Hotel - ibis Shanghai Lianyang
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

Hotel ibis Shanghai Lianyang

300 Fang Dian Road  Pudong 
200135 SHANGHAI
CHINA

337 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 337 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 284.00 CNY Non member rate
From 284.00 CNY Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 284.00 CNY

Hotel ibis Shanghai Lianyang

Economy hotel for business and leisure

Ibis Shanghai Lianyang is close to transport and business districts, including 1km from metro line 9, 3km from the high speed Maglev airport link, and 2km from Shanghai New International Exhibition Centre, 20 mins to Lujiazui financial district and 15 mins to Zhangjiang Tech Park by car. The guest rooms boasts free broadband/Wifi Internet access, and flat screen TV with international channels. Its location surrounded by shopping malls allows for great Shanghai shopping and dining.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • Babysitting on request
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Drink vending machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • Standard one Queen-size bed
    Standard one Queen-size bed

    The Standard Room boasts the latest modern concept design and features a large queen bed, complimentary high speed Internet access and a flat screen TV with international TV channels. Up to 2 adults.

  • Family Room
    Family Room

    Equipped with 1 standard queen size bed and 1 single bed (80cm wide), high speed WiFi internet access, 26 inch LED TV, central air-con, hair-dryer, private bathroom, shower kits, two bottles of complimentary mineral water. 18 square meters large.

  • Standard Twin Beds
    Standard Twin Beds

    The Standard Room boasts the latest modern concept design and features a large queen-size bed, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a flat-screen TV with international TV channels. Up to 2 adults.

  • 298 rooms
  • 60 non-smoking rooms
  • 122 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Drink vending machine
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

RENDEZVOUS Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RENDEZVOUS Type of cuisine: Cafe

Find out more and book
BAR-RENDEZ-VOUS Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

BAR-RENDEZ-VOUS


Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

ibis Shanghai Lianyang Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 1
  • Maximum size: 40 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 20

Our customer reviews for ibis Shanghai Lianyang

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5 Based on 337 reviews
tilakkhinder 2016/07/13
« average »

Hotel is in right location and service is need to improved,value is ok.poor service in room ,need add more facility like fridge ,sitting chair, breakfast standard ,cleaning, rest fine value of the money

LaliSohal 2015/10/22
« ACTUALLY TERRIBLE »

The rooms had not air con... windows would not open, broken flush, leaking bathroom walls... stuffy and stinky rooms due to leakages... and no one to listen to your problems or change the room either... never again

Guillaume P 2015/09/04
« A cheap bed in an expensive area »

Even as an ACCOR member, it is difficult to say that this is the best hotel from ACCOR. But, the bed is ok, the shower works and the location is pretty silent around so it is a good place just to crash. It would be nice if there was a convenience store nearer and that the hotel would provide basic tools like a bottle cap remover to open those drinks bought outside. Additionally, I paid for the breakfast but I thought the food quality was sub-par especially for the price paid.

LennySunaryo 2015/07/20
« nicely located business hotel in town »

The hotel is nicely located within commercial (mall) Pudong area although it is quite a distance from Shanghai Pudong airport. Nevertheless, it's worth the value, especially for business travelers in Pudong area.

bennyjonle2 2015/05/03
« Lousiest ibis hotel ever stay or experience »

This should be the lousiest ibis hotel I ever encounter. First of all the daily buffet breakfast spread was a few and limited choices of maybe Shanghainese food, sometimes there's not even enough of spoon/chopstick or fork. Everyday is the same food. Secondly room was the dirtiest under then Accor brand, the bottom side of the bed floor was dirty and full of dirt, I asked the housekeeper cleaning my room and she really does not care of the dust there and just simply wipe the floor. Not even a smile to me. Thirdly on the second night it was a nightmare as when I came to my room, there is not a bath towel. I rang the reception to bring me 2 towel and they bring me 2 floor towel. What is this stupidity happening?? I ran again the reception and they told they are out of towel and ask me to just use the towel meant for the toilet floor. Suckssssss.... Really angry with this happen. How can a hotel under the Accor brand have this lousy service. At the end I have to use my cloth of the day to clean up my body, they should not take my towel away to wash if they knew it will have towel shortage. It's a shame on this matter to Ibis brand of hotels. Morning I pass by the housekeeper and saw there's towel hanging and immidiately I took one to my room. This hotel is quite convenient to stay as within walking distance there is much of the F&B for you to choose and 2 Starbucks coffee nearby for daily caffeine jab. This ibis is the lousiest I ever experience and definitely will not book this again in Shanghai. In my own opinion that this hotel is out of Accor/ibis brand of hotels. Hope that you able to make things right for this hotel, else will get a bad rating by this hotel for all your Ibis chain. Stupid sucks... I'm sorry I just have to tell the true experience. I'm a member of Accor hotel brand, this is quite a let down for such a good brand name internationally even do for a budget hotel like Ibis. One last thing, please stop the guy distributing sexy image card for massage/escort service, everyday when the card is not at the front door they will refill it again with 5/6cards. I saw it much along the corridor I walk to lift and in front of other rooms too. What if we stay with children and they saw those sexy/lewd card...

