Hotel - Mercure Livingston Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Livingston Hotel

Almondview  Livingston 
EH54 6QB EDINBURGH
UNITED KINGDOM

461 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 461 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 58.50 GBP Non member rate
From 52.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 58.50 GBP

Mercure Livingston Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Visit the 3-star Mercure Livingston Hotel just 16 miles from the buzz of Edinburgh. This stylish Livingston hotel is close to some of Scotland's best country parks. Complimentary high-speed WIFI is available throughout the hotel. Relax in The Brasserie and Bar over international cuisine and a full range of drinks or head to the Feel Good Health Club. The 8 meeting rooms are ideal of meetings and events and can welcome up to 120 people.

Just 16 miles south of Edinburgh with its world-famous arts festival, the Mecure Livingston hotel is a great base for exploring central Scotland and West Lothian's country parks. We're easy to find, just off the M8.

Hotel extras

The hotel has a heated indoor pool and relaxed atmosphere and is just 16 miles from the buzz of Edinburgh. It's just off the M8 and has complimentary onsite parking.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure Livingston Hotel

Almondview
Livingston
EH54 6QB
EDINBURGH
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: (+44)844/8159102
Fax: (+44)1506/445721

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • Livingston : South East and C
  • EDINBURGH At 22.21km / 13.8 miles
  • LIVINGSTON SOUTH At 4.83km / 3 miles

GPS : 55.885560, -3.505529

Our rooms

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. Three-quarters of our 120 rooms have views of the lawns and courtyard garden. Our interconnecting rooms are convenient for families. In privilege rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers.

  • Classic family room for 2 adults and 1 child
    Classic family room for 2 adults and 1 child

    Classic family bedroom for 2 adults and 1 child with flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults and 1 child.

  • Classic family room for 2 adults and 2 children
    Classic family room for 2 adults and 2 children

    Classic family bedroom for 2 adults and 2 children, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Privilege room with 1 double bed
    Privilege room with 1 double bed

    Upgraded bedroom with flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Classic room with 1 double bed
    Classic room with 1 double bed

    Classic bedroom with 1 double bed, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Classic room with 3 single beds
    Classic room with 3 single beds

    Classic bedroom with 3 single beds, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 3 adults.

  • Classic room with 2 single beds
    Classic room with 2 single beds

    Classic bedroom with 2 single beds, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • 120 rooms
  • 120 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

THE BRASSERIE Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch 10:00 - 15:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 15:00 - 22:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE BRASSERIE Type of cuisine: Brasserie


The Brasserie offers traditional and internationally inspired cuisine, delicious desserts and a selection of fine wines to compliment your meal. In a relaxed atmosphere for an enjoyable dining experience.

Find out more and book
THE BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE BAR


The bar offers a range of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks. Our bar staff will ensure that you are looked after and enjoy your experience in our relaxed surroundings. Light meals are also available in the bar.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure Livingston Hotel Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 7
  • Maximum size: 869 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 120
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100

Our customer reviews for Mercure Livingston Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 461 reviews

T1820ZXmartinf 2016/08/16
« Livingston »

Last minute booking to go into Edinburgh, excellent location. Close to outlet village and shopping centre. Staff helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay and slept well. Use of the leisure facilities was great

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Mercure Livingston hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed a great value visit and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

mningham 2016/04/20
« Great Hotel »

Stayed 3 nights with breakfast in a large spacious room. Very clean. All staff we came into contact with were pleasant and professional. Ate in the restaurant one evening, food was good although very busy due to a coach party. Excellent location for shopping.

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Livingston. Kind regards,

Margaretmacandrew 2016/03/31
« Very poor, needs closing and given a update. »

We booked this for a family wedding,the Hotel is of poor standard, not very clean and not been touched since the 60s. We paid £105 and £115, we could easily have had a budget Hotel of a higher standard for less.

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations. Kind regards,

matthew_thompson27 2016/03/14
« Stay at Mercure Livingston »

Excellent location, great value and very friendly staff making all to be very welcome. I was able to make my base at the hotel during am mixture of local customer visits and local staff meeting. I would recommend this hotel for future stays.

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. Kind regards,

wacletham 2016/02/17
« Won't Be Back »

Bit of a farse.... Whilst having our meal we had to endure listening to joiners repairing doors for wedding to be held NEXT DAY. Had to wait HALF AN HOUR on 1 cocktail it took 5 of them to work out to make... And we had asked for TWO. On top of that bar ran out of Stella and draught Coke and draught soda ( Stella remained off all weekend even though wedding on!!!) Barmaid unsure how to make WHITE WINE AND SODA as she had never heard of it in same glass. Sauna door faulty all weekend. Had to ask for fresh towels TWICE for pool area. Rubbish in pool area all weekend. We were asked if we had steak we hadn't paid for by SAMEwaitress who served us our chicken that we had receipts for. Whole of bedroom floor creaked and bulge in wall from bathroom!!??

