Hotel - Mercure Livingston Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Livingston Hotel

Almondview  Livingston 
EH54 6QB  EDINBURGH
UNITED KINGDOM

503 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 503 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 61.75 GBP Non member rate
From 58.66 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. Three-quarters of our 120 rooms have views of the lawns and courtyard garden. Our interconnecting rooms are convenient for families. In privilege rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers.

  • 120 rooms
  • 120 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Livingston Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 503 reviews

Tim_Cheshire 2016/12/18
« Stuck in a 70's timewarp »

Needed somewhere close to Livingston as I was attending a training course. Hotel is conveniently located close to the town centre and handly for the major roads. Friendly staff on arrival checked me in and directed me up the stairs to my room. The corridors look as though the place is about to be demolished, when I opened the door to the room I was back in a 1970s timewarp. Dreadful, dated decor, furnishings and lighting, but a comfortable bed and a quiet location. Thick dust in some places showed the room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned in a long time. Public areas almost as dated as the rooms. Breakfast good but restaurant dreary. This place is in desperate need of a makeover - with a bit of TLC it could be great.

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry if we were let down by our decor but do hope the team looked after you. We will address the housekeeping shortcomings you encountered. Kind regards,

T1820ZXmartinf 2016/08/16
« Livingston »

Last minute booking to go into Edinburgh, excellent location. Close to outlet village and shopping centre. Staff helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay and slept well. Use of the leisure facilities was great

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Mercure Livingston hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed a great value visit and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

mningham 2016/04/20
« Great Hotel »

Stayed 3 nights with breakfast in a large spacious room. Very clean. All staff we came into contact with were pleasant and professional. Ate in the restaurant one evening, food was good although very busy due to a coach party. Excellent location for shopping.

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Livingston. Kind regards,

Margaretmacandrew 2016/03/31
« Very poor, needs closing and given a update. »

We booked this for a family wedding,the Hotel is of poor standard, not very clean and not been touched since the 60s. We paid £105 and £115, we could easily have had a budget Hotel of a higher standard for less.

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations. Kind regards,

matthew_thompson27 2016/03/14
« Stay at Mercure Livingston »

Excellent location, great value and very friendly staff making all to be very welcome. I was able to make my base at the hotel during am mixture of local customer visits and local staff meeting. I would recommend this hotel for future stays.

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. Kind regards,

wacletham 2016/02/17
« Won't Be Back »

Bit of a farse.... Whilst having our meal we had to endure listening to joiners repairing doors for wedding to be held NEXT DAY. Had to wait HALF AN HOUR on 1 cocktail it took 5 of them to work out to make... And we had asked for TWO. On top of that bar ran out of Stella and draught Coke and draught soda ( Stella remained off all weekend even though wedding on!!!) Barmaid unsure how to make WHITE WINE AND SODA as she had never heard of it in same glass. Sauna door faulty all weekend. Had to ask for fresh towels TWICE for pool area. Rubbish in pool area all weekend. We were asked if we had steak we hadn't paid for by SAMEwaitress who served us our chicken that we had receipts for. Whole of bedroom floor creaked and bulge in wall from bathroom!!??

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review although I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet you expectations. Kind regards,

DAVID G 2015/12/20
« Run down mercure »

My wife and I stayed at the Merure hotel in Livingston for two nights recently sorry to say the whole hotel in desperate need of a revamp rooms nowhere near the standards when it was the ramada Jarvis staff were untidy and not very pleasant the meals at night just ok breakfast on first morning was good but second morning was limited food because there was a gas problem in the kitchen over priced drink at the bar we used to stay here regularly when on a shopping trip but sorry to see how run down it has become

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to hear your visit did not meet your expectations, We might not have an immediate fix for some of the problems you encountered but I do hope we can welcome you again when you are next in the area. Kind regards,

Johnny1B 2015/09/18
« Well Run Comfortable Hangy for MacArthur Glen - Tired Decor »

Welcoming helpful staff, comfortable beds and well equipped room with bath. Has comfortable bar and fitness centre. Needs refurbishment. 5 mins walk from MacArthur Glen Shopping complex. Free Parking. Good value stay.

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I was pleased you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Livingston. Many thanks,

pmartint 2015/08/30
« Not to be relied upon »

Was e-mailed by Hotel a week before I arrived confirming my stay and offering a pre-booking for dinner if needed. Great stuff. When I arrived late afternoon to check in was told a tour bus booking had now made my room (booked months in advance) unavailable. They had re-booked me in another hotel on the other side of the city. A nightmare to get to.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 61.75 GBP Non member rate
From 58.66 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 13 km ibis budget Edinburgh Park
ibis budget Edinburgh Park
From
From 105.00 GBP Non member rate
From 99.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 13 km Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel
From
From 139.00 GBP Non member rate
From 132.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
From
From 169.00 GBP Non member rate
From 160.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre Hotel
From
From 159.00 GBP Non member rate
From 151.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in EDINBURGH
Check Prices