Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Indonesia Hotels > Balikpapan Hotels > Novotel Balikpapan
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Balikpapan hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Balikpapan
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Massage
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • KIDS MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 198
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: Chevron Oil (3.00 km)

From 515233.00 IDR 1Best price guarantee

Hotel address

JL Brigjen Ery Suparjan No 2
76112 BALIKPAPAN
INDONESIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 1° 16' 33.50'' E 116° 50' 5.28'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Balikpapan - hotel reviews in Balikpapan

Hotel code: 6445

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Balikpapan: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Major disappointment"

20th February 2013, Scotsman_KG, Bangkok, Thailand

I had an Executive Room with an ocean view. The ocean was visible with creative use of mirrors and the room was the biggest disappointment I have had in a long time. Free in-room wifi was advertised but signal in the room was so weak it was useless. Shower was not working when I arrived (after long haul flight and in desperate need of a shower). Only 3 coat hangers in the wardrobe and no drawers or shelves to put clothes.....not one! And mid-way through my 5 night stay the toilet blocked and started backing up. Reported straight away but it stayed that way for the rest of the stay. UNPLEASANT!!!!! Safe to say I will not be a returning customer!

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. KG,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Balikpapan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and to ensure our improvement to all our special guest, kindly send us your email and phone number so our General Manager could contact you.SincerelyManagement
« hide

Novotel Balikpapan: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good"

6th December 2012, Janusz_DPTK, Pontianak

good and i wanna be this town again, and any accor hotel in the world, if i have a time to visit again, and i wish i got my holiday again and have a lot time , and many word i don't tell about my experience , and i just very hapinesss , and to cure my sadness

View management response »

Management responseDear Valued Guest,Thank you for staying with us and sharing your truly experiences and hopefully we can more improve by your comments in the future.we are looking forward to your next visit, and it always a pleasure to receive positive feedbackSincerelyManagement
« hide

Novotel Balikpapan: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Balikpapan"

15th November 2012, Mickey700, Johannesburg, South Africa

The Novotel in Balikpapan is very well located with awesome sea views. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Though they have WIFI at the reception area, the rooms do not have it though they have the fixed line internet. In todays day and age when we travel with Samsung Tablets, the absence of WIFI can be quite fraustrating, especially in the rooms. The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to help out. One must mention Melinda at the Reception who was absolutely outstanding with her assistance and her grasp of the English language. Will certainly stay again

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Mickey,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Balikpapan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Management
« hide

Novotel Balikpapan: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Service Excellent"

5th August 2012, Planettoys, Surabaya, Indonesia

The service is excellent , the room was nice. The location is OK. But the value is expensive. The food is nice and the workers are great.The bedroom is really nice, I slept well.Please make a cafe lounge that's more cozy and comfortable.

Novotel Balikpapan: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant Stay"

27th April 2012, Jakarta, Indonesia

My wife & I booked an executive room with sea-view. When we checked-in, we're told that we had to wait 2 hours (after a long and tiring trip that's NOT what we looked forward to hear!) since the room we booked was held up by a guest who was given late check-out. I was rather upset and told the receptionist "You know the room is already booked, why did you give the guest a late check-out?". They suggested a "city view" room on the 7th floor instead. We took the room only to change our mind when we actually saw the view, we didn't like it. We decided to wait for the original room while having lunch at the restaurant. Thank God, we finally got the sea-view room.The room itself had problems in the bathroom (the shower drain was clogged up and the shower - which had massage features - itself also got broken on the second day of our stay). We called the housekeeping, first they didn't successfully fix the drain, but later they did. They didn't fix the shower as to return it into its full-functions, they just killed all the non-shower functions. Smart huh? :-).The rest of the room was just perfect, the bed was comfortable.The best feature of the hotel is the Square Restaurant. The breakfast spread has lots of variety of menu, in fact we spent 2 hours at breakfast! It's worth the money we spent. The lunch buffet was also amazing!Overal service at the hotel is quick.We run into a problem again at the check-out. First they added some unexplainable charges to the bill and second, they didn't give our laundry the discount we should get as AdvantagePlus members. It took the cashier 40 minutes (!) to clear the issues and we could leave. It's a good thing that we checked-out early so the delay didn't make us late for our flight back to Jakarta.

