Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Adagio Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

20 Boulevard Anspach 
1000 BRUSSELS
BELGIUM

960 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 960 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 69.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 69.00 EUR

Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Apartment

The Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie is located in the city center, in the Anspach shopping center with its casino, theater and panoramic restaurant. Its 140 apartments, either studios or with two rooms, are all fully equipped with a kitchen. A fitness center is also available. This privileged location between the Grand Place and the Rue Neuve gives you easy access to the city for business trips or cultural visits.

From the Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, various tourist hotspots of Brussels are within walking distance. There is, for example, Manneken Pis, St Michael and St Gudula Cathedral, the Museum Of Original Figurines, Mont des Arts and Sint-Katelijneplein. We can also recommend a visit to Autoworld and the Belgian Comic Strip Centre. Go for a leisurely walk through Warande Park or indulge in some shopping on the Grand Place. Don't forget to check out the Grote Zavel antiques district.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Apartments for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Apartments for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying)

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our apartments

  • Studio for 2 persons
    Studio for 2 persons

    Accommodation includes 1 double fold-away bed, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with bathtub, WC, television, individual safe, air conditioning and Internet access.

  • Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 persons
    Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 persons

    Lounge with 1 pull-out sofa bed, bedroom with 2 single beds, equipped kitchen, bathroom with bathtub, toilet, TV, individual safe, air conditioning and Internet access

  • 140 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 apartments for people with reduced mobility
  • 28 family apartments
  • 27 apartments for 4 people or more
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • TV with VCR
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our apartments fittings

Our customer reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 960 reviews

Carlo S 2015/09/21
« Best in Brussels »

This apartment hotel is well placed near everything in Brussels. It was current and there were no surprises. It was clean and up to date. The staff was great and very helpful. I got the room I wanted. I was one very happy camper. I recommend the breakfast offered by the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Garry C 2015/06/23
« Six day stay in Brussels »

We recently stayed at Adagio Centre Monnaie for six days in June 2015 on holidays. We stayed in room 515. We asked for a quiet room on an upper floor and our room was part of an enclosed shopping arcade. This limited natural light and fresh air. Room was good size but bedroom and toilet were small. Inclusions ok and cleanliness good. Staff excellent. Location perfect. Bonus was a laundromat inside the complex on floor 2 (pat to use). Wifi free but signal patchy and weak. Value good. If you are looking for accommodation in central Brussels that is in a top location that is good but not too flash this is for you.

brunobL2328BU 2015/06/17
« visit to Brussels »

Problem with warm water in bath room. Reception was informed and plumber fixed it as he said but wasn't true. Had to run cold water for at least 10 Mins before medium warm water came. room cleaning is of a problem, only after 8 nights..

Jean-Robert B 2015/03/02
« Quiet hotel located in the city center »

Quiet hotel in the city center which allows to visit on foot the main sights of Brussels, not far from St. Catherine area where you can find good restaurants and for everyone. Also, you are not far from Central Station where buses for sightseeing.

dancingqueen167 2014/12/04
« Brussels xmas market trip »

This was my first stay in a city apartment and going by past self catering beach holidays we packed things like washing up liquid, tea towels cloths etc but there was no need as this was all provided including dishwasher tablets. The one bedroom apartment was very spacious. There were 3 adults and the apartment consisted of 2 beds in the bedroom and a double/2single sofa bed in the living room which I was told was comfortable,Loads of cupboard space and a separate loo to the bathroom which is very handy. The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of crockery and cutlery, a microwave,kettle,large fridge and 4 ring hob,although we only used it for breakfast. The apartment was spotless and the staff very friendly. Although the building is in the city centre on a very busy road, the double glazing was so good that it was very quiet inside apart from the odd siren.It is in a brilliant location to walk to the shops and xmas markets and the metro is next to the hotel.If I ever go back to Brussels I will definitely stay here again.

stenone 2014/11/17
« Oct/nov 2014 »

3rd time, close to heart of the city, free wifi working well, complete well furnished kitchen. Close to metro st De Broucker or Bourse. No idea About breakfast even if i found it expensive the price. Gym.. Better a walking in the street! The only bad note

OldAccountant 2014/08/20
« self catering option close to Grand Place »