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review although I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet you expectations. Kind regards,

DAVID G 2015/12/20
« Run down mercure »

My wife and I stayed at the Merure hotel in Livingston for two nights recently sorry to say the whole hotel in desperate need of a revamp rooms nowhere near the standards when it was the ramada Jarvis staff were untidy and not very pleasant the meals at night just ok breakfast on first morning was good but second morning was limited food because there was a gas problem in the kitchen over priced drink at the bar we used to stay here regularly when on a shopping trip but sorry to see how run down it has become

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to hear your visit did not meet your expectations, We might not have an immediate fix for some of the problems you encountered but I do hope we can welcome you again when you are next in the area. Kind regards,

Johnny1B 2015/09/18
« Well Run Comfortable Hangy for MacArthur Glen - Tired Decor »

Welcoming helpful staff, comfortable beds and well equipped room with bath. Has comfortable bar and fitness centre. Needs refurbishment. 5 mins walk from MacArthur Glen Shopping complex. Free Parking. Good value stay.

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I was pleased you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Livingston. Many thanks,

pmartint 2015/08/30
« Not to be relied upon »

Was e-mailed by Hotel a week before I arrived confirming my stay and offering a pre-booking for dinner if needed. Great stuff. When I arrived late afternoon to check in was told a tour bus booking had now made my room (booked months in advance) unavailable. They had re-booked me in another hotel on the other side of the city. A nightmare to get to.

gaylesie33 2015/07/29
« Friendly staff »

Although the hotel would benefit from a full refurbishment, the staff were extremely friendly & helpful and the hotel was very clean. Good location for a weekend shopping. We'll be back to stay here again.

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards

ProPhotos 2015/06/18
« 3 stars twinkle very brightly. »

A really pleasant hotel well worth the 3* rating, with some aspects exceeding that very comfortably. There isn't the feeling of opulence of a 4 star, but we wouldn't expect that anyway - especially as this is our 4th visit :-) It's a super location for a visit to Edinburgh (go into town by train from Livingston NORTH) with absolutely none of the hassle associated with visiting a capital city. The staff are welcoming and very helpful and the food in the restaurant is both extremely nice and far from expensive. I loathe the sort of place where you need a microscope to find your food - here the portions more than satisfy and the quality is impeccable. I THOROUGHLY recommend the King Prawn Linguine - enjoyed it so much on the first evening that I had the same main course the following evening, probably the first time I've ever done this. The pool/sauna/steam room could perhaps benefit from a facelift but as it's a free bonus this isn't a serious issue. More down to the habits of guests (!) than the facilities; but I'll say no more about THAT! 4th visit but definitely not our last. I see no reason to seek alternatives when the Mercure Livingston provides such a reliable and pleasant location.

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your visit to the Mercure Livingston. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food so much and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our chefs. I look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th visit. Kind Regards,

Alison165 2015/05/23
« Enjoyed stay »

We both enjoyed the stay but it was slightly spoilt by having a room next to the extractor fans from the kitchens which disturbed our sleep. Next time (yes there will be a next time) we'll request a room away from the kitchens.

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards,

Chris F 2015/05/03
« Nights good. Mornings need improving. »

This was my 4th consecutive Wednesday out of 5. Every time I find the staff at the desk are excellent and welcoming. The evening meals are superb although if you keep going to the same hotel week after week the menu gets a bit boring. The evening waiting staff are lovely. There is a nice pool, well deep puddle. The deep end is only about 2 ft. deep but it's nice and relaxing nevertheless. The rooms are very nice, clean and well equipped. Well, that is except twice now I have had no toilet roll holder and a handbasin which seems to have a problem with drainage. Apart from that, superb. It is in the mornings that I feel let down. The black pudding is one of the best I have ever tasted anywhere. However, once you have put 2 or 3 things on your plate, there is always something that has run out like eggs or bacon (or both this week). By the time they get round to replenishing it, the other items on your plate have gone cold. This isn't a one off, it's every week. Then there's the toast. There is supposed to be white and brown bread but usually one of them runs out early and doesn't get replaced. Why? Oh well, one more week, let's see if someone reads this and improves things.

Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay, We are glad you generally enjoyed your visit and do appreciate your comments. I am sorry you found our breakfast service poor and did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, and I hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you back, Kind Regards

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 58.50 GBP Non member rate
From 52.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 13 km ibis budget Edinburgh Park
ibis budget Edinburgh Park
From
From 42.00 GBP Non member rate
From 39.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 13 km Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park hotel
From
From 51.00 GBP Non member rate
From 45.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
From
From 75.00 GBP Non member rate
From 67.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre hotel
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 71.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in EDINBURGH
Select your dates 58.50 GBP Rooms from 58.50 GBP