Novotel Balikpapan: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent"

11th April 2012, Jakarta, Indonesia

hope in the future can little bit renovating each room make more silent so we can't hear our next door

Novotel Balikpapan: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel & Friendly Staff"

9th April 2012, Bontang, Indonesia

Nice room, Clean, very good view, Foods are OK excellent! Hope can stay much longer. as a new member of Accor Advantage Plus, i was tried to book online, but somehow my payment was declined, no problem with my CC - but their system. No rewards points when i left the Hotel. Then I report this online via their Le Club website, and Suddenly i got my points back!Thank you very much, much appreciated.

Novotel Balikpapan: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Wrong Size Bed"

29th March 2012, balikpapan

i request for a King SizE BED but they Gave me two single BED Put together side by side as one BED, they covered it up.maybe it was a FAKE KING SIZE BED. i can't sleep well, when i want to change my room to a REAL KING size BED. they said the room is on "smoking Floor" which is available, at last i moved to SMOKING FLOOR with a REAL king size BED. it wasn't nice at ALLit smells BAD.Novotel Balikpapan Don't Deserve Five Star Hotel. maybe it deserve 2 / 3 STAR.

Novotel Balikpapan: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Good"

27th March 2012, Bekasi, Indonesia

everything is very good I was very satisfied stay in this hotel keep up your best service thanks. The room is clean and nice Decoration, the location is strategies near with airport and the balikpapan city.

Novotel Balikpapan: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Blk"

27th February 2012, Jakarta

I have staid at this hotel numerous times and have seen the standards diminish as the numbers of ex patriate business people reduce and the hotel begins to assume the role of provider for the local market.It happens time and again in Indonesia.Examples are a very poor choice of International food.I asked for Rye bread for breakfast(which used to be in abundance) and was greeted with a blank stare.My non smoking room had clearly been occupied previously by a smoker,the bed linen was grubby and smelly and the pillow was comprised of the cheap lumpy sponge material associated with 2/3 star hotels,which the Novotel in Balik did not used to be....oh and the bath was dirty.The sad fact is that most Indonesians have not yet staid in good quality hotels and therefore do not recognise good or bad qualiity yet and therefore do not complain when the quality is poor;the hotels of course recognise this and clearly do not feel they need to take the necessary steps to continue to upgrade their product.The competition in Balikpapan unfortunately appears to be equally grim

Novotel Balikpapan: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good Location and that's all"

7th August 2011, Jakarta, Indonesia

I picked this hotel because of my good experience in staying in some other Novotel hotels. It turned out that other than the relatively good location, this hotel was just average. Nothing was special. It is however within walking distance to some seafood restaurants by the beach and shops in the main shopping street of Balikpapan city. Next time I would try the other close by hotel which is even better located and looked cozier.

Novotel Balikpapan: 5.0 out of 5 stars "USE THE EXECUTIVE SUITES"

7th January 2011, Perth Western Australia

A little more in price but great value, with FREE use of the very private "BIZ LOUNGE" for breakfast - [individually cooked]], morning and afternoon tea or drinks. Evening Dining from this superb Top Floor area and so intimate.No need to go down to the crowded main Breakfast area.We have returned THREE times now, as we tulry relax and wind-down. Russell from Australia

Novotel Balikpapan: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel with very good money value and friendly & helpful staff"

25th December 2010, Barranquilla, Colombia

My husband and I stayed at this hotel very often because we need a place to stay while flight transfer. We did not expect much but apparently this hotel is very good. We like it very much.

Novotel Balikpapan: 4.0 out of 5 stars "New and clean hotel"

22nd November 2010, Bontang, Indonesia

The hotel is new and the service is very good. Will grow in the future

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.