Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Belgium Hotels > Brussels Hotels > ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Paying - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 123
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: BRUSSELS DOWN TOWN (8.00 km)

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek - hotel reviews in Brussels

Hotel code: 7858

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Holiday Stop-over"

28th August 2013, Rogers1961-mobile, Derby, United Kingdom

We stayed at the Ibis Budget as a stop over on the way home from a holiday in Europe. It is situated within a few minutes walk of a train station with a connection to Brussels Central Station every 30 minutes.We found the hotel clean and convenient but not that parking at the hotel is extra. This was 8 euros when we stayed.The staff were all pleasant and helpful and we would stay there again if it suited our travel plans.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your comments Roger, see you next time!
« hide

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good but..."

3rd August 2013, dimitrios46, London, United Kingdom

Clean rooms .If you need internet this is not a hotel for you.The Parking is 8 euro per day. Outside it is hard to find parking.The girl at the reception it is good to go again to the tourist school.But it is a good hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Dimitrios,thank you for your comments regarding the product, we keep paying attention for the service.My best regards.
« hide

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 5.0 out of 5 stars "My stay at Ruisbroek"

23rd July 2013, festersfire, Worksop, United Kingdom

The hotel was very easy to find and I was really comfortable leaving my motorbike outside there due to the secure access to the site. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was adequate for the price paid. I would definitely stay there again if I was travelling through the Brussels area, it's location close to the motorway made it easy to get to and easy to restart my journey without hearing motorway traffic all night..

View management response »

Management responseDear Festersfire,we are indeed near Brussels (13 minutes by train to the center) and near the runways leaving the City. I'm glad you appreciate the location and services.Regards.Karim Haraké
« hide

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect location for visiting Brugge by car"

20th July 2013, Raggouk, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

Another Ibis that was a nightmare to find - but it isn't. Going to car just park on the top floor of the station car park. It's as easy as that !! Then there's a lift from the car park up 1 level to the hotel entrance. As usual with Ibis the hotel was immaculate, the room was well set out. No soap by the basin. BBC1, BBC2 and ITV at this one. Great breakfast (think the breakfast room could do with being a bit bigger). The best thing for us though, with travelling round Belgium by car was the car parking. It was only 3.50 Euro for 24 hours but this included park and ride tickets for up to 4 people into the city centre. Just take you car park ticket to the information booth outside the station entrance, or it it's shut give it to the bus driver, and they'll print you a bus ticket. There are loads of buses that run in and out and they appeared to be every 5 minutes or so. Brugge is a lovely city, very different to Brussels. More expensive too. This wasn't the first time in an Ibis Budget and it won't be our last.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for your comment but it seems that this is ment for the Ibis Budget hotel in Bruges.Kind regards
« hide

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

17th July 2013, SBR55_13, Newcastle, United Kingdom

Have used this hotel previously, good, comfortable and economical accommodation which we used for short stays, the staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet is fresh with a good basic selection.

View management response »

Management responseDear,economic, confortable, clean and friendly...it seems that we reach our goal, many thanks for your comments!Karim Haraké
« hide

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good quality for the price"

16th July 2013, Onemu, Szczecin, Poland

stayed there two nights. very good location for those travelling by car - the train station taking you to the centre of Brussels is 5mins away and a return ticket to the city centre is about 4,50 euro. And if you need to leave Brussels for some other cities in the morning the hotel is located near the Brussels ring road. Standrad as in most ibis budget - simple furniture with a sink and shower that are not joined with the toilet. Overall very good especially that I paid 35euros/night and the room can sleep up to 3 people.They could make the parking spaces a bit cheaper, but like somebody said you can always park for free in the street nearby.

