Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Swansea Hotels > ibis Swansea
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Swansea hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Swansea
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 99
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: SWANSEA WATERFRONT (2.10 km)

Hotel address

Fabian Way
A483
SOUTH WALES
SA1 8LD SWANSEA
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 37' 11.96'' W 3° 54' 42.67''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Swansea - hotel reviews in Swansea

Hotel code: 6653

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Swansea: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Reasonable hotel for a short stay"

24th September 2013, Dianne D, Dronfield, United Kingdom

I have used this hotel several times, not because it is one of the best in the area, but because it is reasonably priced and suits my needs. It is not located in the city centre, but is very close. I like the fact that it has its own car park, whereas hotels of a similar kind in the centre don't. We found the twin room rather small, with one towel and one pillow per person. We were provided with extra towels and pillows when we asked, but the towels were taken away by the maid the following day! Tea and coffee provided, and a flat screen tv. I can't comment on the standard of the breakfast, as we opted not to have it. We had a problem with most of the electric sockets not working on our last morning. I reported it before leaving. The staff were friendly enough. I would only recommend this hotel for a short stay. I use it as a base when visiting friends in Swansea. It is located on one of the approach roads to the city centre and is convenient for the M4 motorway. This means you don't have to drive through the appalling traffic at peak times!

ibis Swansea: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good breakfast"

23rd September 2013, rozsavirag, Bromsgrove

During our stay the breakfast was the best. We could chose from a wide range of variety and it was really tasty. The bed was comfortable enough, the room is not so modern but good enough. The cleaning is not really quality. For a 2 star hotel is all right but anyway it was not a high rate. We had problem with the tv in our room so we needed to move another one. In the first room the cleaning was OK but if I want to compare in the second one it wasn't so good. We have stayed there for 4 nights but e.g. we didn't get hoovering in our room either once. The staff was really friendly and when we had problem they tried to sort it out immediately. It is worth the money, for this price it was a really great choice. We spent a very nice holiday there, I would go back because of the fine breakfast. A cleaner couple

ibis Swansea: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good in the main"

19th September 2013

This is a good hotel that is of good value, clean and stylish with no fuss. Situated not too close to the centre but near enough. I found this to be the best price for the location. The traffic outside is noisy but it didn't bother me; had a good sleep on very comfy bed.Bit concerned about the cost of the TV. I thought it didn't clearly state what will need to be paid for, whether cost was just for their films and internet access or TV too. Checking out was quick and nothing was mentioned about extra costs but not sure if they will take more payment from my bank (have queried this but no reply).

ibis Swansea: 5.0 out of 5 stars "isbi swansea"

19th September 2013, dianneleemiller, Torquay, United Kingdom

Had a very good stay and brilliant value. The location was good for us and had plenty of parking. Very disable friendly and easy to access and the room was nice and roomy. The staff were really helpful.

ibis Swansea: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Out on a limb"

19th September 2013, Forcedanon, Huddersfield, United Kingdom

Typical of motor age thinking, a budget hotel by a busy by-pass road surrounded by car parks and showrooms and a bit of dereliction. Usual Ibis quality, friendly staff but wouldn't go again. They want 200 characters but nothing more to say.

ibis Swansea: 2.0 out of 5 stars "sleepness nights"

18th September 2013, Jackexile, Basingstoke

Found new style beds very uncomfortable and slept badly. Room very bare but very clean & staff very helpful / friendly (throughtout hotel). Breakfast very plentiful and reasonable quality. Evening menu very poor in selection and value for money. Quantity small and quality indifferent - to be avoided. So ate out- easy for us as we know area well

ibis Swansea: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Weekender"

11th September 2013, colinkgc, bristol uk

This hotel is 2 mins from the park and ride so useful there as it is just more than 20 mins to walk into town along the main road.Very comfortable and typical good Ibis standard .The staff were particularly helpful.

ibis Swansea: 4.0 out of 5 stars "pleasant place just outside Swansea"

