Hotel - Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

Shipton Road  York 
YO30 1XW YORK
UNITED KINGDOM

974 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 974 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 63.75 GBP Non member rate
From 57.38 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 63.75 GBP

Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

The 4-star Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel is an 18th century Georgian manor house set in its own grounds. This York hotel enjoys views of the beautiful Yorkshire countryside and is 6km from York Castle Museum and the Jorvik Viking Museum. Complimentary high-speed WIFI is available in the 89 modern guest rooms and throughout the hotel. Relax with fine food and drinks in Kilby's Restaurant and Club Bar. The hotel has 6 well-equipped meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 120 guests.

The Mercure York, Fairfield Manor is 3.5 miles North-West of York railway starion. Gothic York Minster is a short hop away.

Hotel extras

Relax in the Yorkshire countryside. The hotel has many original features, such as the sweeping oak staircase that leads to traditionally styled guestrooms.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • Breakfast
  • Golf  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

Shipton Road
York
YO30 1XW
YORK
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: (+44)844/8159038
Fax: (+44)190/4670311

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • LEEDS BRADFORD At 48.28km / 30 miles
  • YORK At 5.63km / 3.5 miles

GPS : 53.994009, -1.131592

Our rooms

All bedrooms feature an HD LED TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. Some of our classic rooms are interconnecting, ideal if you are bringing your family. Choose a room in the original 18th-century manor house, or in the new wing, designed in a contemporary fashion. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. For a treat, our suites have a romantic four-poster bed and a spacious spa bathroom.

  • Classic family room for 2 adults and 1 child
    Classic family room for 2 adults and 1 child

    Classic family bedroom for 2 adults and 1 child with flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults and 1 child.

  • Privilege room with 1 double bed
    Privilege room with 1 double bed

    Upgraded bedroom with flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Classic room with 1 single bed
    Classic room with 1 single bed

    Classic bedroom with 1 single bed, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 1 adult.

  • Classic room with 1 double bed
    Classic room with 1 double bed

    Classic bedroom with 1 double bed, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Superior suite with 1 double bed
    Superior suite with 1 double bed

    One of our best rooms! Superior suite with flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Classic room with 3 single beds
    Classic room with 3 single beds

    Classic bedroom with 3 single beds, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 3 adults.

  • Classic room with 2 single beds
    Classic room with 2 single beds

    Classic bedroom with 2 single beds, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • 89 rooms
  • 89 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

KILBY S RESTAURANT Restaurant
Dinner 18:30 - 21:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KILBY S RESTAURANT Type of cuisine: International


Soak up the atmosphere in our Kilby's restaurant. Choose from a collection of mouth watering dishes prepared using fresh ingredients grown in our own herb garden and locally sourced produce. To compliment your meal, choose from our selection of fine wines

Find out more and book
KILBY S CLUB BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KILBY S CLUB BAR


The Kilby's Club bar offers a range of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks with helpful and experienced bar staff to ensure that you have everything you need. Light meals are available in the bar allowing you to continue relaxing.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 9
  • Maximum size: 189 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 180
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120

Our customer reviews for Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 974 reviews
michaelcZ981UH 2016/11/29
« Mike Cartledge »

Excellent service from the staff. Restaurant food excellent, well cooked and presented. Privelige room very large but a little dated and in need of Rena action. Bathroom in poor working order with both the sink and shower lacking in water pressure. Heated towel rail did not work

Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear michaelcZ981UH, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure York Fairfield Manor. I am sorry that your bathroom experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are investigating your comments to take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

GolferSkipton 2016/08/30
« Away trip »

Room with lots of space but traffic noise bad and as was the view from the window. When I asked the receptionist if the room was away from the road she did not know. As I had upgraded to a better room I would have expected a decent view and no traffic noise. Bar bill initially contained service charge o fwhich I was not aware, it was just put onto the bill. Overall quite disappointed and will stay ther again.

Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GolferSkipton, thank you for adding your review, however please accept my apologies for not all aspects meeting your expectations. The majority of our upgraded rooms are in the old part of the building, which is closer to the road. These rooms are upgraded due to their size and additional facilities, but unfortunately not the view. We do have a significant number of rooms that are on the opposite side of the building, however these are mostly standard bedrooms. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Peter M 2016/07/06
« A nice couple of nights away »

A very nice very friendly hotel. Well place for Park and Ride access into York. Nice room, nice food, good service. Well in fact just up to the normal Mercure standard. The evening meal we had on the first night was very good.

Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, thank you for adding your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

rjuk88 2016/06/21
« basic »

Booked the 4* hotel for 1 night as a treat, my partner wasnt feeling well so only wanted a light breakfast id happily have a full breakfast and my two year old son who is a very fussy eater would have had a peice of toast or bowl of cornflakes. Was told only option was to pay for three full priced breakfasts £30 seemed way over the top. No option to pay for a kids portion or a light vegetarian option for breakfast. Was made to feel unwelcome so instead of looking around we were forces to pack up and leave to find somewhere where the staff were more pleasant. Left a bad taste to what was supposed to be a relaxing break. Customer in this case was clearly bottom priority

Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rjuk88, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Paul B 2016/06/16
« Adequate hotel in a reasonable location »

Well located for York. Spacious hotel with good size rooms a little spoilt by the sound of passing trains. It was all fine but the hotel overall particularly inside can only be described as looking and feeling somewhat 'tired' and in need of a refurbishment. I was travelling with my daughter and two young grandchildren (6 & 3) but ridiculously even with a family room booked for them they were only allowed one adult and one child in the room. This necessitated having to book another family room for myself and one of the children. How that would have worked if my daughter had been travelling alone I don't know? The staff were very nice and couldn't have been more helpful. Disappointingly the food could only be described as average at best and if I stayed again I would probably eat out. It was ok for a night and the staff very good but the hotel itself I can only say that 'average' sums up everything really

Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

262judithb 2016/03/31
« Easter weekend at Fairfield Manor 2016 »

We have stayed at this Hotel on many occasions over about eight years. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. It's in a beautiful location but near to Park and Ride so easy access to York its self, but we have travelled to lots of different locations from Fairfield Manor. The rooms are always clean and well maintained with all the usual facilities.

Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 262judithb, thank you for adding your positive review and you're continued loyalty is very much appreciated. Hope to have you back again soon! Kind regards Gordon Stewart

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 63.75 GBP Non member rate
From 57.38 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 5.1 km ibis York Centre
ibis York Centre hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.8 km Novotel York Centre
Novotel York Centre hotel
From
From 118.00 GBP Non member rate
From 106.20 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 18 km Mercure Wetherby Hotel
Mercure Wetherby Hotel
From
From 59.50 GBP Non member rate
From 53.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in YORK
Select your dates 63.75 GBP Rooms from 63.75 GBP