Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Thailand Hotels > Ko Samui Hotels > ibis Samui Bophut
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Samui Bophut hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Samui Bophut
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed
    • Pool
    • Number: 1
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 209
  • Hotel location: On the beach
  • Main point of interest: BOPHUT BEACH (0.10 km)

Hotel address

Bophut Beach
Surat Thani
84320 KOH SAMUI
THAILAND

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 9° 33' 47.80'' E 100° 1' 23.70'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Samui Bophut - hotel reviews in Ko Samui

Hotel code: 6688

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Samui Bophut: 4.0 out of 5 stars "friendly frontdesk"

17th September 2013, Chriscwh, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Stay in this hotel for 2d1n, staff is friendly and complete facilities in hotel.We wake up early to the beach side for sun rise (6.02am) and beach side is just few steps away from the pool.We rent a honda jazz in hotel (1500thb) and try the massage in the pool side too (abit pricy compare to chewang)Near by hotel has few family mart or 7-11, and W-retreat resort is just 2km away from the hotel.Overall, this hotel is awesome although the room is just has the basic facilities and small. but I love it.

ibis Samui Bophut: 5.0 out of 5 stars "like my stay with IBIS"

1st August 2013, radiola2013, Sydney, Australia

Good location, very nice beach,clean rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast, free wifi, free parking, value for money, spent only 3 nights in this hotel with child.....will stay again and highly recommended this hotel.

ibis Samui Bophut: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect place at Samui Island, Thailand"

14th July 2013, Saraburi,Thailand

Perfect place at Samui Island, ThailandIBIS at Samui , Borphut beach is at perfect location.It is 15 minutes from airport.The taxi at the street , in front of the hotel , set a clear and reasonable price to goeverywhere in the Samui island. This hitol gave us a perfect beach front and good sleeping.The food at hotel restuarantis delicious with reasonable price.The swimming pools are great!

View management response »

Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member,Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your experience at ibis Samui and for leaving a wonderful rewiew !As you mentioned the location directly on the beach makes ibis Samui Bophut unique. That plus the charming pools, the beach bar and the restaurant with the terrace make for a great combination at a very attractive price.We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in Bophut Beach and that our friendly staff made it a success.We hope to welcome you back soon !Warm regards, Charlotte BarrièreGuest Relations Manageribis Samui Bophut
« hide

ibis Samui Bophut: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very nice hotel"

7th July 2013, Istanbul, Turkey

Nice rooms mice atmosphere and near beach. The tour service in hotel not friendly. But hotel personal is good. pool is small and mot deep. very good for children adults may not like. Still very worthed to price

ibis Samui Bophut: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A very basic hotel"

10th February 2013, crew74, Hampton, United Kingdom

On checking in the staff seem completely disorganised and pay scant attention to any requests that may have made when booking. The concierge/taxi service are equally unhelpful and seem only interested in taking your money for a short ride that most hotel shuttle would provide for free.The restaurant/bar staff are slightly better, but still you need to approach them to order and your food is likely to get to you cold if you are eating outside, as often it seems to have been forgotten. The rooms are very small, especially by Asian standards. A half wardrobe with 3 hangers, no drawers and 1 shelf, is all you get to organise your clothes in a standard room.The only saving grace is the housekeeping staff who do a sterling job, rooms are cleaned to a high standard whenever requested, they are pleasant and helpful and happy to give you any amenity such as coffee/water/ironing board when you need it, despite being the staff who probably speak English the littlest and gets paid the least.The balcony can only just fit two chairs and you will be stepping on each other's toes if you are both out at the same time.Overall, we would not stay there again, as the facilities are basic, the staffing levels are inadequate. Consequently, the staff are overwhelmed, and the standard of service suffers.A lot of work required to improve.

ibis Samui Bophut: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Small room , nice swimming pool"

10th February 2013

The room very small the pillow need to change to more qualityexterior is good with small beach and nice swimming poolvalue for money if reserve on promotion price recommend : massage near the beach good and cheap

View management response »

Management responseDear loyal Accor guest,thank you very much for choosing our property and taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor. Furthermore, I would like to thank you for booking directly through our Accor-website where you have access to unbeatable promotions and prices following our "Best-Price-Guarantee"; your loyalty is hugely appreciated.Our rooms are compact but modern,clean and comfortable and do reflect our attractive and affordable prices.I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our lovely location conveniently situated directly on Bophut Beach with many restaurants and shops.Thank you very much again and we would love to welcome you again on your next trip to Samui or any of our great Thailand properties in Bangkog, Phuket, Hua Hin and Pattaya.Sincerely,Robert GrundmannGuest Relations Manageribis Samui Bophut
« hide

ibis Samui Bophut: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Very good value for money but service staff need fine tuning..."

