Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Spain Hotels > Barcelona Hotels > ibis budget Girona Costa Brava
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Girona Costa Brava

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Girona Costa Brava
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 92

Hotel address

C/ Francesc. Ferrer 16-18
Pensión 2*
17006 GIRONA
SPAIN

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 41° 59' 52.73'' E 2° 49' 1.07''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+34)972110846
  • Fax. (+34)972391514
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Girona Costa Brava - hotel reviews in Barcelona

Hotel code: 6815

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Girona Costa Brava: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Budget Hotel."

20th September 2013

The staff at this hotel speak little English, but you can get by with italian and french. But the staff are very helpful and theytry their best. The rooms are spartan, just bed,tv,shower+toilet.But its good value for money.The only drawback is that it is situated a few kilometers away from the centre.

ibis budget Girona Costa Brava: 3.0 out of 5 stars "food"

6th September 2013, em_ab_verbiest, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain

The room and service in the Ibis budget were as usual.We had a buffet in the Ibis hotel in the evening. The food was bad and in our opinion more than two days oldWe like the Ibis budget hotel but we will not take the buffet anymore.

ibis budget Girona Costa Brava: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel basic but clean and friendly"

4th July 2013, Highburyite, London

This is the Ibis brand but the budget model, so rooms are very basic: laminate floors, no cupboards etc. But everything was clean, the service was friendly and the air conditioning was welcome on a hot night. Breakfast was orange juice, cereal (one kind only) and bread or pastries , plus the usual hot drinks - but there was plenty of it. This hotel (and the other Ibis next door,) are outside the town on a busyish road, but there is car parking available and it is about a 20 minute walk to the main sights. We ate a disappointing meal in the next door Ibis. Girona is a lovely medieval town so it would be better to walk into town and eat there (but read the reviews of your chosen restaurant first).

ibis budget Girona Costa Brava: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good choice"

16th August 2012, mada_constant, Brussels, Belgium

We were happy to rest one night in your hotel after a whole day of travelling. The room was quite, clean and big enough for us to sleep and be ready for another day travelling around. We will keep in mind your address for our next holidays.Thanks!

ibis budget Girona Costa Brava: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

7th August 2012, ThomasGoesSpain, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Value for money. Breakfast is cheap, but don't expect a continental breakfast.Simple, absolutely no nonsense rooms and hotel. Parking outside is possible, but also a locked (shared) underground garage (additional € 5,-/night). The normal IBIS is next to it and if you travel alone, you will get more value for you money there (pricedifference around 4 Euro/night when travelling alone). Unfortunatly that hotel was full. Location: Ok when you are looking for a place to sleep. Not much to see in the neighborhood.

ibis budget Girona Costa Brava: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ultra modern basic hotel"

4th April 2012, Rich_n_Chris2, Leicester, United Kingdom

This hotel is excellent value for money but is not in a very good location for the old town.Very modern but basic rooms, though I guess all you need is there.

ibis budget Girona Costa Brava: 5.0 out of 5 stars "My review"

30th September 2011, Tossa de Mar

The hotel was not very easy to find. The map in thye catalogue did not gave much help. But when found it was excellent. If anything I would have preferred a char in front of the table but otherwise absolute OK. Good to have IBIS next door for the restauranf.

ibis budget Girona Costa Brava: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value hotel !"

11th August 2011, style_art13, Antwerp, Belgium

I stayed here for one night with my girlfriend.When we arrived in the hotel we are fast and well received in English.Our room was amazing, so clean and modern with nice fresh colors.A small disadvantage was that the room we had was to BIG, I think it was a room for 3 people and there was only one bed for 2 persons and there was to mutch empty space and that's why it sounded hollow in the room.The shower/toilet was spotless and very new (like al the hotel).Another good point is the aircon, works to well.The location is on the edge of Girona. By car its about 10 Min.In the lobby there was a computer with internet free of charge.There are limited free parking places on the site, buth there is a large parkinglot under the hotel and it costs only 5 euro/night.I can recommend this hotel to everybody, really worth the money !

ibis budget Girona Costa Brava: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Wow! Unexpectedly pleasant stay!"

29th June 2011, STEMA30, Limassol

I was a litle concerned about the place and the location but I had decided to stay there after I have consulted trip advisor and trusted what people had said about Etap hotel, so I decided to book a room for 4 nights. I could not believe that everything was actually true! Very minimal decoration but very practical, absolutely very clean, smiling people at the reception. What I have found eccellent was to find mature tomatoes, garlic, olive oil salt and pepper and of course fresh bread for breakfast among other things!! very very mediterranean! Only 20 minutes peasant walk from the centre of Gerona, walking over a bridge and into a beautiful park, and a bus stop just 200mt away from the hotel in case you don't feel like walking. Great location and great place, I have already recommended it to other people! Keep on the good work!!

ibis budget Girona Costa Brava: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Travelling made easy"

22nd April 2011, Chesham Bucks U.K..

This hotel is convenient to the motorway modern clean and economical the room was a little sparse maybe a couple of chairs or a small settee would have been more comfortable the staff are friendly and very helpful overall a pleasant stay.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.