Hotel - Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Portland Street 
M1 4PH  MANCHESTER
UNITED KINGDOM

2,741 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,741 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.20 GBP Non member rate
From 75.24 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 79.20 GBP
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Concierge

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All bedrooms are climate-controlled and feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. Treat yourself to a top-floor superior room where you'll find an interconnecting lounge with sofa, desk, additional television and city centre views. Four poster rooms are also available.

  • 280 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 2,741 reviews

William CW L 2017/03/21
« Convenient location »

room carpet can be little bit more cleaner, staff are very friendly. It is indeed a convenient location at downtown but it is suggested to avoid any late outgoing near the hotel. Shopping area and china town are a walking distance of less than 7 minutes.

Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the Manchester Mercure. I do hope that you will visit the hotel when next in the vicinity, lovely feedback on the team thank you. Yours Sincerely

keatingl2017 2017/03/17
« Mercure Manchester »

Hotel is good service is good however last time I stayed I pre paid for a 3 course meal and at checkout I was charged extra money, I again this time paid for the 3 course meal and again I was charged extra but this time I was informed that the money I paid was jus an amount and that it was not for a 3 course meal which totally contradicts what is on the web page............ I feel somewhat tricked with this and definitely will not be eating at the hotel again after this

Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the Manchester Mercure. I am sorry to read that there was some differences with your meals whilst staying with us here at the hotel. We will be looking further into this situation to ensure clarity across the board. Yours Sincerely

webstar67 2017/03/15
« Date Weekend »

The hotel is starting to show its age but overall is clean but mould starting to appear in the bathroom on the tiles and around the bath - the staff are friendly and their customer service is very good - however I wouldn't recommend a room near the hotel lifts as all we could hear was the gears clanking all night..

Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I am sorry to read that you found the room you stayed in on this occasion did not meet your expectations and you found fault with your bathroom, please accept our sincere apologies on this. I am however very pleased to read your comments in relation to the team here at the hotel. I do hope that your recent stay will not deter you from returning to the hotel again in the near future should you require accommodation in the city centre. Yours sincerely

DavidLGardner 2017/03/09
« Central location in need of some TLC »

Overlooking Piccadilly Gardens (currently under refurbishment), this is a central location with good views. The restaurant area is fabulous with picture windows and a good breakfast spread. However, the bedrooms while smart and functional (good on tea, coffee and proper glassware), the windows were something out of the arc (well the 1960s!). There were two layers of aluminium windows that did not really open, but let in noise. It wasn't the partying (not on Sunday evenings) but the plant system just below that kept kicking in overnight. I was on the 6th floor on the south side. Good value and comfortable, central but not the best location. probably not a hotel for a quiet evening on a Friday or Saturday.

Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I am sorry to see that you found the room your stayed in was close to a piece of plant equipment that disturbed your stay, please accept our apologies in relation to this. I am however pleased to see that you found the restaurant area and bedroom to your liking. I do hope that you will visit us again when next in Manchester. Yours Sincerely

AndrewP1111 2017/02/04
« Hotel that doesn't seem to care »

Faded Glory - hotel and service was a lot better as part of Accor hotels than as a franchise. Restaurant staff were rude and had little or no knowledge of their products and offers. Restaurant manager was given feedback at the time but would not try to understand or solve the poor service by his staff. Breakfast also was so poor in quality and service.

Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I am sorry to read that your felt let down after dining with us in our restaurant. I assure you that we value all feedback that we receive and ensure proactive measures are put into place following this to ensure customer service is both met and delivered. Please accept our sincere apologies that this appears not to have been the case on this occasion. Yours Sincerely

loisc46 2017/01/23
« feed back on my stay »

The staff was very helpful and friendly. the room was okay, Breakfast was fantastic, staff during breakfast were very profession, polite and helpful.My only disappointment was that we had to pay as the hotel guest to park our car in the hotel car park. It was very strange and personally as a guest in the hotel, the hotel should be able to provide parking for their guest. At the Holiday Inn in Chatham where i have stayed several times, i have NEVER paid to park my car.

Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Manchester Mercure. Lovely feedback on the team here at the hotel and great comments about the breakfast. I am however sorry that you left slightly disappointed by the parking charges you encountered. Yours Sincerely

Nicola E 2016/12/02
« Excellent view and stay »

I had a great stay last weekend with my wife. Room was very comfortable. We love this Hotel and always stay here when we visit the family. We had evening meal for the first time which was delicious and top marks to Chef and team.

Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicola E, Than you for leaving a review based on your most recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am so pleased to read that you chose to stay with us again and that your stay was as good as it normally is. I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team but especially our Head Chef and the team it is always great for them to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Leanne

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 79.20 GBP Non member rate
From 75.24 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Hotel
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Hotel Hotel
From
From 57.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 360 m ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms)
ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms) Hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 440 m Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 65.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 640 m ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms)
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms) Hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MANCHESTER
Select your dates 79.20 GBP