Hotel - ETAP Belfast
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Etap Hôtel Hotel

ETAP Belfast

35 Dublin Road 
BT2 7HE  BELFAST
UNITED KINGDOM

1,190 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,190 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 46.00 GBP Non member rate
From 43.70 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 46.00 GBP
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 5  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Snack & beverage machine

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 5  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Catering

  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 146 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for ETAP Belfast

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 1,190 reviews

sharlenes673 2017/02/14
« Worth the price and good location. Staffs were very helpful. »

Worth the price and good location. Staffs were very helpful. Many restaurants around the hotel, which is nice but can also be noisy for some. Tesco express is just 2-3 mins walk and city hall is just 15 mins walk.

Etap_Belfast_GM, Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered. Thank you once again for your feedback, which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and continually improve upon the quality of our service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Etap. Tomi Balogh Assistant General Manager

Pat883 2016/05/23
« Belfast break »

We had already stayed here before so new what to expect. Hotel is not far from the where the airport bus dropped us off. about 10 15 minutes walk. We had already checked in online the previous day so just gave my surname and was given the key. The room was a small clean with shower room and hand basin next to it plus a TV on the wall There was 2 comfortable beds.The only thing missing was tea or coffee making facilities This was availble downstairs .We had a great night sleep we were well away from Filithy McNastys next door .We had a nice stay and would recommend as its next to every thing the shopping area . Wetherspoons is 2 mins away and if you want you have small Tesco across the road. We did not have breakfast here as it is a cold buffet breakfast.We popped to Wetherspoons for something hot.

Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Patrice Renault General Manager

ccharles1705 2016/05/06
« good location average hotel »

the Etap is the budget range of the ibis brand yet even with early booking the prices were still what you would expect to pay for most of the other major hotel chains. maybe this is because of the location or maybe because it was a bank holiday weekend that i stayed? the room is adequate but small, no conveniences are supplied here with exception to towels. the room was clean although i think the floor had only been swept and not mopped as after just a few minutes of bare foot left my feet dirty. a big shower is situated in the room which is fine and a separate toilet cubicle too, the problem here is that the door is like what you would find in a public toilet (simple plywood with a gap all the way around), thus giving no privacy what so ever. this room is fine for couples and solo but friends and new couples may struggle for a little bit of privacy in this room.

Patrice R, Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness. Our hotels operate a flexible pricing policy so that, as with low cost airlines, the price depends very much on levels of demand. This policy allows us to promote very attractive prices on some days, but prices are higher on days when there is higher demand. This usually revolves around specific events in the city, when all hotels adopt the same approach. As ever, from a commercial perspective, price is always subject to supply and demand. regarding the cleanliness at Etap you should always find your room to be clean and I was most surprised and disappointed to read that this was not your experience. I assure you that the shortfalls in cleanliness you have described are not at all typical. In view of your comments, expected standards have been reiterated to all housekeeping staff. Kind regards, Tomi Balogh Assistant General Manager

JAMESDOYLE173 2016/03/31
« value for money »

clean tidy central to city good value for money if booked early will use again the family enjoyed the location and the staff were always on hand to help. Belfast was a welcoming place with plenty to do a lot of it for free. The bus day ticket is the best way to see the city. great PLACE TO VISIT.

Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

2015/10/06
« Nice peaceful 2-night stay »

We have stayed in Etap Belfast for 2 nights. The room was cozy and as a couple the lack of separate bathroom was no problem for us. We were at the fifth floor, the neighbouring bar didn't ruin our sleep with closed windows. The breakfast was delicious and satisfying.

Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

ailsag2461 2015/09/28
« Holiday birthday break »

The hotel and staff are very polite and friendly. Well, the room service was terrible. The top bunk bed was not changed or made all week, the double bed had the same sheets all week. Not changed once.

Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 46.00 GBP Non member rate
From 43.70 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 730 m ibis Belfast City Centre
ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 770 m ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BELFAST
Select your dates 46.00 GBP