Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > London Hotels > Novotel London Paddington
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel London Paddington hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel London Paddington
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 11
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 206
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: PADDINGTON (0.15 km)

Novotel London Paddington - hotel reviews in London

Hotel code: 6455

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel London Paddington: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Feedback"

18th September 2013, Harik68, New Delhi, India

Overall the stay was good. There are few suggestions: Every hotel in other countries keep a small basket with variety of fruits once at the beginning of the stay. I think the same courtesy can be extended to the future guests.Secondly, I felt the control of AC can be little more sophisticatedThirdly, in bathroom only bath soap and shampoo were available. Other kits like toothbrush, toothpaste, sewing kit and other things are not available in the hotel. I think the hotel management considers to keep these items also in the bath room.Otherwise everthing is fine. Particularly, I would like to express my happiness about the front office ladies and the restaurent people who are very polite and smily always that gives a good feeling.Let them keep their best.With RegardsHariharan Kailasaraman

Novotel London Paddington: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely leisurely trip to London"

17th September 2013, TJA411, London, United Kingdom

It is not the first time we have been to this hotel and we will continue to return. It is always clean and the staff are wonderful, they are cheerful and very helpful. We cannot rate this hotel high enough.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for this positive review of the hotel. I am particularly happy that you mention the cheerful team as it's by far our best asset and my team is trying very hard to ensure that everyone is happy when staying with us.I look forward to welcoming you again soon,Kind regards,Guillaume Rapin
« hide

Novotel London Paddington: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Proms in the Park"

14th September 2013, michaelgreen297, Fareham, United Kingdom

Had overnight stay to attend Proms in the Park at Hyde Park. A very enjoyable experience all round . This Hotel was perfect for location and every aspect of our stay was excellent. Food , rooms and service all exceeded expectations .

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for taking the time to post a rebview of your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that we exceeed your expectation in all areas and I hope that you will stay again with us next time you come to London,Kind regards,Guillaume Rapin
« hide

Novotel London Paddington: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great location when flying in from overseas"

9th September 2013, map_bgo, Bendigo, Australia

When flying in from overseas catch the Heathrow Express or Heathrow Connect to Paddington, get off and its a 5min walk to the hotel (follow signs towards taxi's, then sign to sheldon square), there's a small supermarket and cafes in the square also.Nice new hotel, good sized room, bath and shower, separate toilet, wi fi free for first 24 hours, small pool and small gym.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I can only agree with you with regards to the ease of access to the hotel when travelling with the Heathrow Express and hope that you will stay with us again soon,Kind regards,Guillaume Rapin
« hide

Novotel London Paddington: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Staff And Friendly"

4th September 2013, Ahmedalmelhem, Kuwait City, Kuwait

the room was big with enough space . location about 25 min. By bus from Oxford street . And I advice the family to stay in hotel they will enjoy in this hotel . And the rate suitable for all people . the room was big with enough space . location about 25 min. By bus from Oxford street . And I advice the family to stay in hotel they will enjoy in this hotel . And the rate suitable for all people .

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your positive review. I was pleased to read you had a pleasant stay with us and hope you will choose us again in the future,Kind regards,Guillaume Rapin
« hide

Novotel London Paddington: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel"

3rd September 2013, Pguilfoyle

Overall I had a very pleasant stay here. The room was fine and comfortable but why do they always put you in the furthest room from the lift?I only stayed one night and I ate in the hotel bar. As usual prices were inflated and I opted for the Indian combination plate. This was quite tasty and presented well. Although there is supposed to be free wi-fi in the hotel I could not access it on either my iPad or iPhone. It was showing me as connected but I could not access the internet. In the end I just used the Mac PC's that are in the hotel lobby.Overall a nice hotel if a little bit pricey (but then again all London hotels are over priced!)I would stay again.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your recent review. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and also liked the food in the bar.Regarding the Wifi connection, I am sorry that you were unable to connect, as Wifi should be available accross all areas of the building. Once connected onto the Novotel network, you also need to login on your browser as you will be directed to the landing page where you need to input some basic information to activate the connection.I hope to welcome you again soon,Kind regards,Guillaume RapinGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel London Paddington: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excelent stay"

