Hotel - Mercure Rome West
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Rome West

Viale Eroi di Cefalonia 301 
00128  ROME
ITALY

1,047 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,047 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 49.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 49.00 EUR
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 22  EUR
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 22  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air Conditioning
  • ROMA FIUMICINO
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Tennis (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 7:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 7:00-23:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 215 rooms
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Rome West

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 1,047 reviews
kwmv 2017/03/09
« Comfortable and Convenient! »

We booked two rooms at the Mercure Roma West the night before flying out of Rome's Fiumicino Airport and were delighted with our stay. Welcome drinks were provided for all four members of our party and our rooms, as requested, were located next to each other. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom facilities were outstanding. Breakfast at the hotel is delicious and plentiful--allow at least an hour to enjoy the bountiful variety of foods on offer. A very nice bonus at the Mercure Roma West is the free indoor secure parking located in the basement of the hotel. It took us 25 minutes on a Saturday morning to drive to the airport from the hotel in our car. We would be very happy to return for another stay at the Mercure Roma West Hotel!

gmdirezione, General Manager at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and our staff, this is for us a good push for to continue with professionalism and attention on the customers expectations. I hope to have you again our guest.

Andy R 2016/07/01
« Mercure Roma West...deserves 4.5 if it wasn't for some rude & ignorant staff members.. »

Hotel itself is spot on, beautifully kept & pleasant all the way.Reception staff varies from excellent to ignorant. Housekeeping is excellent. Restaurant staff, once again, some ok, some quite rude and not attentive.Long way to the Rome attractions, but once you have done the trip, it gets easier.

gmdirezione, General Manager at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment and I'm sorry if some of the staff were not up to his expectations, I assure you that I We are constantly committed to form the best of all the staff members ... will continue to work and improve. Thanks again

MohamedFathyAbdelwah 2016/02/23
« Very Good »

Nice place & good services, the staff is very helpful, the room is conferrable the only thing i face the location outside Rome you need to take metro but in total it's a very good hotel II highly recommended.

gmdirezione, Direttore generale at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much to appreciate our hotel and our services, this satisfaction is very important for us for to continue at improve our attention on the standard and to continue to deserve your trust. Thanks again

dkostas1 2015/11/04
« Not soundproof at all »

The hotel itself is nice. Rooms are big, clean, stuff is friendly, breakfast is rather rich. Free underground parking is a plus. But no soundproofing in the rooms. The night we stayed in the hotel a group of Asian tourists arrived and around 23-00 they decided to gather in the room two doors away and across the corridor to celebrate their visit of Rome. I could hear every word they said. It was terrible. I called the reception twice, they became less louder for 20 min, and then went to another room another two doors away but in opposite direction and started all over again.

gmdirezione, General Manager at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments and your consideration about our services, our rooms and our staff. I'm sorry if you have had some problem with other guests of Asian group, but i assure that the staff He has done everything possible, to quiet the situation. I ensure all my effort to improve this problem, because for the quiet and the relax of our guest is very important. sorry again and I hope have you again in our hotel. Thanks again

Andrew M 2015/10/15
« Enjoyable Stay in Roma »

The shuttle bus was great but you need to pre-book in advance but there is a bus stop at the front and bus 705 will take you to the metro and back. The front desk staff are great and will also help you with good clear explanation.

gmdirezione, Direttore generale at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you to have appreciated our hotel and his services, I assure to continue improve our standard services for to guarantee again your satisfaction in a next stay . Thanks again

Ben D 2015/08/25
« Family with older kids »

+Nice hotel. +Very good staff. Reception staff were very helpful with info and directions and even took time to help us book a show while we were there. + Nice pool deck and bar for sundowners. - Pool access is closed at 19:00, which is too early in the hot summer months when the sun goes down late.

gmdirezione, Direttore generale at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your consideration and for to appreciate our hospitality and the our services. This considerations and your suggestions help us to improve our attention on the critical points, for guaranteed always a good brand level for our guests. Thanks again for your time

familyell 2015/05/24
« Safety »

