Hotel addressChurch Street
IV1 1QY INVERNESS
How to reach the hotel
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)844/8159006
- Fax. (+44)146/3711206
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Inverness Hotel - hotel reviews in Inverness
Hotel code: 8351
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Nice Central Location"
25th September 2013, Nick I, Auckland
Inverness is a pretty place and the Mercure is right in the centre overlooking the river. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. The price was good value and the breakfasts well done. What more could you want?
"Good central hotel"
18th September 2013, ivorthedriver14, Aberdeen, United Kingdom
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and each time its different, a great central location, the food is good and also the bar food, priced the same as any bar meal. the rooms vary some really nice and quiet on the river side. then sometimes if unlucky a noisy room near the lift or cleaners room. but don't let that put you off, its still worth the stay, breakfast ample with lots of choice, the only down side is the cost of drinks but then its the same everywhere.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for your constructive and honest review, I appreciate your feedback and we do use this as we continually try to improve our service. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and continue to visit us when you are in Inverness. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regardsFraser PeterkinGeneral Manager
"Good location but seems expensive"
15th September 2013, Alex B, Stirling, United Kingdom
This is a reasonable hotel in a good location, within easy access of shops, pubs and restraunts. Rooms are clean but on the small side but adequate. Breakfast was average / OK.Pool and sauna and steam room are ok but not luxurious and showed signs of wear, so not as relaxing as it could have been - In some respects it seems like an expensive resource for a hotel of this standard.We paid £100 per night for B+B which seemed expensive but was a good rate for hotels in Inversness when we made enquiries.Would stay again but would look elswhere first to see if we could get something cheaper in the same area.Excellent location next to train and bus station so no need for a car as long as you did not go outside Inverness.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for taking time to provide us with positive and constructive feedback after your recent stay. I appreciated your views and these are all taken on board as we continually try to improve our service. I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regardsFraser Peterkin General Manager
"A room with a view"
14th September 2013, KSM654, Cornwall
Great location overlooking the river, we were in a room at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor.Breakfast good quality and plenty of it.Beds lovely n comfy.Room had a desk if needing to do a spot of work.Overall would stay again.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, all feedback is appreciated and we do use this as we continually try to improve our service. I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regardsFraser Peterkin General Manager
"Not worth the money"
23rd July 2013, Avamandina, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
We were extremely disappointed by this hotel. It was run down and in need of a renovation. The double room was small but the bed minute. It would have been difficult for two people to sleep in it as it was really just a large single. The bathroom decor was dated and ugly. On returning from a night out the noise level was very loud. So much so that we had to complain. They moved us to a suite on the river side and it was much quieter until 5am when the seagulls made such a noise and woke us up..Finally the Scottish breakfast was poor.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am sorry that it was not entirely satisfactory. We do have a planned programme of work and have started by replacing the windows on the river side of the Hotel, the city side are due to be replaced next month and this will reduce the noise level. I appreciate your constructive feedback and we will use this as we continually try to improve our service. Kind regardsFraser Peterkin General Manager
29th June 2013, Jenno54, Bath, United Kingdom
Great Location very central. I imagine the rooms at the front may be noisy, but we had a lovely quiet room at the back, however the seagulls were a bit of a noise nuisance. We had to have the window open as the room was very warm.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our city centre location. I am sorry that the seagulls disturbed your stay, they are an unfortunate alarm call sometimes! I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.Kind regardsFraser Peterkin General Manager
28th June 2013, Brayden_13, Aberdeen, United Kingdom
The location of hotel was very good as it was central to the town, the room was shabby could do with a complete makeover, breakfast was very good, we went on trip on the Saturday and got back about 2.15pm and the room had still not been serviced, I called reception and was told that they work until 3 and were busy getting the vacated rooms ready for the next lot of guests but they would send somebody, I said no as we wanted to relax and not having anybody cleaning round about us so got fresh towels and replenished the coffee sachets, on the Sunday once again the room had not been serviced, went to Reception and told them they called Housekeeping, we sat in Reception until it was done then went to room, 3 times we were disturbed by Housekeeping to service room, so I feel there was a lack of communication there.View management response »
Management responseDear GuestThank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your room was not serviced at a time to suit you, we do try to ensure that all rooms are serviced when the guest is out but obviously we failed to do that on this occassion. I have passed your comments to our Head House-keeper and she will use these as we continually try to improve our service. I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regardsFraser PeterkinGeneral Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.