9th September 2013, xhugsie, Southampton, United Kingdom

Good value would stay again. Breakfast was a little disappointing the hot buffet was not.!Staff very friendly and beds comfortable plus easy parking. Easy to find being just off the main drag into town. Although being close proximity to the road it was very quiet with regards to traffic noise.

ibis Swansea: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely staff"

7th September 2013, geocollies, Cheltenham, United Kingdom

Very friendly staff who were helpful and professional. The food in the restaurant was good value for money. Room was rather hot (despite window being open) - loved the bathroom (wet room) very stylish

ibis Swansea: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay"

3rd September 2013, RetiredCrazylady, Spilsby Lincolnshire

Great value for money, only complaint was when I asked for the code to use Wifi in our room I was not told that it wouldn't reach that far so had no free wifi connection in room. Apart from this all very good x

View management response »

Management responseDear ReviewerThanks for you kind comments and compliments with regards to your recent stay at Ibis SwanseaPlease be assured that we are in the process of getting wi-fi coverage through out the hotel.Kind regardsAasif Iqbal
« hide

ibis Swansea: 3.0 out of 5 stars "5 Nights"

24th August 2013, Iwanttoretire1, Doncaster, United Kingdom

We stayed for 5 nights at the Ibis Swansea. The negatives.We were woken two nights on the trot in the early hours from other guests running up and down the corridor shouting and banging.This is not the fault of the hotel but I guess the lower priced you go the more idiots will stay. There was a football match in the town that night, so maybe this doesn't normally happen and to be fair could happen in any hotel.We were not impressed with the cooked breakfast which was mediocre, we paid in advance and had two meals free with the booking. It's buffet style, so if you happen to come down for breakfast at the wrong time , as we must have done, it gets a bit stale.The positives.The staff were all friendly and polite and we were always greeted with a smile. ( thank you)A large open plan TV lounge / bar area clean and modern appearance.The restaurant was clean and modern in appearance.Coffee, tea facilities were fine.Cutlery plates etc were all clean, as was the self service area.The room was clean, as was the hotel itself.The bed was very comfortable.Shower room, toilet was clean.Bed room was small, clean and had a modern appearance.The hotel was easy to find.Very close to Swansea City and the local amenities, Water front, Museum etc.The price of the hotel room was very reasonable.Free car park.Summary.Clean hotel.Lift to all roomsFriendly staffClose to all amenities.Free parkingValue for moneyYou pay for what you get, but overall I would say the Ibis Swansea represented good value for money.Ask for a room on the car park side of the hotelWould we stay again ? Yes

View management response »

Management responseDear Reviewer Thanks for taking time to review your recent stay at Ibis Swansea. Please accept my sincere apologies for the trouble caused from other guests. Thanks for all the positive comments from your experienceWe look forward to welcoming you again on your next visitKind regardsAasif Iqbal
« hide

ibis Swansea: 5.0 out of 5 stars "noisy night"

14th August 2013, christineLincoln, lincoln

Stayed with my partner Friday and Saturday night the room was facing the car park which we requested it was clean and the quality of the bed was excellant, we have stayed many times at this hotel as family live nearby. On the Saturday night we was woken at 1pm by a group of girls running along the corridor banging doors shrieking and shouting, this went on till 4.15 when I contacted reception asking them to talk to the people responsible, it went quite for 15 mins when it started again this time our bedroom door was banged it felt like the door was going to come in, it finally went quite at 5am. I complained to the morning receptionist who was very apologetic and offered us a complimentary breakfast. I feel that the hotel has to be more practive in curtailling this behaviour, as otherwise they will lose customers and the reputation of the hotel will be in jepardy. We have a booking for September I only hope that this time we will have a good nights sleep.

View management response »

Management responseDear ReviewerThanks for taking time to review your recent stay at Ibis Swansea. I am glad that your found quality of bedroom excellent. Please be assured that we make every effort to control noise and unacceptable behavior from other guest, specially on saturday nights. If necessary we have evict such trouble makersI am glad that you have booked another stay and shall experience any problems during your stay, please inform us immediately so we can get it rightLook forward to welcoming you shortlyKind regardsAasif Iqbal
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.