Return to list of hotels
> > > ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter hotel

3-star hotel

Economy hotel for business and leisure

  • Participating

    Le club Accorhotels

    This hotel participates fully in the Le Club AccorHotels program.You will benefit from all of the advantages of Le Club Accorhotels in this hotel (earn & burn points and receive in-hotel benefits).
Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Half-board stay - online offer - Paying
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 56
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: BELFAST CITY (1.00 km)

From 44.00 GBP 1

41.80 GBP


Hotel address

75 University Street

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 54° 35' 10.17'' W 5° 55' 50.73'' ‎

Map and Itineraries

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter - hotel reviews in Belfast

Hotel code: 7288 customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Typical of good Ibis"

17th September 2013, PierreDuLacNewark, Newark

Staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The only complaint I would have is that the breakfasts were on the poor side: croissants wrapped in plastic, very little cheese (for the vegetarians) and little choice of bread with a very slow toaster. I have had much better at other Ibis.

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter: 5.0 out of 5 stars "First Rate Hotel Experience"

7th August 2013, hughmacal, Gloucester, United Kingdom

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was clean and tidy. The towels were changed daily. Free wifi was available. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel was located next to lots of cafes, restaurants and shops and there was easy access to public transport. I would stay again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Hughmacal,Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your recent staff here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. We do hope you choose to stay with us again if or when you return to Belfast.Kind regardsRebecca TyagiAssistant General Manager
« hide

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Like returning home"

11th July 2013, David T, Runcorn

I have stayed here several times and it is the best of the two in Belfast. I was greeted upon arrival the staff member stated You have been here before do you need reminding of anything. I was most impressed. Later my pessimistic friends said he most likely read it on the computer. No problems he did it well and impressed me. Later he answered several questions about the area which was helpful.A pity some of the other hotels and boarding houses I use are not as good.

View management response »

Management responseDear David,Many thanks for your kind comments and also for for your loyalty. We are very pleased to see that once again you have enjoyed your recent stay here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter.We hope its not too long before your next visit.Kind regardsRebecca TyagiAssistant General Manager
« hide

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect"

27th December 2012, Steviemcs, Groomsport, United Kingdom

We needed somewhere to stay over in Belfast whilst on a Christmas night out. At £33 for the double room this could not be bettered. The standard and location are excellent. Very close to Queen's University and the Ulster Museum as well as the main night life areas.

View management response »

Management responseDear Steviemcs,Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you found our hotel value for money, and that the location was ideal for your trip.We do hope to see you back with us in the near future.Kind regards,Vikrant Tyagi
« hide

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

25th October 2012

Have stayed at this several times, I never had a problem here. Good staff and helpful, clean rooms and spacious, affordable and well located with parking available right outside the hotel which isnt metered !

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter: 3.0 out of 5 stars "short stay"

30th September 2012, S1dominey, Mystic, Connecticut, USA

Room Small room, hard bed, no Air Con,Service friendly staff.Paking available is a bit misleading as Parking is On street, when I was there students were on brake so no problem, may be different during school time

View management response »

Management responseDear S1dominey,Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As a customer focused hotel I am saddened to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate all feedback and if you would like to relay your concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me on 02890333366 or by email at h7288-gm@accor.comKind RegardsRebecca Tyagi
« hide

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Modern, small hotel, near Queen's Uni, south of city centre"

24th August 2012, GeuzeSligo, Sligo, Ireland

Modern hotel on University street, near Queen's University and Botanic Avenue. Typical Ibis rooms, though bigger than Ibis rooms on the continent. Standard, modern, small "pod-style" bathroom, without bath, but with very good shower.The staff at reception were helpful and efficient. There is free on-street parking, though I suspect spaces may not always be available. There are shops and lots of cafes and restaurants on Botanic Avenue nearby. It's about 15 mins walk to Donegall Square in the city centre.We paid 65pn room only, though that was at short notice, and lower rates are available.

ibis Belfast Queens Quarter: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel, stressfull experience"

25th July 2012, Biddy202, Derry, United Kingdom

On arriving to hotel information of my booking non existent as I had booked on-line on the same day after 4 o'clock, and the booking department finished at 4 or some excuse like that. I was asked how much I had paid I replied £50, then was asked was i sure it wasn't £60? I had to then use my own money to log onto there visitor computer to go onto my email account to forward the booking email to the staff at the front desk. Not that i would have been looking for a refund of this money but there was no mention of it or the fact that i was questioned on how much i had paid, it was if it was the done thing??. I was then told that they weren't sure if a payment had gone through on my card but they would know at check out, of course i had to go through the same palava the next morning with a new member of staff and ended up having to pay cash and told to check my account when i got home, reassuring.Apart from this the hotel was grand clean and modern enough looking, no real atmosphere but did the job.

View management response »

Management responseI’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Ibis Queens Quarter, Belfast. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me on 02890333366 or email me on to discuss this further. Kind regards,Vikrant Tyagi
« hide

1. Best price guarantee
Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
2. Paying

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.