We visited Rome during Easter. The window of our car was broken in front of the Hotel. The hotel should at least keep cameras or a doorman to inhibit such crimes. Would cost you merelly nothing and keep your customers away from policy departments.

gmdirezione, Direttore generale at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review

Dear Customer thank you for your time and I'm sorry for what's happened, I assure that we have a lot of camera positioned in external around the hotel but still much more we have a big free parking underground the hotel that I'm sorry you don't used it . I Thank you for your comments and I hope to have you again our guest for appreciated our hospitality and our services.

gsuk2001 2015/05/09
« Wonderful experience »

We stayed at the hotel from 16 to 19 April15. We had the CAMERA MATRIMONIALE PRIVILEGE . The room was spacious , neat ,well furnished . Regular Bus service from The hotel to Eur Fermi station was available apart from the hotel shuttle. By Metro we could visit all important sights. The front office were extremely helpful. During our stay there was a metro strike and the hotel staff arranged a taxi for us to go sight seeing.The Breakfast was good . Overall our stay was a very pleasant experience and We would recommend this hotel for staying.

gmdirezione, Direttore generale at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by responding to our survey. I'm very happy that our standard and services satisfy your expectation. This your satisfaction is very important for us for improve our attention to the guests. Thank you again.

Troiane S 2015/04/21
« air conditioning does not work »

air conditioning does not work , the attendants replied that is not connected in April, the temperature is low at night, but during the day was hot, and have to sleep with the windows open, was unsafe and very noisy.

gmdirezione, Direttore generale at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments, for the air condition, we have had cold temperature until yesterday and only from today we have changed our conditioning system from hot to cold, we are sorry but is not possible predict changes of atmospheric temperature, thank you so much for your suggestion and time.

Delermando 2015/01/11
« Services »

The services was average because the people are not so polite, the shuttle always busy and when I asked something to solve my doubts, the answers are short and without perspective to help me. Also, many times when I asked the receptionists about informations, when their are busy with something else, I didn't receive any answer or the answers are "I can't help now". I will never came back to this hotel, but Accor still is a good option for me.

gmdirezione, Direttore generale at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your time and I am sorry for what has happened to her, I will do everything to make the right actions to improve these services. Thanks again

Doug A 2014/10/25
« Nice Hotel to Stay in while visiting Rome »

I recommend this hotel for travellers looking for a comfortable and reasonably price place to stay while visiting Rome. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the hotel staff outstanding and English speaking. The breakfast buffet was extensive, well prepared and delicious. But very important was the free hotel shuttle to the nearest subway station. Overall outstanding place to stay.

gmdirezione, Responsabile reception at Mercure Roma West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by leaving a comment about your stay. The satisfaction of our customers is indeed a priority for us. and we are very happy that you have enjoyed our hospitality. We hope see you again. Best Regards Pedullà Luca

Julie R 2014/09/09
« Wish I could have stayed longer »

I only had one night in this hotel before flying home, but would have loved more time to make the most of the facilities, especially the spa and wellness centre which looked fantastic! My room was clean, comfortable and spacious and the staff were very helpful.

Stefan W 2014/08/27
« Bad customer service »

I'm not a picky person, but customer service is poor at this hotel!!! The guy at the front desk couldn't even lift his head to welcome us. During our six night stay, the customer service didn't improve much. Will not use this hotel again.

Claudemir F 2014/08/12
« Very Good, but internet is SO BAD »

All is well, but the internet is very, very bad. The location is good for those who rented a car, because there is no subway near.The staff are friendly and the restaurant is very good. The breakfast is expensive and so we opted to do it elsewhere.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 49.00 EUR Non member rate
From 49.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 4.5 km Novotel Roma Eur
Novotel Roma Eur Hotel
From
From 55.00 EUR Non member rate
From 49.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5 km ibis Styles Roma Eur
ibis Styles Roma Eur Hotel
From
From 52.20 EUR Non member rate
From 52.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.2 km ibis Rome Fiera
ibis Rome Fiera Hotel
From
From 49.50 EUR Non member rate
From 49.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 13 km Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
From
From 150.00 EUR Non member rate
From 135.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in ROME
Select your dates 49.00 EUR