View management response »

Management responseDear Onemu,nice comments after a good stay I guess, thank you.See you in the future I hope, best regards.Karim Haraké
« hide

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel if you have a car"

8th February 2013, 944George, London, United Kingdom

stayed here before,still good and friendly. Would not like to arrive on foot as a little way out of Brussels. You have to pay extra to park for more than 3 hours but local roads calm if you can risk leaving your car there. They do a reaonable breakfast for the price and there is good wifi.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your feedback ! I hope that we can welcome you again in our Hotel!Best Regards,carolina De BruyckerGeneral manager
« hide

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Access by Train is difficult and confusing. Your website should clarify this or you will have unhappy customers"

21st October 2012, onceinaliftetime, culver city

We had a bad experience trying to get to hotel. Train from Brussels Midi to Ruisbroek did not have destination signs in train compartment. Ruisbroek train stop not clearly marked at stop location. We missed our stop and got off two stops later at unstaffed train "station." No people at stop. Had to walk in residential area to ask how to get back to Ruisbroek, as not all trains stop at Ruisbroek. Finally , after a long walk to bus stop, took a bus back to Brussels Midi and a cab to Ibis hotel in Ruisbroek. Suggest your website give directions to hotel via Bus 50 from Brussels Midi. Bus travel much easier than train.

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good place to stay with a car."

28th September 2012, 944George, London, United Kingdom

A good budget hotel, calm, much better now as a Ibis budget than when it was Formula1. Good friendly room, pretty lights when shower turned on. You have to pay to park overnight. I would stay here again.

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Bad experience in Ibis budget"

18th September 2012, city0044, London, United Kingdom

i wont recoment this hotel if someone is going there for holidays to enjoy its just a room with very bad air condition and bathroom system. good thing is wifi is free there. the door system is good you dont need to keep your card with you just remeber your password and dial in and its end of brussels and the parking is so expensive.

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek"

5th September 2012, itchmans, Bretagne

I stayed in this hotel for one night with two friends.The room is eventually pretty cheap with the summer deal discount of Ibis. Three large towels were in the room, which is pleasant.The steward has been very helpful as far as places to see and things to do in Brussels.Of course, the hotel is not close to dowtown but with both bus or train, you can reach Zuid Station pretty quickly (20min).This hotel is q good compromise between price, location and comfort

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Simple but good"

29th August 2012, vijfhuizen

You know whta you get at an Ibis budget, a simple but good hotel. Not for a long stay but the small room is good for one or two nights. Closed parking lot, clean and quiet room and a simple but good breakfast. The remark we had was bad Wi-Fi reception in the room.

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best so far"

24th August 2012, James C

Have stayed in the budget hotel during our European venture and the accommodation has just got better and better. At t,his hotel the staff very friendly and helpful , room was fantastic, and breakfast good too.

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 4.0 out of 5 stars "ideal for short stay and bussiness"

20th August 2012, Brussels, Belgium

It was not the first ttime I used this hotel for one night because of business meeting in Brussels. Friendly and efficient personnel, good sleep quality, but somewhat less clean room this time as compared by previous visit. Remains good value for money, if cleaning team will do an effort to keep it at the same standard as in spring.

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Place"

16th August 2012, segundosumu2002, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Overall we are all please with the quality of the hotel and the price. The location was hidden though but we were able to navigate our way there. The rooms were tidy and nice and the television was great. We were able to watch many channels on it.

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great place to stay outside of Brussels"

27th July 2012, Dallask14, Petaluma, California, USA

This hotel is very clean, has a friendly staff, and is in a nice town outside of Brussels. If you don't want to stay in the city itself, I would suggest staying here. It is a short walk from the Ruisbroek train station, and it is easy to get to the main city by train. The town of Ruisbroek itself is very very small and quiet, so if that is your thing, I recommend this place!

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quiet overnight stay just outside Brussels"

22nd July 2012, andigenu, Dusseldorf, Germany

We stayed one night during the weekdays in July. We had a double-room, bathroom + shower inside. Window could only be tilted. That was not an issue for us, since the temperature outside was about 20C. Ruisbroek is a quiet town in the south-east of Brussels, reachable from the city highway ring. The hotel is located 3-min away from the highway exit, no problems finding it.Afterwards when travelling to the city-center we took the train (to Midi/Central station), which is a 7 min walk from the hotel. We bought the tickets from the conductor (2.5 Euro one way). The last train coming back was at 22.39 from the center.Overall a pleasant family stay just outside the pricy city. Service was fine, no issues. Recommendable.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.