on arrival, a morning newspaper, a bottle of mineral water and late checkout at 3pm. This was as well as breakfast (I was not told anything abut the times/location etc..). Now, it sounds like I am bitter about something but let me say that I didn't get most of these "extras" I specifically paid for. No twin beds, no water, no newspaper, no minibar and certainly no upgrade. Furthermore, I was unimpressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom (hairs in the shower, urine stained toilet basin).. The wifi was average at best. I went back down to reception to ask the (same) lady if she could check whether I had been given the right room. Now.... if the reply would have been "Let me check... is there a problem" I could have probably dealt with this situation a little better. But my reply was "Yes. I can check but you have paid xxx Euros and that is the room you get." To my surprise, the lady then moved on to the next person in the queue..There is so much more to write but no space.. In the end I didnt eat breakfast. The bed was comfortable and a different lady was very concerned and polite on checkout but on the whole - very poor

Jörg S, Verkaufsleiter at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.com. We are very much regret that you were dissatisfied with a number of services and facilities provided and that we could not offer you our usual Pullman standard and showed weaknesses in several areas, especially in regard to the Reception. We will evaluate your negative experience with the relevant departments in order to achieve the necessary improvements and to avoid recurrence in the future. Please know we try our best everyday to assist our guest and make sure they feel they are home away from home. Once again our sincere apology, we would like to talk to you personally. Could you send us your contact details, please? sales@pullman-munich.com. We are looking forward to hear from you. Thanks again. Best regards, Your Pullman Munich Team

Robin R 2015/06/08
« Munich in May »

Great place to stay. Nice well appointed rooms and good facilities. Very close to underground and only about 500 metres to airport bus stop. Wifi good. Restaurant offered a good choice at breakfast if sometimes a little hectic. A couple of good Bavarian eating houses close by. Would stay here again.

Jörg S, Verkaufsleiter at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Robreid, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.com ,we are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay and this location was convenient. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Munich. Warm Regards, Your Pullman Munich

Michael B 2015/05/04
« 1 Night Stayover »

Very nice Hotel, looks newly appointed or renovated. In room facilities are top notch while the restaurant and gym feel a bit forced. Hotel staff is very nice and accommodating for young families like ourselves. We were allowed to move into our room way before the official time for check in. Two thumbs up! Parking in the hotel's parking garage is very expensive. However, free parking is available just within 2min walking from the hotel.

Jörg S, Verkaufsleiter at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Michael, we are certainly pleased to read that you were completely satisfied with our services and that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your positive Feedback. We are very much looking forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again to the Pullman Munich on your future travels to Munich! Kind regards Your Pullman Munich Team By the way, since the beginning of the new year, we are offering complementary WIFI for our guests.

Jason H 2015/05/04
« Good location, but can be better »

Even though we booked through the Accorhotels' website and on the Pullman Munich site. When we got there, the reservation was completely wrong. We were staying there for 3 nights. 1. After getting our keys, we arrived at our room and when we opened the door; there was someone already staying there. 2. After getting a different room, which took 2 hours,; the next day, after coming back from a day trip. Our keys stopped working. It turned out; the person that helped us had only set us down for a night and the system had checked us out. (We were extremely worried since all of our belongings were still in the room.) They corrected the issue, but it took an hour. 3. We had purchased a package with breakfast included, but overtime we went down, the server would tell us we didn't, which was extremely annoying. Overall, the hotel is good, at a connivent location, but the whole reservation expericence and staff was not.

Jörg S, Verkaufsleiter at Pullman Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Jason, While analysing your questionnaire, I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with your trip to Munich, but I can see that you had also reason for critique, and I would like to assure you that we will do our best to work on improvements in the relevant areas and segments of our departments. By the way, since the beginning of the new year, we are offering complementary WIFI for our guests. Best regards, your Team of the Pullman Munich

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 219.00 EUR Non member rate
From 219.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 440 m ibis Munich City North
Hotel ibis Munich City North
From
From 103.00 EUR Non member rate
From 97.85 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 790 m ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Hotel ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 99.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 830 m Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Hotel Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 116.10 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 890 m Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing
Mercure Hotel Munich Schwabing
From
From 109.00 EUR Non member rate
From 98.10 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in MUNICH
Select your dates 219.00 EUR Rooms from 219.00 EUR