bennyjonle 2015/04/20
« Most lousy ibis hotel »

Breakfast was not much choices and only Chinese meals are served.stayed there for 4 nights. Rooms are dirty, they will only clean on what can be seen,touch and feel. Below the bed was dusty and dirty. I ask the housekeeper which is doing her morning round, she seems does not want to clean it even do I show to her. Second day was the worst of a hotel I ever experience, no bath towel. They took off my towel and did not replace it. I call up and they bring me 2pcs of floor towel and tell me to use it since they have run out of towel. I have to all them second time then only they said out of towel. What is this!!!! Pretty stupid hotel I have ever experience. This is under Accor hotels group, lousy service for a international budget hotel. 3rd day morning I pass by the housekeeper doing her round and I immidiately take a towel which is at her trolley. Sigh!!!!! Have to complain to Accor, I'm your Silver status member. The only thing good is few cafes and Starbucks,KFC McD are walking distance. Near to Shanghai new expo and Maglev train although taxi are needed for a short 3-8KM. quite far from maintown.

dominicarun 2015/03/17
« Not well maintained... »

Rates are competitive and hence I give an average rating. Otherwise its a poorly maintained hotel. The paints are peeling in the rooms. Apart from breakfast, no dining options during the rest of the day.

Eloir P P 2014/12/15
« In the past was better »

The location of this hotel is very good, because has some shops, restaurants and others near this place. If you will visit some exhibition in Shanghai New International Expo Centre this location is very good! But two problems I had during my time in this hotel: - The room clean service is not good! Bathroom not so clean, floor not so clean and the blankets of the bed not so clean! I found many hair of the last guest on the bed and in the bathroom! - Other issue is that this hotel is not for families, because every night there were prostitute’s cards under the door and in the corridor of the rooms!

Bruno T 2014/11/29
« ibis lian yang »

Reception staff wasn't very welcoming. I stood at the counter trying to make myself big so that 2 of them can see me. But they just kept ignoring me until the other colleague of theirs told them 3 to 4 times that there were someone there. The property was old, shower didn't have adequate water pressure...The bottom of the bed was so dirty, it seems like it wasn't clean for months. ..

panchapakesanr 2014/10/23
« WORST SERVICE EVER IN IBIS »

I normally stay in IBIS Group in my overseas trip. My A Club no 3081031199032385. The hotel took an advance amount of RMB 2400 and the charges incurred were only RMB 1949 and the hotel yet to return RMB 451. The room was full of cockroaches and room service was awful. Hope accor group will take care to hold on to their reputation. The girl in the reception promised to return the balance amt by 20.10.14 but never did till date.

Wilson G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang, responded to this review

Dear Panchapakesan, First of all, thank you chose our hotel as your stay venue! About your refund case I was reported, and your claim email, I am focus on this thing. Here is the situation that the day when you arrival, we did advance authorization from your credit for RMB2400, normally, it should be charged on the day of your departure. Since the Bank was upgrading their system, it failed to do the charge and release the remains. Now, we are discussing with Bank to handle your case and I think it will be completed soon in these days. I am sorry for these troubles to you, and will follow up till your case finished, just give us some more days, we will response you via your email box. Thank you again for stay with us. Regards, Wilson Gao Hotel manager

Hoon T 2014/09/14
« this facility getting old!! a lot of miscommunication between their day and night shift staff »

this is the budget hotel, as due to location wise, we would need to used them for the Shanghai show. however, this hotel didn't maintain well. the shower are moudy. as well, that is the smoking hotel, so, u can smell the odd everywhere. Towel is old. floor dirty. the morning management never communicate well with the night shift. So always have lot of mis-communication. They cancelled our reservation, and Accors reservation has asked for guarantee, and they all spoke to the differently.. anyway, messy hotel due to the peak season.

Wilson G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang, responded to this review

Dear Hoon T, Thank you stay with us and share your experience with us. As Ibis hotel we should create a comfortable, convenient surrounding for all of guests, but I am sorry your recent stay did not match your expectation, I do apologize. We should enhance our maintenance, staff training also keep fresh air in the hotel, we will do it right show our progression. I hope you could keep your confidence to us and give us another chance to serve you. Best regards, Wilson Gao Hotel manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 284.00 CNY Non member rate
From 284.00 CNY Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.1 km Hanting SH Lujiazui Yaohan
Hanting SH Lujiazui Yaohan
From
From 265.00 CNY Non member rate
From 265.00 CNY Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 3.5 km Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Hotel Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
From
From 500.00 CNY Non member rate
From 500.00 CNY Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 5 km Hanting Hotel Shanghai the Bund
Hanting Hotel Shanghai the Bund
From
From 284.00 CNY Non member rate
From 284.00 CNY Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 5.6 km Mercure Shanghai Zhangjiang
Mercure Shanghai Zhangjiang
From
From 814.00 CNY Non member rate
From 814.00 CNY Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in SHANGHAI
Select your dates 284.00 CNY Rooms from 284.00 CNY