Downside: well, er, hard to think of any, unless you don't like aparthotels. Upside: location, in all sorts of ways. The entrance/exit to De Brouckere (direct line from Gare du Midi and Eurostar) metro station is next door to the entrance to Adagio (Ansbachlaan exit). Central Brussels is pretty compact and unless you are allergic to walking, you can walk to just about any point of interest in under 20 minutes. As for those further out such as the Atomium, the metro is on hand. For self caterers, a largish Delhaize supermarket is two minutes walk away. Decent pubs/bars/restaurants etc (as well as some of the other kind!) are close to hand spilling off in all directions from the Grand Place . "Chinatown" (incuding Thai, Japanese etc) 5 minutes walk on the other side of Ansbachlaan in one direction, fish restos around the St Catherine/Vieux Port area in the other. For shoppers, various centres are a few minutes walk north off Ansbachlaan. As regards the room - modern, well appointed and well equipped, and easy to self cater to whatever extent. As usual, no room cleaning etc while you are there but not hard to keep clean. The fold-down, ready-made bed works much better that I had feared, and, pushed back into the wall, gives you a fair sitting room. Slightly odd that you only get one chair to go with the table but the pouffe does service. Window opened but aircon was efficient and not too noisy with the inner door closed. We slept well, anyway. As for service, all staff we encountered were friendly, polite, efficient and helpful. The luggage room is availble round the clock - we collected ours just before 23.00. If you arrive outside check-in, put your stuff there or wait in the comfortable area on floor 2. I'd definitely stay here again.

Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your lovely comments :) I think you made a good summary of what is a stay in an aparthotel and our perfect location.. We hope to welcome you again in Brussels. Best regards

Kathy B 2014/05/27
« Brussels vacation »

Right next to the metro and grocery store. Staff very friendly and helpful, bliinqual. Everything very clean and comfortable. On the sixth floor, a lower floor may have been too noisy as there was a fair amount of noise especially weekend nights.

Mark M 2014/05/07
« The Best location, but awful service and studio »

Choose this place because of its central location and it was the only good thing. We got studio.It has well equipped kitchen, FOLDED bad. room itself pretty small, but acceptable if bad is in the fold position. Although request of non smoking room, we got terrible smelling from smoke studio. After complain we were promised to get room cleaning, but nothing happen. Ventilation was not working in room and we had to open window at night. If open window, all the main street noise come in and its terrible. No daily cleaning offered at this hotel as well. Would not recommend this place.

Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your comments. We are sorry that we did not meet your full expectations, and we would like to offer you a sincere apology. Rest assured that we will do everything we can to meet your expectations and to provide you with quality service in your next stay. Best regards

Anis L 2014/04/15
« Rather convenient than comfy »

General Impression: The apartments offer everything that you will need for a shorter or longer stay, fully equipped kitchen, vacuum cleaner, ironing board, plenty of storage space etc. The style of the apartment is modern, though it reminded me of a pimped student apartment. If for example Ibis Styles does it for you, this hotel should be more than satisfactory. Location: Top. The hotel is right in the centre of Brussels. For a weekend trip every attraction is within walking distance. The metro stop in in the building, affordable secured parking space cross the street. These advantages come along with a busy street in front. Due to the mixed crowd in this street, especially during nighttime, the hotel is only accessible with your room card. For people with safety concerns it might be an extra that the reception is staffed 24/7. It happened to me though, that I had to wait 5 minutes in front of the door at my arrival in midst of this "mixed" crowd at 10pm. Staff: The staff is friendly and i could see that they go the extra mile with tourist that don't know the city...if you need advice they will be happy to help. Rooms: As said before the rooms are fairly new and spacious. They come with a separate toilet. The bathroom has a tub. Toiletries are filled in big bottles, so nothing to take home for collectors. The kitchen offers a big fridge, cutlery, plates etc. My apartment had a small balcony. During daytime you have a couch and behind it you will find a foldaway bed, which can sometimes be a bit harder to get out. The comfort of the bed is for this hotel class more than good. Services: I have only used the internet. This was easy to access and very fast. For all people that would like to do some sports during their stay...don't rely on the "gym". it consists of 2 cardio machines in a fairly windowless room. The rooms are clean, though I have found an old handkerchief pack under the sofa from previous guests. All-in-all: This hotel resembles rather a holiday apartment block with reception than a classical hotel. That said, there is very little to criticize. With a good rate (comparable to the one that you would get for other 4 star hotels around grand place) and the expectation that you rather live in an vacation apartment this should be the right pick.

Delhiwood 2014/02/11
« brussels monnaie »

This is an excellent hotel, superb location for business, eating and pleasure with great metro and bus connections. The rooms on the street side are better than overlooking the shopping centre . Recommended.

Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your comments on Trip Advisor, I hope to welcome you again in Brussels. The european capital is also very nice during the summer and this year, on the "Grand Place"( which is located et 500 Metres) you will have the Famous "Flower" Carpet". So nice to see. Have a good day. Yours sincerelly.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 69.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire
Hotel Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.10 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 160 m ibis Brussels Centre St Catherine
Hotel ibis Brussels Centre St Catherine
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 430 m ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Hotel ibis Brussels off Grand Place
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 470 m Novotel Brussels off Grand Place
Hotel Novotel Brussels off Grand Place
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 99.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in BRUSSELS
Select your dates 69.00 EUR Rooms from 69.00 EUR