2nd September 2013, Diogenes A

The hotel is located at Padington Station with good access to local transportation, very quiet, good and nice attendance by all people (cleaning, lobby, restaurant). Very good coffee buffet, wifi internet access good.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for this great review. I look forward to welcoming you again soon,Kind regards,Guillaume Rapin
« hide

Novotel London Paddington: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable and away from the crowds"

13th August 2013, Silver0607, Gosford

This new hotel was reasonably pleasant even though it was som distance from any worthwhile sight seeing venues. Close to the main station which opened up the underground routes to the city. If you arrive early from the airport I had the impression they didnt like giving out rooms before the 2.00pm time - we however received great assistance from one of the Aussie staff

View management response »

Management responseThank for your taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you again soon,Kind regards,Guillaume Rapin General Manager
« hide

Novotel London Paddington: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Couple with an old child"

6th August 2013, wmc992002, Hong Kong, China

Generally all are okay. It takes about 10-15 min walk from Paddington station to the Hotel. However, there is no any sign showing the direction to the Hotel. It may be lost as there are many exits in the station. Many choices is availble in breakfast. But there were not much change during my 4 days staying.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your review. I hope you will choose to stay with us again if you come back to London,Kind regards,Guillaume Rapin
« hide

Novotel London Paddington: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel for London Visit"

3rd August 2013, Jack_Dee, Aberdeen, Scotland, UK

My family party of 4 adults and 1 teenager stayed for 3 nights at the Paddington Novotel to take in a West End show and visit the major tourist attractions in London. As we flew in/out of Heathrow airport the hotel was very well placed for a single ‘hop’ to the hotel using the Heathrow Express. This made getting to/from the hotel very quick and convenient as the hotel is just short walk from the station.The hotel has exceptionally quiet bedrooms. You would never suspect that it is situated so close to a major railway line and motorway interchange (unless you open the extremely soundproof windows!). The hotel is clean, comfortable, and compact. It has a modern, minimalist style which adds to its simplistic but elegant feel.All the staff are extremely helpful, courteous and well presented. They make you feel very welcome.The breakfasts are good with a variety of hot and cool food, well cooked and of excellent quality. The serving area could be done with being a bit bigger as it can get quite congested at the busy times.The bedrooms are modern and simply decorated. Beds are extremely comfortable. Excellent air-conditioning that is easily controlled. The rooms have free WiFi Internet, but this is not obvious from the information in the room.The bar is well stocked and comfortable, and not too expensive for London hotel prices.The ‘little Venice’ area of canals that surround the hotel provide a fine area to stroll, with numerous eateries and bars to sample on the way.The hotel is a little out of the city centre but the nearby rail/tube station, taxis, buses make it easy to get about.Unfortunately we were unable to use the hotel’s swimming pool facilities as it was closed for maintenance on the day we wished to use it.Overall I would recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again in the future.

View management response »

Management responseThank for your taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities and thought we ticked all the boxes.I look forward to welcoming you again soon,Kind regards,Guillaume Rapin General Manager
« hide

Novotel London Paddington: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Paddington"

15th July 2013, pompeii13, Cardiff, United Kingdom

hotel was overpriced due to Wimbledon weekend so wouldn't normally pay the price we did.Room was good, breakfast was excellent and service from the restaurant staff was exceptional.A bit irritated by needing to change room as we were given a double and had booked a triple which was compounded by needing to repeatedly request towels for three people as we were only provided with towels for two.Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your review. I am glad to read you had a pleasant week end with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.Kind regards,Guillaume Rapin
« hide

Novotel London Paddington: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Value for money"

12th July 2013, sttso, Hong Kong, China

The hotel is great though it is not that close to the Paddington station. The wifi is not working properly on the floor we stay and it takes two day to fix - it still doesn't work when we checked out. However, it works perfectly OK on the ground floor and there are two Apple Mac for guest to use.Overall it is great value for money but prepare to walk about 10 minutes from the station.

View management response »

Management responseMany thanks for your review. I am delighted to inform you that our Wifi network has now been fully upgraded and we have rectified some of the signal issues we had in the past.100% of the rooms and public areas are fully covered by Wifi with a strong signal strength.I hope you will stay with us again when you next come back to London,Kind regards,Guillaume Rapin
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.