Hotel - Mercure Swansea Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Swansea Hotel

Phoenix Way  Swansea 
SA7 9EG  SWANSEA
UNITED KINGDOM

664 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 664 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 55.20 GBP Non member rate
From 49.68 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 55.20 GBP
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers.

  • 119 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Swansea Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 664 reviews

karl100100 2017/02/01
« A comfortable stay »

We took advantage of the Blue Monday Sale, so we has a great deal. The room was recently refurbished, the bed was comfortable, excellent shower, a good sized room. The only negative was there was no aircon. The only disappointment was the evening meal, the steak was not the best, ive had better. But we used the Tastecard so paid much less. It wasnt worth the £23 that they usually charge. However the breakfast was very good, excellent coffee and the hot items were well tasty. The staff were friendly. Overall a good stay and we will return soon.

Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Karl100100 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay, and for the awarding of four out of five stars. Please accept my apologies for the issue with the steak, and thnkyou for your positive feedback on breakfast and the team, and great to hear you will be returning. Yours sincerely Ian Harding-Jones

Becky C 2017/01/17
« Average hotel, with convenience for work »

Hotel was average. Mostly clean, however bedding smelt damp. Room was a decent size. Breakfast was okay, selection was varied. On the whole the hotel is quite dated, however with work just across the road, it was a good location.

Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Becky C, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, and I suppose its better to be average than worse than average. We do have a major refurbishment just about to start, so visit us again from April and you will see the difference. Not sure what happened with the bedding, our laundry is outsourced, and certainly shouldn't be put on bed if not fully dry. I will ask our housekeeper to keep an eye on this Best regards Ian Harding-Jones

R9726RSpaulg 2016/12/31
« Part of the family »

As a family we continue to visit this hotel regularly as it gives us somewhere to stay close to my parents home. We have always found the staff in the hotel very friendly and willing to help, and with a good sense of humour. It's like being part of a big family. By booking on the internet there are some really good deals to be had for this hotel which makes it great value. The breakfast in the hotel is excellent, and again, we've always found the staff in the restaurant eager to help, and accommodate, especially as our daughter is Gluten free. The hotel and rooms, although clean and comfortable could do with a makeover, and we've told them about this for a while, so we were glad to hear this visit that they plan to have work done during 2017 to make improvement. Overall its not the most spectacular hotel we've ever stayed in by far, but we always enjoy our visits there, and the very few problems we've had have always been resolved quickly and efficiently. Always a pleasure to visit.

lizaylett1 2016/11/17
« Lack of response »

I've stayed here several times and always been perfectly satisfied. However, I should have gone last weekend but was ill. I sent them a message to that effect but received no response until I contacted them again. Really disappointed by this.

Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Lizaylette, Please accept my apologies for this issue, for some reason we never received message one, and always respond within a day to any requests received. Best regards Ian H Jones

Sian H 2016/03/24
« Welcoming friendly staff. »

Having stayed here from 16th to 19th March my husband & I were very impressed.On our arrival we were greeted by Chris who was very informative & nothing was too much trouble for him at any time.Our room well kept,comfy bed but sorry to say hard pillows.I did ask for them to be changed & this was done but they were no better.In the bathroom 1 shower gel & 1 shampoo for two people,this was not enough so asked Paula for more & this was rectified with no problem at all,a lovely lady.Breakfast in the morning first class & how hard the girls work,thank you Isalezila,Andrea,Brenda & Wendy.I noticed one morning that one of the guests had been poorly & this lady was brought prunes & cheese on toast which she asked for,that was lovely.Only one problem here at this hotel ,the bar prices,£8 for a glass of wine,I don't think so & the menu very expensive.I am sure that if the prices were lower there would be more trade.To the manager of this hotel you should be very proud of all your staff,too many to mention.Thank you again for a lovely stay & we will return.

Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Sian H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review further to your recent stay, and great to hear that overall you had a lovely stay and would return. Will take on board the couple of issues you raised, plus thank you for individually naming the members of staff who you found were particularly helpful, as this really does keep their spirits up when its super busy. Best regards Ian H Jones General Manager

Paul47474747 2016/01/29
« Old hotel »

Staying at this hotel gave me the impression it is an old and tired hotel, a little rough around the edges ..... the room was quiet which was a bonus but the previous occupent was clearly a smoker! The room was cold and the storage heater not able to warm it up, totaly different from a colleague in another room who remarked it was like staying in a sauna. I think if I'm ever in Swansea again I will stay in Cardiff and drive the next morning. Shame as Mercure are a good hotel chain. I think you get what you pay for - I suppose it wasnt too bad for the money

Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Paul 4747474747, Thank you for taking the time to feed back further to your recent stay. Every room in the hotel is the same size, they all have the same heater in, so the only way that your colleague could have a sauna temperature, and you an arctic temperature is if his thermostat was turned up and yours turned down. The room attendants are trained to set them all on 3, so my apologies if this was not the case. Glad to hear that otherwise you thought it was not too bad for the money. Best regards Ian H-Jones

Magellan2013 2015/12/30
« All about the rate »

Can't really knock this hotel as the rate that we paid was very low for a Mercure property, yes it's tired, would guess that the ground floor rooms haven't been changed since the eighties but they are clean and functional and at least the mattress was new and comfortable. This property has seen life as a Premier Inn, a Hilton National and is now a Mercure which appears to be the flag of convenience for Accor, time for the owners to invest some money now as Mercure brand standards lacking in some areas. Staff try hard and are friendly but restaurant understaffed on a busy night with a coach party having dinner, menu descriptions do not always relate to what you receive on the plate. Location is quite pleasant and only a short drive to the beach, all in all good value for money, would stay again for the right price, a lick of paint/varnish on the room doors would go a long way to improving overall perception.

Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Magellen 2013, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel further to your recent stay, and glad to hear that you found us good value for money, and that you would stay again at the right price. We are gradually working our way through refurbishing, and the ground floor rooms are next. For the record these rooms were last refurbished in 2004, and we have never been a Premier Inn. The Hotel opened in 1987 as a Ladbroke Lodge then 1990 Hilton, 1999Jarvis, 2002 Ramada Jarvis, and then 2013 we became a Mercure. Best regards Ian

peterdaniels2015 2015/12/27
« The most complete Hotel in Swansea »

I used to live in Swansea, now visit frequently, sometimes staying with relatives. Once in a while, I want to be independent so my wife booked us into the Mercure Hotel. I said but that is not in the centre of Swansea or near the beach! She said, it is reasonably priced, free parking, it has a restaurant and a good buffet breakfast. So we booked a few days. It was only then that I noticed that there is a swimming pool, gymnasium and a beautiful lake right next door that provides a lovely - fresh air morning walk. The staff are very friendly and the accommodation is very comfortable. A taxi into Swansea city centre is cheap. So now, we stay there whenever we visit Swansea, more relaxing than staying with relatives :)

Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Peterdaniels, thank you for your review. Best regards

binergy 2015/11/02
« nice lobby, room a bit timed »

friendly welcome, really nice lobby and restaurant. One of those hotel that accept dog. rooms looks a bit hold. could not open the window, eating system, really basic , not as we could except from Mercure. 15minutes from downtown. good price Vs quality

Ian H, General Manager at Mercure Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Binergy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, and glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. Best regards Ian

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 55.20 GBP Non member rate
From 49.68 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.8 km ibis Swansea
ibis Swansea Hotel
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 42.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SWANSEA
Select your dates 55.20 GBP