Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Sheffield Hotels > Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Indoor unheated pool
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 163
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: SHEFFIELD (0.80 km)

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa - hotel reviews in Sheffield

Hotel code: 6628

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Stayed for wedding"

4th September 2013, N244YJSarah, Ipswich, United Kingdom

Parking a car is difficult as is access to hotel. Valet parking is efficient but expensive at £23 per night.Breakfast was cold both mornings and service poor. There were not enough staff to clear the tables.Bathroom was well equipped and clean but room was dusty. Corridor on level 5 was dirty and full of equipment due to some re furbishment

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I have noted your comments and will take any appropriate action as required . Best Regards Luisa Esposito
« hide

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "regular 1 night stay"

23rd August 2013, angela285, Sheffield, United Kingdom

another great stay in the mercure. Just a treat for the weekend. Everything ok. towel rail in bathroom ooo..so was friends.so was a few more.!!!!..Didnt stay for breakfast bit manic past experiences there, Cleanliness..v.good.friendliness all over hotel even better. than past experiences.. Carpet needs relaying though in room 509..beds comfortable.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I a pleased to advise you that we are currently in the process of replacing and upgrading all the carpets and will shortly have completed this so hopefully on your next visit you will see the new fantastic carpets. Best Regards Luisa Esposito
« hide

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

17th August 2013, 206louise, Dronfield, United Kingdom

Couldnt recommend this hotel more! lovely big rooms with spacious bathroom with shower and bath! great facilities available to use, pool, sauna, steam room, aroma room and ice room! we had a lovely view over the peace gardens! would stay again! and a great price

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Mercure St Paul's Hotel and Spa. I was most pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards Luisa Esposito
« hide

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Trip to Sheffield"

7th August 2013, LizaLou162, London, United Kingdom

Very welcoming. Thoughtful service - great atmosphere - to be recommended.We would definitely stay again - it is more expensive but if you are able to get a deal it is definitely worth it! The rooms was spacious and clean. All staff were extremely helpful.Thank you

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review following your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. It's always good to read that you have enjoyed your stay and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito
« hide

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Super Hotel"

1st August 2013, ian_braemaruk, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Me & my husband have had an overnight stay in St Pauls for the last 3 years now and we will certainly be back again next year. It is a beautiful hotel, great location right in the centre of the city, the staff make you feel really welcome, the food and wine are excellent, the rooms are well kept, the spa was wonderful - all-in-all it is a great place to stay!!!! And to top it all off the weather was fantastic too!!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. It was a pleasure to read such feedback and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito
« hide

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Theatre Break"

17th July 2013, BigT306, Sheffield, United Kingdom

We stayed overnight as part of a trip to the Lyceum Theatre-- very handy.The room was nice and quiet and overlooked the attractive Peace Gardens.The breakfast (pre-paid £10) was excellent. The staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel is ideally situated both for shopping and the commercial centre.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with us at Mercure St Paul's Hotel and Spa. I will ensure the team are aware of your feedback. Best Regards Luisa Esposito
« hide

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent city centre hotel"

17th July 2013, helen3062, York, United Kingdom

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in! We stayed for two nights in a classic twin room. It was clean, the staff were all friendly and the facilities, breakfast and location were all great. I will list some more specific positives and negatives below:Positives:*Pleasant, helpful, friendly staff (especially Annabelle who checked us in) * Brilliant location right next door to the winter gardens which you can see whilst eating breakfast, less than 10 minutes walk from the station. Located on the edge of the Peace Gardens square which has lovely water features. * The Thermal Suite - 4 rooms instead of the usual 2 (Aroma Room, Steam Room, Sauna and an Ice Igloo which was great after the hot sauna, plus an experience shower). I really enjoyed this and it was much better than the average hotel..*The hotel foyer, bar and restaurant were lovely. Modern, glass, airy and clean.* The bathroom in the room was much better than average as it had a separate shower/wet room and a bath which I much prefer (this was in a standard room),* Lovely breakfast - especially the fact that the orange juice was freshly squeezed instead of from concentrate which is a bonus for me as I don't drink hot drinks. Nice white butter in pots, not melted in foil wrappers. Good bloomer style bread for toast instead of normal bread. Extra tasty beans and hash browns and nice jam.Negatives:We paid about £18 extra in advance for a package that included a welcome gift. We thought this might be spa toiletries or wine and chocolates but it was an individual pack of Pringles, a mars bar, a twix, a map of Sheffield, one small bottle of water and a hotel pen (this was between 2 of us). We were disappointed with this it was nowhere near worth the money and the fact that there was only one bottle of water for two guests who had paid £9 each was rather cheap looking and didn't suit the rest of the hotel quality and style and would fit better with a 2 or 3 star.* We had a nice afternoon tea in the champagne bar. The scones were lovely and the mini cakes but the ham in the sandwiches was what I call 'shiny plastic ham' and I would have expected better quality such as hand carved boiled ham/gammon.* Although the orange juice was lovely at breakfast, I think there could have been a better selection of juices as I could only see cranberry or orange. Most hotels also offer grapefruit, apple and pineapple. ASo all in all it was great and I would definitely go back!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with us at Mercure St Paul's Hotel and Spa. I will ensure the team are aware of your feedback. Best Regards Luisa Esposito
« hide

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely hotel, always stay here when in Sheffield"

11th July 2013, Girlie99, Tenerife, Spain

Perfect, great location, great staff. If you can get a room with a view to the Peace gardens, even better. Spa lovely, staff all very attentive. great stay. Buffet breakfast very good, better if you pre.book the night before as its cheaper. Always stay here when in sheffield and would recommend this hotel

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank You for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. It is always a pleasure to receive such feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito
« hide

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent city centre hotel"

4th July 2013, Neal726, Birkenhead, United Kingdom

We stayed at this hotel while attending a family wedding in the centre of Sheffield. Excellent location right in the centre of town adjoining the Winter gardens and a lovely fountain filled square. Hotel was busy so we were upgraded to a superior room with stunning views of the city. Room was spotless, very well equipped and comfortable. We used the pool and sauna while there - all very good. Great breakfast too. Not particularly family friendly perhaps ( they couldn't accomodate a family member with 2 young children which was disappointing) but from our own experience would highly recommend this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was pleased to read your comments and do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito
« hide

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Online booking not working"

27th June 2013, Mayamaya_13, Paris, France

Despite the fact that during the online booking you MUST enter your credit card details to place the room order, somehow my details didn't make it to the hotel. This means that my booking did not get guaranteed and and got cancelled after 2pm (I arrived at 4pm).As the hotel was fully booked, I didn't get to enjoy the hotel nor the massage and that all ruined the surprise I was making for my boyfriend's 35th birthday.... The staff was understanding and tried to find solutions at the Mercure, but still, my plans were ruined.I have been using accorhotels.com to book a hotel once a month for the last 2,5 years for business and never had this problem before. So I really don't understand what happened.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest Thank you very much for letting me know about the recent issues you faced following your booking with Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. Please can you contact me at the hotel to enable us to discuss the matter further. Best Regards Luisa Esposito
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.