ME17 1RE MAIDSTONE
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 51° 15' 31.44'' E 0° 37' 0.56''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)0844/8159045
- Fax. (+44)0162/2735290
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel - hotel reviews in Maidstone
Hotel code: 8353
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Breath of fresh air"
2nd March 2013, SeaFoodaddict, London
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend and can't fault it . There seems to be quite a large team of staff, which is a plus. They were all very busy. no standing around chatting they got on with the job.They were all very helpful. The hotel stands in lovely grounds so great for walks especially in the summer.Drinks are quite exspensive but this is a hotel not a small B+B. Had breakfast that was very good too, definately go back soon.View management response »
Management responseDear SeafoodaddictThank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards,Dominic
"Business stay one night"
22nd October 2012, ba24, Grimsby, United Kingdom
the bedroom had a step in front of the window which was carpeted and easily forgotten about. Otherwise the hotel was well equiped with the Leisure facility and good value for money..The staff were very helpful. The cooked breakfast was very good.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We welcome all comments which will allow us to continually monitor and improve our service levels and standards.I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and that you found the staff helpful. Thank you for pointing out the issue with the carpeted step which we will look into.We look forward to welcoming you backDominic
"Do Not Stay"
20th October 2012, rodneywebb, Trearddur Bay
The hotel is well situated for travel to Tunnel but from my stay that is all I would say about it, was a damp very cold day the room had no heating. When I contacted reception I was told that it had been switched off and she could not / did know how to turn it on !!The resturant food was awful and when I complained to the head waiter he just laughed and said "I have bad English" an elder couple complaimed to the waiter about thier meal and he put them it thier place by saying "Thats the way it comes" and walked away.I yet again went to reception and requested that the manager should be contacted and was told " Its 7.30; outside of his working hours" So much for any kind of service.I could not shower in the morning because the room was like a freezer.I really feel that this hotel should pay people to stay with them rather than expecting to be paid by quests.View management response »
Management responseDear Rodney webbWe are grateful for any feedback which will allow us to improve our service and standards and I thank you for your comments which were of great concern.We pride ourselves on offering good, friendly service and action has been taken to ensure there is no repetition of the poor service levels you experienced during your stay. We did have a fault with the heating and hot water system serving half of the hotel on the night of your visit. All such equipment is regularly maintained with 24 hour call-out support but we were not able to get this resolved by the morning. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and the poor impression you received on this occasion and will work with the team to ensure we deliver the levels of quality and service we are better known for. Dominic
"great when I found it"
2nd October 2012, warra69, tasmania
Had a few problems finding this hotel using the GPS-better just to locate Leeds Castle-as it's right next door!!! (once described as the "loveliest castle in the world). I agree -I visited. Certainly a hotel worth finding and beautifully located for a trip to Leeds Castle and to Canterbury- a beautiful medieval city. Hotel is very clean with spacious rooms and I was fortunate enough to be upgraded to a beautiful suite. There is a bit of traffic noise so take your ear plugs and best to eat at the hotel restaurant as Maidstone is the closest town-maybe 10 minutes away.View management response »
Management responseDear warra69Thank you very much for your review, I was delighted you enjoyed your stay.Thanks for mentioning the GPS location which I will double check to ensure it is correct.
21st June 2012, Melbourne
Great Location for Leeds Castle and Sissinghurst Gardens. Staff very helpful and very good meal at the pub near Leeds Golf CourseView management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for your review and your comments about the staff. We are very well located for a host of other attractions too including Chatham Maritime & the Hop Farm as well as easy access to Europe with Eurotunnel just 30 minutes away
7th June 2012, leeds808, Durham, United Kingdom
Lovely relaxing room. Has everything I needed - and more - including little thoughts like a bottle of water! Loved being able to relax in the spa area too. Food delicious too. Really good price. and love the idea of room service as a single female traveller. Helpful staff. Just a shame that the rooms seem to take ages to walk to however I was asked if I wanted help with my bags.View management response »
Management responseDear Leeds808Thank you for your review. I was delighted you enjoyed your visit and that you made the most of the facilities. Glad you found the food delicious; the new menu is getting great reviews. Thank you
"Warm, friendly and convenient"
11th April 2012, Horsham
A good location in the near area where we were attending a function. Ample free parking. Helpful arranging taxis for us. Food excellent and restaurant service very very good, congrats to restaurant manager.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for your review. I am pleased you found the staff helpful and especially enjoyed the food and service in the restaurant. We are looking forward to launching a new Brasserie Menu in May which I hope you will try when you next visit.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.