Hotel addressPhoenix Way
SA7 9EG SWANSEA
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 51° 39' 16.37'' W 3° 54' 43.25''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)844/8159081
- Fax. (+44)179/2797535
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Swansea Hotel - hotel reviews in Swansea
Hotel code: 8332
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Overnight w/e stay"
1st March 2013, John1440, Slough, United Kingdom
Good location. Short drive to city centre & motorway connections. Leisure facilities good. Only stayed overnight and didn't use restaurant. One of the 2 rooms I'd booked smelt of cigarette smoke. I mentioned it to reception when I checked out and the receptionist stated that room could have been changed if I'd requested it, but it was more of an observation than a problem. (All rooms are non smoking). Will be using them again now I know how conveniently located it is. Staff very cheerful.View management response »
Management responseDear John,Thanks for your feedback. The hotel is totally non smoking, but as with all things in life some people break the rules occaisionally, though if we catch them they are thrown out and a £100 added to their bill. If the room attendant dtects a smoke smell where possible we will put the room off for a couple of days to air.Glad to hear that on the whole you were happy with your stay, and I will pass your kind comments on to the team regarding their cheerfulness.Look forawrd to seeing you again on your next trip to sunny Swansea.Best regards
"visit to home city of swansea to see sister"
22nd November 2012, mottbarry, Chelmsford, United Kingdom
staff friendly and helpful, room well equipped and tidy, public areas with wifi was helpful and food was great especially the sunday carvery. would stay again. 10 minutes by car from swansea and 30 minutes to beautiful Gower Peninsula with its fantastic beaches.View management response »
Management responseDear Mottbarry,Many thanks for your kind review.Best Regards
16th November 2012, GHMAN71, Runcorn, United Kingdom
Hotel room was tired and need a good clean and revamp. Bathroomhad been improved.Ordered the eggs benidict for breakfast, it come out on a teacup saucer and looked like a Bacon and egg mcmuffin, I think the chef had just come from mcdonalds. The muffin was rock hard and could not cut through. I stay at the Mercure Hotel in Letchworth alot and that is superb, Would highly recommend. Sorry guys and dolls, but would not stay again. I stay in Hoel 2-3 time a week all over the UK and never complain, This says it all.View management response »
Management responseDear GHMAN,Perhaps if you did complain that would make life easier for you and us. We don't often get food items wrong as can be evidenced by reading all the other reviews, however if we don't know you're not happy about a dish, we can't put it right, and tellng me your eggs benedict was not good in an on line rewiew gives me no chance of correcting things, and finding out who cooked it & presented it that way,..Perhaps I'm old fashoined, but I'd prefer to know right away if someone's not happy s o we can endeavour to resolve matters.Best regards
9th August 2012, stgo2004, Leigh, United Kingdom
car park was full in the evening, room had no air conditioning (heater and fan)/slightly damp smell to bathroom, may have been a smoker in there as previous occupant?have stayed at better mercures but there did seem to be a lot going on and the bars were very busy. 5/10View management response »
Management responseDear Stgo,Many thanks for your review
17th July 2012
Lovely quite location our room overlooked a lake. As we were staying for 4 nights we asked for an upgrade so our room was quite big with a sofa. We found the bed to be a little hard. We didnt eat in the hotel. There is a pool which again we didnt use. All the staff were very friendly and plesant.. The location is a bit odd as its in the middle of a business park but with lots of greenery, large supermarkets a 5mins again by car so very handy. A bonus is that the car parking is free. Would stay here again especially as we got a discount price.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Many thanks for your review.Best regardsIan Harding-Jones
"A Hidden Gem in Swansea"
8th July 2012, Woking, United Kingdom
Splendid staff and teamwork throughout the hotel and restaurant. Everyone cheerful and anxious to please. Room well designed and easy to live in. Food in restaurant good, and staff very willing to arrange variations (eg fresh fruit salad, even though not on menu).View management response »
Management responseDear Old Traveller,Many thanks for your review, as with all reviews I shall post your comments onto the staff noticeboard for the team to see.
"A very nice hotel"
13th June 2012, Daviesr1, Thatcham, United Kingdom
Veery satisfactory stay, the rooms spacious and clean, the bed comfortable. We had a good meal in the restaurant, and the hotel has plenty of free parking. Location not far from Swansea centre.