Hotel - The Sebel Twin Waters
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Twin Waters

80 North Shore Road 
4564 TWIN WATERS
AUSTRALIA

340 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 340 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 346.00 AUD Non member rate
From 346.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 346.00 AUD

The Sebel Twin Waters

The Sebel Twin Waters is a collection of self contained Beach Houses and Apartments situated in an exclusive gated precinct, surrounded by the majestic Pacific Ocean, Maroochy River and Salt Water Lagoon the resort is a true Paradise with in 1.5 hours from Brisbane and only 10 minutes from the airport and Maroochydore town centre. Guests have the added benefit of the use of the Novotel facilities.

Queensland's Sunshine Coast is the perfect holiday destination, with stunning beaches, plenty of water activities and world famous attractions such as Australia Zoo. Guests staying at The Sebel Twin Waters can explore the region's many wond ers, with Mudjimba Beach, the Maroochy River and Twin Waters Golf Club all within easy reach. This impressive Sunshine Coast hotel also offers access to Mooloolaba, Caloundra, Noosa Heads, Bribie Island, Lake Weyba and the lush Sunshine Coast hinterland.

Hotel extras

With its spectacular Sunshine Coast location, The Sebel Twin Waters offers plenty of activities for guests who want to make the most of the outdoors, including a pool and nearby tennis courts, golf course, kayaking, fishing and snorkelling.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Outdoor tennis court  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • MAROOCHYDORE
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Outdoor tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Nearby)
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Parasailing (Nearby)
    • Private beach
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Archery (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Nearby)
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - The Sebel Twin Waters

80 North Shore Road
4564
TWIN WATERS
AUSTRALIA

Tel: (+61)7/54506129
Fax: (+61)7/54507829

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Access and transport
  • SUNAIR BUS : 
  • SUNCOAST PACIFIC BUSES : 
  • MAROOCHYDORE At 5km / 3.11 miles  - Shuttle paying
  • NAMBOUR At 30km / 18.64 miles

GPS : -26.635807, 153.099638

Our rooms

Visitors looking for contemporary self-contained accommodation on the Sunshine Coast should look no further than The Sebel Twin Waters. This impressive Sunshine Coast hotel offers guests a range of accommodation options, including one, twoand three bedroom apartments, and three and four bedroom beach houses. Each apartment and beach house is stylish, modern and tastefully appointed, with a full kitchen, laundry, separate living area with TV, and outdoor dining with garden or lagoon views.

  • 4 Bedroom Beach House 2 Queen and 4 Single Beds
    4 Bedroom Beach House 2 Queen and 4 Single Beds

    This huge multi storey house offers truly modern elegance with an open gourmet kitchen/living area, laundry, two bathrooms, double garage, outdoor dining, BBQ, double spa, private pool (on request) and study. Up to 8 adults.

  • 3 Bedroom Beach House 2 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    3 Bedroom Beach House 2 Queen and 2 Single Beds

    Spread out and enjoy your own two storey house with downstairs living area and upstairs bedrooms. It offers a stunning open kitchen/living area, laundry, two bathrooms, double garage, outdoor dining and study. Up to 6 adults.

  • 1 Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen Bed
    1 Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen Bed

    This luxurious apartment features a beautifully appointed kitchen, living area, queen bed, laundry, TV and DVD, stereo, outdoor dining and native garden. Upgrade to lagoon view, just AUD 30 or panoramic view AUD 60 more. Ask on Check in. Up to 2 adults.

  • 2 Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    2 Bedroom Apartment 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds

    Beautiful and modern, this apartment features an open plan kitchen, large living area, laundry, 2 bathrooms, outdoor dining and native garden views. Upgrade to a lagoon view room, just AUD 30 or panoramic view AUD 60 more. Ask on Check in. Up to 4 Adults

  • 3 Bedroom Apartment 2 Queen and 2 Single Beds
    3 Bedroom Apartment 2 Queen and 2 Single Beds

    Offering the very latest in chic design, this great apartment has an open plan kitchen and living area, laundry, 2 bathrooms, outdoor dining and native garden view. Upgrade to lagoon view AUD 30, or panaramic view AUD 60. Ask on check in. Up to 6 adults.

  • 79 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 78 family rooms
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Telephone
    • TV with VCR
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Manual temperature control
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for The Sebel Twin Waters

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 340 reviews

GWSJazz 2016/02/24
« Nice bright property »

The apartment was very bright and cheerful with all the mod cons and a lovely view. Nice balcony and good underground parking (2 spots) Only negatives, main TV remote nowhere to be found and had to pay for WIFI.

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor I was please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In terms of the remote we would of happily provided you with a spare but this should have been picked up by our team on inspection of the room. We do provide free WiFi to Accor loyalty members so I would suggest that when you next stay at an accor hotel you become a Le Club member or enjoy the benefits of Accor Plus for an annual fee. We do hope that you do visit us again in the near future.