25th January 2013, 5035Michael, Adelaide, Australia

Great value for money 3 star hotel with nice pools and gardens. For the price, we didn't expect too much. Not far from the lovely Fishermans Village in a quieter area of Samui. The only thing to mention is food and beverage staff in both the restaurant and poolside bar were pretty grumpy on the whole and were not particularly attentive which I have never experienced before. We are Accor advantage members and stay at many accor hotels. This was the first time we have stayed at an Ibis. We felt like we were interrupting when trying to order lunch at the pool! Hardly got a smile from any of them. They didn't seem happy in their jobs. On another note, the Housekeeping staff were lovely and friendly which made up for the other areas. Front Desk and F & B staff have far less than the minimum English required for the job so be prepared to be patient !! If you are on a budget and don't mind about the service, it is good value for money. We finished our stay at a 5 star resort in Chaweng so all in all our stay in Samui was great.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your compliments on our hotel's decoration, facilities and great location. We deeply apologise for the inconvenience you might have encountered with our service. We have noted your comments and relay them to our hotel management team to ensure future improvement. Also, we provide continuous training to our staff to ensure our guests are well taken care of. Once again, we are sorry for the unexpected experience you encountered and hope that we will get chance to welcome you back to ibis Samui Bophut or at any other ibis hotels in Thailand!
« hide

ibis Samui Bophut: 3.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Samui Bophut stay"

5th January 2013, A_Bach_13, Sunnyvale, California, USA

The hotel is good, but the service is not, especially from some of personnel. WiFi is free, but the signal is weak in the room, and finding the working login is very challenging (had to try about 20-30 different ones until got a few working). Food is overpriced compared to all places around. Transportation services are overpriced. Overall, because of the service level, it is not up to the IBIS standards as I know IBIS.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and it is great that you are well-informed about the ibis brand.We apologise for any inconvenience that you might have encountered during your stay and will inform the hotel management for immediate improvement.To visit the Samui’s attractions, we would recommend you our shuttle service that can be requested at the front office desk for the service and more information.We look forward to welcoming you again soon at ibis Samui Bophut!
« hide

ibis Samui Bophut: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Bravo! Will come back definitely!"

23rd November 2012, aliceTaipei, Taipei

Ibis Samui Bophut is the best beach hotel I've stayed. Reasonable price with a 5-star relaxing atmosphere. 3 lovely swimming pools chilled us out even under the big sun. The hotel is well maintained and the staff are nice and willing to help. We spent 6 days in Ibis Bophut and did have a wonderful time. We'll definitely come back with more family members.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your wonderful feedback on our TripAdvisor profile!ibis Samui Bophut is one of our most beautiful ibis hotels offering an international accommodationand great services at the best value for money! We appreciate that you enjoyed staying with us. It is our brand promise to offer great services and good location at great value for money and we are glad that you enjoyed our unique advantages.It is great to know that you will be our future returning guest! We look forward to welcoming you at ibis Samui Bophut soon!
« hide

ibis Samui Bophut: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel, Poor Service At Front Desk"

3rd October 2012, Denny L, denpasar

This is an absolutely good hotel, with great pools and a great setting.The rooms are okay, each with a balcony.I had a great view of the pool and sea.But they need to improve on front desk clerk manners. The female front desk clerk did not have a friendly helpful attitude. When I checked out, I asked her to help me printing my Bangkok Airways boarding pass, she just told me there was not printers in the hotel & she also did not try to explain where I could get the printing services near the hotel. It is weird because in the Ibis Samui Bophut website, it is listed that copy / print service is available in the hotel (http://www.accorhotels.com/gb/hotel-6688-ibis-samui-bophut/services.shtml ). Before I finished my question, she left me right away & talked to the other guests. I needed to check in via online, because I had an overweight baggage. Bangkok Airways gives the passengers free 10 kgs extra baggage if they checked in via web. If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay in the Bophut area, this is the place. I only wish they improve customer service skills.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments and sharing your experience at ibis Samui Bophut. It is great to know that you liked our hotel in many ways especially the location. ibis Samui Bophut is one of our most beautiful ibis hotels offering an international accommodation and great services at great value for money! It is also located in the beachfront area which is one of the most preferred aspects of the hotel.We apologise for the inconvenience that you might have encountered with our service. We are providing continuous training to our staff to ensure our guests are well taken care of. We thank you once again for spending your time on giving us your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back again at ibis Samui Bophut or at any ibis hotels in Thailand!
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.