Hotel - Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

Shipton Road  York 
YO30 1XW  YORK
UNITED KINGDOM

1,025 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,025 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 56.00 GBP Non member rate
From 53.20 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 56.00 GBP
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All bedrooms feature an HD LED TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. Some of our classic rooms are interconnecting, ideal if you are bringing your family. Choose a room in the original 18th-century manor house, or in the new wing, designed in a contemporary fashion. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. For a treat, our suites have a romantic four-poster bed and a spacious spa bathroom.

  • 89 rooms
  • 89 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,025 reviews

91philipt 2017/02/19
« Nice hotel but in need of an update »

I think the title above says it all - The food was wonderful and the room was nice but the hotel just needs a tidy up to make it a ten out of ten 5 star facility. As it is now I have no hesitation in recommending it

Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 91philipt, thank you for adding your feedback and for your recommendation. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Robert W 2017/02/15
« Mercury York »

Stayed here after a short break in the Lake District. Room was good and reception very helpful.The location was ideal because although it was just outside York, there was a park and ride just up the road. I'd advice using this as it's very expensive to park in York (£2.40 per hour in the one we went to on our first day). Only costs £2.80 per person or £1 for oap on th P&R. I was surprised and pleased that the menu has been changed since our last stay at a Mercure, a much better selection (nothing like the old menus which I always compared with the type you get at a Harvester) we really enjoyed the meal we had.

Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert W, It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

940red 2017/02/15
« York break »

Enjoyed our stay at mercury york, William who served us in the evening made us feel really welcome and made our stay enjoyable, would have liked complimentary biscuits in our room to go with tea and coffee though - maybe next time.

Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 940red, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

michaelcZ981UH 2016/11/29
« Mike Cartledge »

Excellent service from the staff. Restaurant food excellent, well cooked and presented. Privelige room very large but a little dated and in need of Rena action. Bathroom in poor working order with both the sink and shower lacking in water pressure. Heated towel rail did not work

Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear michaelcZ981UH, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure York Fairfield Manor. I am sorry that your bathroom experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are investigating your comments to take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

GolferSkipton 2016/08/30
« Away trip »

Room with lots of space but traffic noise bad and as was the view from the window. When I asked the receptionist if the room was away from the road she did not know. As I had upgraded to a better room I would have expected a decent view and no traffic noise. Bar bill initially contained service charge o fwhich I was not aware, it was just put onto the bill. Overall quite disappointed and will stay ther again.

Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GolferSkipton, thank you for adding your review, however please accept my apologies for not all aspects meeting your expectations. The majority of our upgraded rooms are in the old part of the building, which is closer to the road. These rooms are upgraded due to their size and additional facilities, but unfortunately not the view. We do have a significant number of rooms that are on the opposite side of the building, however these are mostly standard bedrooms. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

Peter M 2016/07/06
« A nice couple of nights away »

A very nice very friendly hotel. Well place for Park and Ride access into York. Nice room, nice food, good service. Well in fact just up to the normal Mercure standard. The evening meal we had on the first night was very good.

Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, thank you for adding your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

rjuk88 2016/06/21
« basic »

Booked the 4* hotel for 1 night as a treat, my partner wasnt feeling well so only wanted a light breakfast id happily have a full breakfast and my two year old son who is a very fussy eater would have had a peice of toast or bowl of cornflakes. Was told only option was to pay for three full priced breakfasts £30 seemed way over the top. No option to pay for a kids portion or a light vegetarian option for breakfast. Was made to feel unwelcome so instead of looking around we were forces to pack up and leave to find somewhere where the staff were more pleasant. Left a bad taste to what was supposed to be a relaxing break. Customer in this case was clearly bottom priority

Gordon S, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rjuk88, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Gordon Stewart

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 56.00 GBP Non member rate
From 53.20 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 5.1 km ibis York Centre
ibis York Centre Hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.8 km Novotel York Centre
Novotel York Centre Hotel
From
From 76.00 GBP Non member rate
From 72.20 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 18 km Mercure Wetherby Hotel
Mercure Wetherby Hotel
From
From 54.00 GBP Non member rate
From 51.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in YORK
Select your dates 56.00 GBP