Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Previous hotel
Discover Pullman

Pullman Paris Montparnasse hotel

Upscale hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Pullman Paris Montparnasse
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Automatic air control
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Electric car recharging units
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 21
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 957
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: QUARTIER LATIN (1.00 km)

Pullman Paris Montparnasse - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 8189

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Pullman Paris Montparnasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One night stay"

30th August 2013, MontrealDenis, Montreal

Very pleased with choosing the Pullman. Asked for a room on a higher floor and was accommodated. Room was clean and a great view from the 24th floor. Parking is not included so add about 25 euro (if I remember correctly) to your stay. Would definitely stay there again.

Pullman Paris Montparnasse: 5.0 out of 5 stars "2nd Feb business visit"

3rd March 2013, smithsmurfs, London, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel; friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere Enjoyed my stay and have already booked my next business trip staying at this same hotel. Will continue to give my custome to this hotel as suits me in every way.

View management response »

Management responseDear Smithsmurfs,The entire team would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are always very satisfied when guests are pleased, and it is a privilege to receive such comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.Best regards,Patrick ArnoultGeneral Manager
« hide

Pullman Paris Montparnasse: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Another Pleasant Pullman Hotel"

28th February 2013, TimRhi, London

As a Platinum member of the Accorhotels club I'm a regular at their various hotels, but more typically their Ibis/Mercure hotels when travelling for work however when travelling with my partner we have recently visited the Pullman chains, here and in Cologne and been very impressed.I suppose what they offer is that you know it will be a nice experience, and generally things aren't going to go wrong. Particularly pleaseant about the Montparnasse hotel was the public Vinci garage next door; normally in Paris you should budget €30 a day for parking but this garage has a weekend rate from midday Friday until midday Monday of just €35, and in driving terms it's easy to get to if like me you prefer to go everywhere in your own car.Internet in the hotel is decent for free, it's 512kbps, but for €5 you can buy 4 hours of something much quicker, or €15 for a 24 hour period.We found a few nice restaurants in the local area too but always tend to gravitate towards the more famous tourist areas. Boulevard Saint-Germain is not far away and a lot goes on there!

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr TimRhi,We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Pullman Paris Montparnasse. Your enthusiasm is a wonderful source of motivation for our entire team.Thank you again for your compliments, and we hope your next visit in Paris will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards,Patrick ArnoultGeneral Manager
« hide

Pullman Paris Montparnasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good facility , location and room but poor staff"

3rd January 2013, yongwoon, Seoul, South Korea

There was sudden rain durinig and I asked for two umbrellas for me and two others.When I approched to conciage a staff name (Greg?) told me to proof that I need more than one umbrella required!!!!. I was very upset and could not say anything.What kind of person is he? how could he ask such question to there guests? it is clear that staff has to trust their guests even if they are suspicous.

View management response »

Management responseDear Yongwoon,Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.I was sorry to read that your stay had been marked by the lack of courtesy of our concierge, and I do understand your dissatisfaction.Please, accept our sincerest apologize and be assured that your comments have retained all our attention. This is not the type of service we want our guest to experience in our hotel and I have discussed with the manager of the service concerned to take the appropriate actions to improve the quality of our service.I do value your patronage and look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.Sincerely,Patrick ArnoultGeneral Manager
« hide

Pullman Paris Montparnasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Three nights in Paris"

16th November 2012, 821Mike, Hong Kong, China

Very comfortable hotel in a convenient location. Staff are freindly and helpful. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable affording a great nights sleep. Supermarket next door handy for getting supplies for the kids. Only negative is the temperature of the room is a little warm, they have a thermostat but I think it's only for show as no matter what you adjust it to, the temp stays constant. Everything else very good.

Pullman Paris Montparnasse: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Wonderful hotel!"

9th November 2012

Great hotel in a super location. Fabulous breakfast buffet. Accommodations were spacious and bedding was to die for!Be sure to shop for price as it will vary tremendously from hotel direct cost.Ellen

View management response »

Management responseDear Traveler,Thank your very much for your comment and compliments on our hotel.We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.Best regards, Patrick ArnoultGeneral Manager
« hide

Pullman Paris Montparnasse: 3.0 out of 5 stars "hardware OK & need to improve the software"

13th July 2012, Hong Kong, China

I like to stay in Montparnasse area due to it's convenience. Pullman Paris Montparnasse forsure is an good option for its excellent location, right opposite to the airport bus stop and walking distance from the train and metro station.In terms of the room, it's nice when compare with other Paris hotel that I've stayed. But I believe the service of the staff can be improve. Actually I've left my luggage in the hotel early in the morning as the room are not available yet. Then I check in at around 3-4. I've tried to ask the staff to get my luggage first but no one in. After I check in, get my key...and the reception help me to call....probably after 15-20min...the staff come back and give me the luggage...they claim that because of a big group come in and so they had to serve them first.....Then later on when I want to go out in the evening, as it's rainning, I would like to ask to borrow the umbrella for us....the staff told me the person in-charge is on the phone...he tried to ask 2 times...the guy still continue to talk and let us wait (at the same time, there another group of people waiting for the umbrella)...they told us that they may not have enough umbrella....Then after 15-20 min...when he finished his important phone call, he start can 'entertain us'...and say only 2 left....To me, inside the hotel, customers must be having first priority to serve. With this service attitude, I believe they had to review and forsure they had the room to improve.Regards from HKKelvin So

Pullman Paris Montparnasse: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Need to improve"

12th July 2012, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

- The cleanliness of the corridors and the elevator area on the 10th floor is very poor.- The cleanliness of the room was not much better.- The efficiency of the housekeeping in getting some water for the coffee machine is subject to discussion. I called twice in a matter of 45 minutes and never received the water. I then informed the reception and there was no water 3 hours later.- I Never received the rack for the luggage I requested three times.- The step in the bathroom is too steep and dangerous. I tripped twice and one of these days someone will fall and cause injury. It is obvious that the new ceramic was installed on top of the old existing one and that is cheap renovations if you ask me.- The renovation is not worth the money you spent if you ask my opinion. As a matter of fact this is a downgrade and not an upgrade.- The desk was much better located.- There is not enough storage space. There were drawers in the past and they are all gone.- The rack to hang towels in bathroom very inconvenient- The shower door very inconvenient and dangerous- The room is too dark and not decorated. Not one single painting.- The shower head keeps slipping down and does not hold. Please try and take a shower in room 1014 and let me know how it goes.- The bidet in the bathroom was removed and the space was left empty for no reason.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.