Hotel - Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel

Otley Road 
LS16 8AG  LEEDS
UNITED KINGDOM

897 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 897 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 61.75 GBP Non member rate
From 58.66 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon
    • Hairdressing salon

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06.30 - 22.00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07.00 - 22.00

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All bedrooms feature an HD LED TV and complimentary high speed WiFi, and most have balconies with views of Golden Acre Park or the hotel grounds. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. Four poster rooms are also available.

  • 118 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Trouser press in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 897 reviews
jwilkinson_jw8 2017/05/13
« Well worth the money »

Went on a 2 night weekend break and can't fault it. For what we paid it was well worth it. Very good buffet breakfast and the evening meal was much better than I expected. Would definitely return, already looking for another offer.

Richard P, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Richard Parker General Manager

rhino745 2017/04/19
« Dungeons & dragons »

Allocated a double room downstairs from reception (123) which was not clean and stank of smoke but receptionist quickly changed to room on reception level and much better, the whole of the downstairs level was very tired so try to avoid. Bar staff seemed quite happy to keep attempting to sell bottled beers that were warm and became agitated and quite rude when asked to find a cold one which were at the back of the chiller. Breakfast very good, nice enough hotel but be prepared to stand your corner to get what you have paid for.

lucy271981 2017/02/22
« Good value overnight stay...but could have been better »

Stayed for one night one adult with two young children on a special offer rate, whilst visiting family who live nearby. Was told they have no family rooms so we made do with a double. The room was spacious but slightly tired - one of the Window latches was broken and the hot water spurted out of the bathroom taps like there was a pressure problem. There was also a hit of a funny smell in the bathroom. However it had all the amenities you'd need (toiletries in bathroom, TV, iron, hairdryer, kettle and tea facilities etc) and the bed was lovely and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast and swam in the pool the following morning before check out which the kids loved. All the staff we met were helpful and friendly. With a bit of a refurb in the bedrooms this could be a really lovely hotel.

Richard P, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed breakfast and we were able to accommodate your family they enjoyed their swim. We will look into the maintenance challenges you have highlighted and put them right. Regards Richard Parker General Manager

Grami G 2017/02/04
« Ideal for those travelling via Leeds airport »

The location is great since it's 2 miles from the airport and about 5 miles from the city centre. There are lots of parking spaces too which is nice. I took a large room with a balcony and it was OK but the furniture was old and tired. The late checkout of 6 for 20 pounds also helps when your flight is late. However, the cleaning woman kept trying to wake me up right after 12 when I was trying to sleep that I was getting really mad.

Richard P, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and sorry our housekeeper was interrupting your paid lay in - I will make sure we are more considerate in the future. Regards Richard Parker General Manager.

Roger P 2017/01/09
« New Year family break Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel »

Booked a New Year family break consisting of 1 double bed room for myself and my wife and 2 single bed room for my 28yr old daughter and 17yr old son. Arrived about 4.30pm 1st Jan 17 booking in was very quick and the receptionist was very pleasant arranged for meal (included in deal) for 7pm. Rooms was ok had everything that we needed. Went down for our dinner about 6.55pm and was greeted and shown to our table, which after we were sitting there for about 5 mins noticed a draught from leaded windows, asked if we could move and the young man was again pleasant enough and we moved to another table of our choice. my daughter, son and myself shared a nachos starter which was very nice. For my main meal I had a curry, which was absolutely lovely, one of the best that I have tasted. My son had the burger and my wife and daughter told me they had enjoyed their meal. My wife and daughter had sticky toffee pudding with cream, I had a Lemon tart and my son had 3 different ice creams, again they were very nice. Breakfast the next morning was a buffet style which worked well as there was a coach holiday party there who had to leave early. We went down for breakfast about 8.15am on the final morning as we wanted to book out quite early to go to Sheffield this breakfast was a little bit of a let down because this too was a buffet style and it was overcooked, the bacon was far too hard, the eggs were hard, as was the beans. There was not as many guests around maybe 2 or 3 other couples and I thought a cooked to order breakfast would have been better. This is my 3rd visit to this hotel and about my 12/13th visit to Mercure hotels and I will definitely be going again perhaps 2 or 3 this year as I think the 2 night stays dinner 1st night is an absolute bargain despite overcooked breakfast this time round.

Richard P, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback and glad on the whole you enjoyed your stay and glad you enjoyed your evening meal, shame that breakfast was not quiet as you had expected - we will work on this straight away. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Richard Parker General Manager.

sarasI3258AM 2017/01/01
« Christmas Break »

Disappointed with smoke smelling room. The staff came to spray the room and it was much better afterwards The bath had a dirty tide mark round it which we cleaned before using the bathroom was very gloomy. The staff were helpful and appreciative of the comments we made we were not made to feel a nuisance .

Richard P, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind comments regarding the professionalism of our team which I will ensure are passed on. Sorry that your room was not as freshly aired and the bath cleaning not up to scratch as it should have been - we have re trained the housekeeper involved to ensure things are right for every guest every time. Regards Richard Parker General Manager

iank635 2016/10/12
« A mix of old and new »

Having stayed here before I was not expecting a great deal. However this time I was given a room in the modern part of the hotel and it was a superb room with a balcony, much better than I anticipated. The old front of the hotel still provided a pleasant and large public area to drink or eat. Yet again I did not sample the restaurant because of my packed schedule so cannot comment on the quality, neither did I find time to visit the spa or pool but would be much more likely to re-book a visit. The situation of the hotel, though close to the city gives a truly countryside feel for somewhere close to Leeds to stay. The cost was slightly above my normal budget due to late booking but at its normal rates would be very reasonable.

Richard P, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind review and glad to hear you enjoyed staying in our new garden view balcony rooms. Regards Richard Parker General Manager

810angus 2016/09/15
« Reasonable stay »

Good location if you don't want to be in the centre of Leeds, easy access to Leeds city. Hotel itself is tired and not up to usual standards experienced at other ACCOR hotels. We didn't dine in the hotel so cannot comment on the quality of food!

H2475RJmonicat 2016/09/14
« Good Value ! »

We were pleased to receive an upgraded room on the house ! Enjoyed a relaxing stroll in Golden Acre park before a satisfying evening meal in the bar. Obliging staff and altogether a good experience. Will recommend.

Richard P, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback and really glad you enjoyed your stay and the lovely Golden Acre park next door to the hotel. Hope to welcome you back to Mercure Leeds Parkway soon in the future. Regards Richard

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 61.75 GBP Non member rate
From 58.66 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 8 km ibis Leeds Centre
ibis Leeds Centre Hotel
From
From 43.00 GBP Non member rate
From 40.85 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8.1 km ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena (NOW OPEN)
ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena (NOW OPEN) Hotel
From
From 57.60 GBP Non member rate
From 54.72 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8.5 km Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9 km ibis budget Leeds Centre
ibis budget Leeds Centre
From
From 34.00 GBP Non member rate
From 32.30 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LEEDS
Check Prices