Hotel addressRedcliffe Hill
BS1 6SQ BRISTOL
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 51° 26' 50.43'' W 2° 35' 27.69''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)117/3199004
- Fax. (+44)117/9689866
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa - hotel reviews in Bristol
Hotel code: 6698
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Parking and breakfast"
21st September 2013, jerry2929, Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Parking should have been included in cost of room - a rip off!Breakfast was off poor quality eggs fried and scrambled not good. Hashbrowns cooked almost to a cinder. refused breakfast on second day and had to persuade desk staff to refund cost of uneaten meal.For these reasons I have given a mediocre more for rating and value.View management response »
Management responseI am most disappointed to hear of your breakfast experience - I do apologise that it was not of the usual great standard that we would provide. I have shared your comments with the chef who will ensure this does not happen again in future.I must inform you with regards to car parking that you will find this charge in any city hotel, we even created our rate in comparision of other local properties! Please don't think that we do not appreciate your opinion though as we do take all comments very seriously and I would like to thank you for your feedback.Kind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
16th September 2013, ava_packer, Birmingham, United Kingdom
Excellent service from the hotel. We were upgraded at no additional cost. The bedroom was clean and comfortable Food was also top class. All staff were welcoming and knowledgeable of the local area Would recommend to others and use myself if I am in Bristol again either for business or pleasure.View management response »
Management responseWe would be delighted to welcome you back! It's lovely to see you enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting us know!Kind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
8th September 2013, auckland16, Nottingham, United Kingdom
This hotel gave us excellent service on our recent one night stay. The room, which we upgraded, was very spacious and comfortable. We dined in the restaurant and enjoyed the "seasonal menu", although we found the wine, although good quality, very expensive. The location was very good with just a short walk to the city centre with its bars and restaurants. We think the best points were the location, the worst having to pay £12 a night for parking and the expensive wine on the restaurant. Overall this was a very good experience and we would recommend this hotel.View management response »
Management responseI am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us - with regards to car parking charges, this does apply in most city hotels! Thank you for your comments and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back!Kind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
"Shame about detail"
5th September 2013, Oxfordgas, Oxford, United Kingdom
The hotel was busy and stay was good as usual, except wrong paper in morning and poached eggs never appeared at breakfast, detail?Room very nice, reception staff good, breakfast need some us tomes service training.View management response »
Management responseI do apologise if your order was not properly processed at breakfast - I shall certainly share your comments with the restaurant manager. I can see that you have stayed with us before -thank you for returning and we do hope that you will again!Kind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
"Well appointed hotel"
5th September 2013, albie123, Newport, United Kingdom
Well situated hotel near all venues we wanted to visit, very helpful staff breakfast lots of choice and well presented reception area very pleasant, room clean but basic view from room over bins not spectacular....will visit again.View management response »
Management responseWe shall provide you with a better view next time you stay!Kind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
"great place to stay in Bristol"
3rd September 2013, guli1900, Bristol, United Kingdom
the best place to stay in Bristol, very convenient location, very close to railway station and to city center. very good service, quick check in and check out, very good choice of food and beverage in typical hotel prices.very good selection on breakfast, busy hotel , but well organized.very good staff.View management response »
Management responseI am delighted our staff impressed you during your stay! Than you for your comments.Kind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
"Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel - great location"
30th August 2013, DirkyDee, London, United Kingdom
Being a former insurance company building there is still a lot of 'office' feel to the place but none of that detracts from the stay. It is within a very short walk of the city meaning you can get a good sleep without the noise of the centre. Great food and will be back againView management response »
Management responseWe look forward to welcoming you back!Kind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
12th August 2013, brenda w, london
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. For shopping, sightseeing and getting from the station it is in an excellent position. Last visit we got a great deal which included meals which were very good. This time just breakfast was included. Not disappointed lots to choose from and was being replenished all the time..swam in pool at 9 at night so found only one or two people there. Due to school hols can be quite busy early in the evening. Only thing we was disappointed with was the upgraded room we treated ourselves too. Coffee machine with 3 coffee pods no choice of chocolate etc soft drinks in fridge newspaper ..apart from that the room was no bigger or glamourous than our previous family room we stayed in on our last visit...would recommend you to book but don't bother with upgrade not worth the extra .,.the service of the staff was excellent.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review - I think I can see that you did not recieve the soft drinks and newspapers in your privilege room? If that was so, then I do apologise! Included in an upgrade you have the much larger room with a king size bed, extra space of table and chairs with complimentary bottles of water (and cans of soft drinks in the fridge) extra amenities in the bathroom, bathrobes with slippers, nespresso coffee machine and a newspaper in the morning. I am glad that you had excellent service from staff and that overall you enjoyed our stay.Kind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
8th August 2013, RobR68, Cumbria
Excellent hotel. Service and breakfast top notch. Just 10 minute walk to centre. Rooms were of a very good size for family of 4. Next time we are in bristol we will definitely stay here. The children made good use of the swimming pool as well.View management response »
Management responseI'm really delighted to see that you will be back for your next trip and thank you for naming us an excellent hotel!Kind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
"Hotel a bit tired, room smelt really nasty otherwise good"
7th August 2013, madrugbyboy, UK
Service good, bar prices reasonable for a hotel. Room was £95 so not too bad at all. WiFi didn't work at all!! The main issue for me was the fact the room smelt terrible - I can only describe it as stale, like leaving your washing for a year and burying your head in it - It was on the first floor and had no opening windows. There was however air con. Overall i'd come again to this hotel but if the room smelt the same would definitely ask for it to be changed.View management response »
Management responseI do apologise for the unpleasant smell in your room - I can appreciate this could have affected your night and I really I am glad that despite this you will come back to visit us again! We shall certainly make sure that you do not encounter the same probelm again in the futureKind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
"Weekend in Bristol"
26th July 2013, phil_santelmo, Dorchester, United Kingdom
Very clean quiet hotel. Only problem was the noisy air conditioning which we needed because of the extreme hot weather. Very good location - short walk to dockside area and river walks. A very nice weekend.View management response »
Management responseI am glad you had a nice weekend! (I am also glad that the weather has cooled down!) Please do visit us again for your next trip away to Bristol.Kind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
"Perfect for sight seeing"
23rd July 2013, jamesstewart97, Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Recommend this hotel for ease of access too SS Great Britain and the city centre. Very clean, comfortable with spa and gym facilities. Only negative comment was that the plaice ordered for evening meal was very, very small and should not have been caught!!View management response »
Management responseI must say, I really do like your comment about the plaice! I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and shall certainly share your comments with the chef.Kind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
5th July 2013, aliboy88, Portsmouth, United Kingdom
I hardly speak so highly of a place.. But to be honest the hotel was actually perfect. Food was great, staff amazing very clean and excellent location. Why go anywhere in Bristol when you have the Mercure.. It is totally AMAZING. Thank you for the amazing time. Will definitely be visiting again.View management response »
Management responseThank you for a fantastic review! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and shall share your flattering words with the rest of the team!Kind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
29th June 2013, LucyR55, Exeter, United Kingdom
We have stayed here before when attending gigs in the city. It's an ideal location not too far from everywhere. There was a problem with our booking (which is unusual) but the staff were very helpful, courteous and got it sorted - we got an upgrade to compensate (without having to ask or grumble). Haven't used the spa or the restaurant but I'm sure they are good.View management response »
Management responseThank you for sharing your thoughts on your last stay with us - I am very pleased to see that we were able to sort out the confusion with your booking!Kind regardsZowie OsborneGuest Services Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.