Hotel - Grand Mercure Wellington Central City Apartments
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Wellington Central City Apartments

130 Victoria Street  Te Aro 
6142  WELLINGTON
NEW ZEALAND

520 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 520 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 194.00 NZD Non member rate
From 194.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 194.00 NZD
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • WELLINGTON
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • WELLINGTON
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 6:30-9:10
    • Opening hours : Week-end 6:30-9:10

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 54 rooms
  • 54 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Crib on request
    • Iron in room
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for Grand Mercure Wellington Central City Apartments

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 520 reviews

Ron H 2017/02/15
« Great views and location »

The property is centrally located to the CBD and waterfront, is well appointed and has great views over Wellington. There is no restaurant on site but we used the bar etc in the very close sister Accor facility which were great..

Grand Mercure W, General Manager at Grand Mercure Wellington Central City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank youf or your positive feedback. Your feedback is helpful and we appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Jody Dickinson General Manager

Brett T 2016/07/27
« GREAT HELPFUL SERVICE - PERFECT SPOT & GREAT VALUE!!!! »

So this wont be the typical review - I have an entertainment company so get to send brilliant performers all over the country, I was looking for a central Hotel in Wellington that could look after my five dancers. This property was just the right fit and full kitchen facilities added bonus - I have started booking Accor Properties for all my entertainers WHY - because they just go out there way to accommodate and be very helpful. The front desk / booking was brilliant and the most important question would I go back there and YES is the answer

Grand Mercure W, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Mercure Wellington Central City Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Brett, Thank you for your review of Grand Mercure Wellington. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The team takes great pride in the service they deliver and I was pleased to share your comments with them. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Grand Mercure Wellington again soon. Sincerely Saurabh Doshi

sdmtech 2016/02/20
« WORST HOTEL IN 30 YEARS OF BUSINESS TRAVEL »

This would have to be the worst hotel I have stayed in over the years.... anywhere in the world. The rooms are the size of a prison cell with small windows AND NO AIR CONDITIONING!!! Even prison cells have air cond in this day and age!! The whole town was booked out, this was the last place available and it is obvious why no one would want to stay there voluntarily!

Grand Mercure W, General Manager at Grand Mercure Wellington Central City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am concerned to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I sincerely apologise that you found the room hot. We are currently working on solutions. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Kind Regards Jody Dickinson General Manager

NatashaM101 2015/09/30
« Meets Requirements »

Good location for weekend break in the city. Functional, clean rooms. We'd left a bag behind, we only realized on the way to the airport, we called the apartments to say we were on our way back, Natalya came out to taxi to hand over the bag. Only issue was the bed was uncomfortable, most likely due to being 2 twins put together rather than a proper double.

Grand Mercure W, General Manager at Grand Mercure Wellington Central City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear Natalya was very helpful and came out in a taxi to hand you the bag. It is also great to hear you enjoyed the location. Kind Regards Jody Dickinson General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 194.00 NZD Non member rate
From 194.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman
From
From 159.00 NZD Non member rate
From 159.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 560 m Mercure Wellington
Mercure Wellington
From
From 189.00 NZD Non member rate
From 189.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 780 m ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington Hotel
From
From 204.00 NZD Non member rate
From 204.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 810 m Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington Hotel
From
From 189.00 NZD Non member rate
From 189.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in WELLINGTON
Select your dates 194.00 NZD