Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Berlin Hotels > ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte hotel

Budget hotel with design interiors for family

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • I'm arriving early - Paying
    • I'm taking my time - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 145
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: ALEXANDERPLATZ (1.00 km)

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte - hotel reviews in Berlin

Hotel code: 7091

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Styles fine for young people"

4th September 2013, chris8347, London, United Kingdom

The hotel met many of our expectations. Excellent service, cleanliness and breakfast. The room however was small and lacked facilities such as chairs, table, drawers. Sleep was rather stuffy with the window closed and much too noisy with it open.

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great croissant, free breakfast"

30th August 2013, Enfam

Love the location and the neighborhood. Easy access to difference parts of town by buses or underground. Great value with breakfast included. Great if there is a place for a sofa or a little sitting area in the room. The room might be too small for two people. Wifi works great. Will stay in this ibis again.

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Town centre location"

30th August 2013, BruceW20, Leicester, United Kingdom

This hotel sits on a busy street corner with trams going by - our room was on the first floor with floor to ceiling windows, so we had a grandstand view. Bars across the street meant a lot of people milling about. With the windows shut and the air con on, it wasn't that noisy and overall and a good location. We hadn't booked parking and there is only space for 10 cars in the basement car park, which is tight, especially for a large people carrier. Luckily they had a space spare, but I should have booked in advance as public car parking in the area looks difficult.The rest of the experience was good. Had to leave the car park in the morning (although would have liked to have left the car in there for a the day) but managed to park in the Alexa car park on Alexanderplatz for 10 euros for the whole day - cheaper than I can park in Leicester! From there, 24 euros gets you a city bike tour with a guide (Fat Tire City Bike Tours at the base the TV tower), for what should have been 4.5 hours but turned into 6. An excellent introduction to Berlin and left us wanting more - covered all the main sites.Overall, a good stop. Next time I'd probably stop further out and catch the tube or tram in to the centre as fishing around the road system was a challenge and leaving at 1730 in the rush hour traffic took a while.

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location"

23rd August 2013, pwptraveller, Eastbourne, United Kingdom

the hotel is situated in a great location off Rosenthalplatz, ideal to get a flavour of the real Berlin. A good selection of restaurants and cafes in the area, and only two stops from Alexanderplatz on the metro. The breakfast is good, with a wide range of meats and cheeses, and the free tea and coffee on tap all day is a very useful feature.

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant"

21st August 2013, eclipsemiranda, Madrid, Spain

Stay was great. Location is good if you do not mind walking 15 minutes or so going to Alexander Platz. U-Bahn is just around the corner. Breakfast choices offered are just right especially if you love bagels in the morning. There are many eating places around the hotel to choose from for dinner. Best of all is the free flowing coffee, tea and water services available til 10PM or so. Initially booked a family room (connected rooms) but during check-in we were informed that they do not have this at all. In the end we got a concession with 2 double rooms they offered in exchange for the inconvenience (yey!). Rooms are rather small but my kids loved the interior decor except for the see-through glass shower door. To sum it all up, our stay was pleasant and comfortable.

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient Hotel."

16th August 2013, taroko4u, UK

We spent 7 pleasant nights here. The hotel is conveniently located next to tram stops and a U Bahn Station, and within walking distance of many of Berlin's attractions, so useful for exploring Berlin. There are also shops and many restaurants nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room, though small, was more than adequate for our needs. Breakfast was very varied with a good choice. We will be using again upon our next visit to Berlin.

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Happy stay at Ibis Styles"

12th August 2013, Wildschwein2013, London, United Kingdom

This was third year we used this hotel and we would use it again. It is good-value, well-located (although the area itself is uninspiring), with good transport links nearby. It was really quiet - well-insulated - and comfortable, although the design was not great if you had a lot of clothes etc. Breakfast was first-rate. Staff were friendly. Couldn't really ask for more.

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, Clean building"

29th July 2013, chrisLtor, toronto

A no fuss kind of simple hotel that is central to the city. Steps away from the metro, and the area is beaming with lots of activity in the evening. Rooms are somewhat small, but this is expected due to the low rates.High value for money.

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient location with friendly staff"

18th July 2013, RohiniIndia, Hong Kong, China

The hotel is conveniently located with a lot of restaurants in the vicinity and the U Bahn and trams are a few steps outside the hotel. The staff is friendly and offer any assistance willingly. The breakfast gives a good start to the day. On the down side the rooms are a little small and the air conditioning does not cool well. Overall our stay was good.

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice stay in Berlin"

10th July 2013, chotvacr, Prague, Czech Republic

I traveled with my parents. Location of the hotel is great, easy to find, connected with everything, close to center by walk. Service very nice, rooms clean, nicely designed. Breakfast tasty. Our stay was very positive one, id come back to the hotel and Berlin.

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location, Good Value for Money"

5th January 2013, Amit_So, Tel Aviv, Israel

Excellent location,The place looks and feels new and very clean,Nice breakfast served till late morining,free wifi..The only possible downside is the see-through shower which is located 15 inches right of the bed.

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte: 4.0 out of 5 stars "In heart of historic Mitte district - U-Bahn and trams on doorstep!"

14th December 2012, Kate2482, London, United Kingdom

Hotel well located few metres from Rosenplatz U-Bahn station (2 stops to Alexanderplatz), Room - and bathroom - small but adequate. Clean. Buffet breakfast - plenty to eat (cereals, eggs, cheese, meats, yoghurts, fruit, good bread and rolls, jams, smoothies, fruit juice, tea, coffee ...). Two PCs in reception for customer use. Staff briskly helpful.Hotel walking distance to Museum Island, Gendarmeplatz, cathedral, Unter Den Linden etc etc. Price very fair. Tip: ask for quiet room - we were at the back and heard very little except rdistant rumble of trams - possibly v different at front.Good Italian restaurant roughly hundred or so metres from hotel - can't remember name except had 'Vino' in title (p'raps that'll tell you something ...!)

ibis Styles Hotel Berlin Mitte: 4.0 out of 5 stars "ibis styles Berlin Mitte"

17th November 2012, none

Nice hotel, rooms are rather small but we had 2 connecting ones. I wish they had more space for clothes, there was nowhere to put clothes other than hanging it. Also, the hotel has limited parking and they were nice to save us a spot, however when we drove up to the hotel, it is very unclear where the parking is as there are no signs and it was almost impossible to curb park to be able to even ask . The location was good, close to the remains of the Berlin wall, metro was literally around the corner. There are many restaurants around that area and bakeries. Breakfast was good, especially fruit smoothies.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.