Hotel - ibis Budapest Heroes Square
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

Hotel ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Dozsa Gyorgy ut 106 
1068 BUDAPEST
HUNGARY

617 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 617 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 55.80 EUR Non member rate
From 55.80 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 55.80 EUR

Hotel ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Economy hotel for business and leisure

With 139 non-smoking, air-conditioned rooms, Hotel Ibis Heroes Square welcomes guests in the cultural heart of Budapest, next to the City Park and 10 minutes from the city center. The harmonious ambiance of the hotel is enhanced by its immediate proximity to the Museum of Fine Arts, the Hungarian Art Gallery, Szechenyi Spa, the Zoo, Heroes Square and the National Opera House. Both business and leisure guests will appreciate free WiFi Internet access in the lobby and rooms.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Swimming pool  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor heated pool (Nearby)
    • Outdoor unheated pool (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor heated pool (Nearby)
    • Outdoor unheated pool (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities

Catering

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • 1 bar(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Dozsa Gyorgy ut 106
1068
BUDAPEST
HUNGARY

Tel: (+36)1/2695300
Fax: (+36)1/2695329

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • BY BUS : 20, HOSOK TERE
  • METRO LINE YELLOW : M1, HOSOK TERE
  • BUDAPEST FERIHEGY 2 At 19km / 11.81 miles
  • EASTERN STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles
  • SOUTHERN STATION At 4.5km / 2.8 miles
  • WESTERN STATION At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

GPS : 47.515974, 19.075011

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding
    Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

    Equipped with the new Sweet Bed by ibis bedding, the new ibis room offers the ultimate in comfort: two cozy beds, desk, internet, parquet flooring, LCD flat screen TV with all the best channels and a bathroom with shower or bathtub.

  • Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding
    Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

    Equipped with the new Sweet Bed by ibis bedding, the new ibis room offers the ultimate in comfort: large double bed, desk, internet, parquet flooring, LCD flat screen TV with all the best channels and a bathroom with shower or bathtub.

  • 139 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR


The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 617 reviews

ikruger 2016/05/18
« Good location and staffs »

Really interesting place. Staffs really attentives and polites. Bad pattern Ibis. Room Clean ( very Clean :)) near the metro station. Many kind of tour suggestions on reception. Good experienci in budapest!

ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Budapest. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Heroes Square. Kind regards, Maria Blaskovics GM.

fotini_gr_piraeus 2015/11/12
« Just like an Ibis Brand »

When you decide to book an IBis Brand Hotel, you know exactly what to expect.. Clean room, confortable bed, helpful staff and always at best prices.. Everything you need when you are travelling for leisure... In addition, this hotel is just a step from metro station, Heroe's Square, the zoo and the Szechenyi Spa Baths... I would definetely reccomend it to all and I would stay there again and again without second thought!

ibisheores, Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. Kind regards, Tamas Motrinecz (Deputy Manager)

lambdaphage17 2015/01/07
« Great value for money in central location »

We regularly stay at this hotel and it hasn't disappointed us so far. Their family room is spacious, parking is available, and the staff is great. Breakfast could be better, but nothing is perfect! :)

Chris V 2014/12/17
« Simple hotel next to 2 great museums »

Everything was o.k. with the hotel. Just be careful with the parking. On the parking lot a board says it costs 3200 HUF. But I got charged for parking over 3700 HUF. I hope they soon change the board with the false information on it.

Kim B 2014/08/04
« Above and beyond »

I stayed here last week with my partner and our young son. We found the hotel clean and tidy. The location was great. However, the staff were fantastic and one particular receptionist went above and beyond to help me with a problem. I suffered an allergic reaction to an insect bite. The receptionist used her own phone to arrange an immediate appointment with a doctor, doing all the translating for me. She made the directions really clear to us, made sure we had all the correct documentation and ordered us a taxi. All of this at 10 o clock at night. In all the fuss, I never found out her name. She was working on Wednesday 30th July and had short blond hair. Thank you so much!!

Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. Kind regards, Balazs Kormany

Nick O 2014/08/04
« Overall satisfied »

Basic Ibis hotel, clean and comfortable. On the plus side the hotel is well placed for getting in to the centre via metro, near Heroes square, Szechenyi thermal baths and the Zoo. Well placed for 20 minute drive to Hungaroring which is why we were there. Small negatives, parking limited and €12 a day, limited day/evening snacks if you dont want to go out, only pizza! And during our 5 days only one of the two lifts worked, not ideal on 5th floor and on one day neither lift worked for a few hours. Overall it was generally as expected for what we paid.

Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Balazs Kormany

Roya H 2014/07/22
« Once is enough. »

The staff were pleasant and polite. The price per night in July was Great. The rooms were decent but there were several issues. If you are travelling from Canada or States I would consider this a 4 - star Motel and not a hotel. 1- The Toilet seats are awkwardly situated in two different rooms (tested by 4 different people of different sizes (hts & wts). We had to sit sideways as the toilet was situated too far to the corner. I'm 5.6` and my knees would touch the wall and my left hip was tightly against the wall! 2 - The first night the parking was FULL!! We had to wake up before 7 am to figure our parking! Not reasonable after a 20 hour trip (while checking in at 11 pm)! No valet available! 3 - From the 3 nights and 4 days we stayed at this location ONE elevator was out of order with a sign!!! Ibis was fully booked and waiting for an elevator would take more than 5 minutes. 4 - 2nd floor smelled really bad and our group discovered that the awful odor was from the service room. 5 - there are no familiar fast food restaurants close by, and closest MC or Burger King is about a 20 minutes walk and Ibis greatly takes advantage of that. On our first night we were vanished with thirst. A 500 mL bottle of water that is at most $2 in the city, it costed us $5 at Ibis! No complimentary waters in rooms! 6 - the hotel was not equipped for anything extra. We asked for an extra blanket. The staff tried their best to accommodate us but an old, smelly, and dirty blanket was brought to us. If they did not have an extra blanket I wondered, did they even changed our sheets before we arrived! 7 - we could easily hear people in other rooms through as the voices were constantly travel through the vents.

Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Roya, I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matter. Please feel free to contact me on +36 30 456 43 19 to discuss this further and in person. Kind regards, Balazs Kormany

Rashid_Mammadzada 2014/05/08
« Same problems »

I use Ibis hotels during my trips. Before select this hotel, i read negative comments about hotel, but select because of location. AC (cool) was not working. There was something wrong with bathroom also. Never select room number 601!! You can reach there with yellow line metro (Hosek tere). There are not enough restaurants and bars around hotel.

Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Rashid_Mammadzada, I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. I apologize for the lack of AC, but our fancoil system is not able to cooling and heating at the same time. Because of the changeable weather we decided to remain the heating function a bit longer. I am really sorry, that it caused for you inconvenience during your stay. Kindly ask you to contact me on +36 30 456 43 19 or on balazs.kormany@accor.com e-mail address befor your next stay in ibis Heroes Square and I will compensate you for your discomfort. Mr. Balazs Kormany General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 55.80 EUR Non member rate
From 55.80 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 2 km ibis Styles Budapest Center
Hotel ibis Styles Budapest Center
From
From 68.85 EUR Non member rate
From 65.41 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 2.1 km Novotel Budapest Centrum
Hotel Novotel Budapest Centrum
From
From 92.00 EUR Non member rate
From 92.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 2.1 km ibis Budapest City
Hotel ibis Budapest City
From
From 68.40 EUR Non member rate
From 68.40 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 2.2 km Hotel Nemzeti Budapest Mgallery by Sofitel
Hotel Nemzeti Budapest Mgallery by Sofitel
From
From 107.00 EUR Non member rate
From 107.00 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in BUDAPEST
Select your dates 55.80 EUR Rooms from 55.80 EUR