Hotel addressLot 201-216
5221 KANGAROO ISLAND
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 35° 46' 38.41'' E 137° 46' 31.03''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)8/85537053
- Fax. (+61)8/85537030
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge - hotel reviews in Kangaroo Island
Hotel code: 7352
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Great value for money"
16th September 2013, Dubbo
Censor outdoor light not working, we were provided with a torch for assistance but light was not repaired for the following night. excellent personal service from Manager and reception, and also in restaurant. Good quality food I the evenings. We had booked superior king room which was roomy and comfortable and had a lovely view over the Bay.
"Great place to start exploring KI"
22nd January 2013, bexd05, Melbourne, Australia
We stayed here four nights and found the staff very friendly. The restaurant had great dinners with great service. Breakfast was a bit ordinary and quite over priced if you didn't have it included. Location provides easy access to all areas of KI. Rooms a bit small for the standard, the rooms with water views are a bit larger but bathroom was ver small.
"Surprisingly excellent quality."
14th December 2012, Adelaide
This really was one of the better hotels we have stayed at, both in comfort and value for money. The beds were excellent for sleeping. The food was cooked to perfection by the international chef - yes on Kangaroo island believe it or not - outstanding. Quite a nice surprise really when arriving and not being sure what to expect away from the city. Excellent work - thank you very much.View management response »
Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your glowing review of your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you again one day.Kind regardsManagement
"Kangaroo Island Lodge review"
8th November 2012, colin_addison_1, Melbourne, Australia
Though the stay was comfortable and the food and service excellent, I booked and paid for a Superior King Bed Room. Arriving late on my first day I initially did not notice. The next day when I pointed this out to staff I was offered a room change but this was not convenient as I had already moved in and was starting my day's activities. They said that the room was the same size as the King Bed room however it still only had a Queen bed ad not a King!View management response »
Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your review. We apologise that you did not get the room you had booked and that this was not rectified to your satisfaction. Please note that we are addressing any shortages in bedding and this will be amended in a soft refurbishment of the hotel due to commence in December.Kind regardsManagement
"Kangaroo Island All Seasons"
7th October 2012, Lake Macquarie, Australia
Had an amazing time on the island with so much to see and do. Julie the manager is wonderful and always so obliging and helpful. Definitely worth eating at the restaurant. Great food and so economical with your AClub Card. A holiday we will always remember fondly.View management response »
Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kinds words onto Julie who will be delighted. Kind regardsManagement
2nd October 2012, KIanonymous81, Brisbane, Australia
The cabins are a little dated, but great location and the staff were more than helpful. It was a little bit too far away from all of the activities that we wanted to do, but we would return. Views were great and we highly recommend the remarkables and Seal bay.View management response »
Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your post. American River is such a scenic area to stay, we are lucky to be in such a serene environment where wildlife abounds. Most accommodation is located on the Eastern side of the Island and yes, there are quite a few things to see and do on the Western side of the Island. However in a day trip you can usually see most things. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again one day.Kind regardsManagement
"Our stay at All Seasons"
20th September 2012, GThomas2, Sydney, Australia
We were very happy with our stay at this resort. We stayed in a waterview room which was comfortable & well appointed. American River provides an excellent base for exploring the island. One does not need to pay to view seals at Seal Bay as there are counless seals at Admiral's Arch in Flinders Chase National Park. Our meals, including the buffet breakfast, were of good quality. The staff were friendly &went out of their way to ensure our stay was a pleasant one ( Tracey was especially helpful ). The fish & chips at the Fresh Seafood outlet near the Caltex Service Station must not be missed!View management response »
Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your praise of our staff, I will pass your message onto Tracey.Kind regardsManagement
19th June 2012, Melinda8220, Sydney
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were fantastic. The hotel itself is getting a little run down and could do with a refurbishment. The continental breakfast was disappointing.View management response »
Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We were sad to read, however, that you found our continental breakfast disappointing. We believe we offer a substantial variety including Kangaroo Island yoghurt and honey, Kangaroo Island Bakery toasts, cereals, fresh fruit, cheeses, fruit juices, teas and coffee. Should you have been wanting more, I would have recommended our Full Breakfast instead. In response to your comment about our decor, we are a hotel offering traditional surrounds with warm tones. We do not advertise ourselves as being a contemporary, state of the art property. Those coming to Kangaroo Island are generally seeking a warm, friendly stay, of which we offer. Once again thank you for your response.Kind regardsManagement
"Unorganised - Poor Food Quality"
15th June 2012, AndyBlack75, Adelaide, Australia
From the moment we got into the hotel, there was a degree of organisation. The reception staff didn't know how to enter our Accor card number and left it for the next person. The menu in the restaurant appeared to be massively reduced and not that appealing. (We saw the regular menu at the bar which looked much better) The standard of the meals was well below par, and the bottle of wine we ordered never actually arrived at the table. Breakfast was simple, but acceptable. We chose not to eat at the hotel on the second evening. On checking out, we found that our Accor card number had still not bee entered, and they also tried to charge us for the room which had already been paid. It didnt take much to fix, but should never have happened if they had a good administrative system in place. Wouldn't choose to stay there again.View management response »
Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for bringing our attention to issues that you experienced. Please be assured we are working with our staff to deliver a superior service at all times and have rectified any problems you may have had. In response to your comment about our dinner menu, please note that most establishments on Kangaroo Island will reduce their winter menu options due to the low season. Rest assured we cater for every diet so should you not have found a suitable meal on our menu, we would have gladly prepared an alternative for you.Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention.Kind regardsManagement
5th June 2012, Cooma, Australia
We were pleasantly surprised by this charming hotel. The atmosphere of the upgraded rooms with the rammed earth walls was lovely, as was the al fresco dining area. It was too cold to eat outside but we could see how nice it would be there in warmer weather. The service, the restaurant, the bar was good for a hotel of that quality. The ambience in the bar was homely and we felt totally comfortable there in front of the very welcoming open fire. Oh- and the restaurant served a spectacular warm chocolate tart that was to die for! Would definitely return.View management response »
Management responseDear Reviewer,Thank you for your post. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again one day.Kind regardsManagement
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.