Kerry762015 2015/07/13
« Family holiday »

Arrived about 5.30pm almost dark, and starting to rain, the reception was not easily identified and poorly lit and closed. No easily visible sign to direct to phoneline for assistance. Remote wouldnt operate security gate and being unfamiliar with complex uncertain how to get to unit. Lack of signs to direct to the unit from the carpark basement. The unit was very nice and comfortable with a great setting. There was no information in the unit about places to get a meal although the unit had all necessary cooking equipment. Would be great to have staff rostered to assist, actually hardly saw any staff during our 2 day stay. I have stayed at a lot of high class resorts and this would have to be the least staffed one especially considering the high prices charged

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We do take your comments on-board regarding our after hours check-in procedure and are always looking at ways we can improve. Our after hours check in process is usually seamless and the team make every effort to advise all late arrivals what that procedure is to avoid any confusion. In the envelope you received is a fact sheet with all codes and contacts including the afterhours mobile if there is ant difficulties. We do ask all late arrivals to come to reception the next morning to fully register with us and we give a second set of keys and a full Resort map explaining what activities and offerings are available. Whilst we do understand your comments we do generally have the right formula and the feedback we receive is positive, this is measured by the comments we actively solicit via a number of sources including Trip Advisor. I do hope that this experience did not put you off and do hope that we see you back in the future.

Wellydad 2014/10/08
« Great spot »

Fantastic apartment - clean, comfortable and spacious, with great view across lagoon to the Novatel (we even got let in early). Ground floor suited the kids being able to run out onto the grass. A few issues with keys not working to get through the many gates, but not a major. Would have been nice if at least one pool was heated, and we possibly should have been warned about the loud wedding receptions held on weekend nights just across the water. Overall a fantastic week though.

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate you feedback. I was pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay with us and the Apartments we well received. We are lucky to have access to be able to share the facilities with the nearby Novotel to complete resort style holiday, however having the two Resorts in close proximity we do have from time to time some noise from functions held in various areas of the Novotel. in saying this most of the time the noise is at a respectable level as we do have a number of lucky owners that live on the property so this is kept in check. We do hope that we see you back on the resort soon.

2014/09/05
« Beach House 58 »

A great place for a weekend with children, the three bedroom beach house opens onto the lawn then to the lake. There is a good bbq on the deck for meals and the deck is also a great place to watch the children play on the beach.

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the beach house. The location of this particular house is great as you enjoy the water vies access to the Private beach and have the lawn area just off your deck. All you need to bring is the bubbles and soak it all in. We hope to welcome you all back soon.

Stuart B 2014/08/18
« Great location »

The location cannot be faulted, it was only the unit that let it down.The unit was rather shabby with no curtains and broken and very rickety shutters on the main window.It would not take much to vastly improve the unit ,just a shame it hasn't been done.Everything else was as one might expect of Accor,very professional.

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor, I was sorry to read that you had to endure some maintenance problems in the apartment, we have since seen to the problems that we can control to ensure that future guests don't have the same problems. We have made recommendations to the owners regarding upgrading some of the Apartments features and fittings. We do try very hard to ensure that all our product meets the expectations of our valued guests and if we do have any issues we do try to resolve them as soon as possible. We do hope that we get the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.

Debbie L 2014/08/08
« Great accomodation »

Loved the Grand Mecure apartments very spacious,everything we needed.The surf beach a short walk away and did lots of walking around the resort.The staff very helpful with information about where to eat and things to do around the area.My husband played golf and thought the course was great.You do need a car though once you leave the resort we didn't find this a problem although you do have to watch out for the wild life.Would definitely stay again.

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post you great review on Trip advisor, we do appreciate the feedback. We are very blessed to have such a great complex to offer to our valued guests, the leafy surrounds water & walkways just add to ensuring a truly relaxing getaway from the busy pressures of our lives.

Nicole H 2014/07/10
« Family Holiday »

we stayed at the Grand Mercure for a friends wedding and had a lovely time with our family. The 3 bedroom apartment was a great size for 3 adults and 3 children. We were happy with the 2 carpark spaces and the view from our room was great. The Grand Mercure is a short drive into Maroochydore.

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for you kind review. I was pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay with us. We do try very hard to ensure that our guest experience is a great on. The Resort does lend itself to a perfect family getaway with plenty of activities & long flat paths to walk & ride. We hope to be welcoming you back to Grand Mercure Twin waters soon.

farsouth 2014/04/09
« Conference accomodation par excellence »

Having stayed at Twin Waters years ago, I was looking forward to going back. The 3 bedroom apartment was an excellent choice. Clean, comfortable, spacious and fully equipped. Having an apartment rather than a hotel room allowed for relaxation whilst attending conference and activities.

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your kind comments on Trip advisor we really do appreciate this feed back. I will be sure to pass this onto the team at the Resort to show that their efforts are appreciated.

Michelle A 2014/03/29
« Go there! »

Clean well set out rooms. Beautiful manicured gardens. Plenty of activities. Lots of dining choices. Just a tip though, when booking if you don't like stairs make sure you ask for downstairs. Awesome.

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

I was please to see that you and your family had such a great stay with us at Grand Mercure Twin Waters. Your feed back goes a long way in ensuring to reaffirm the great work our team are doing and we do hope that we have you stay with us again very soon.

Moe139 2014/01/15
« Great Family Hotel »

Great place to holiday with family! Has lots of activities for the children to enjoy. Apartments could do with some fixing as the lights were dim and some of the doors would not lock. Apart from that it was a great experience and we enjoyed our stay.

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post you comments on Trip Advisor. I was thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Grand Mercure Twin Waters. We do try very hard to ensure that we are presenting a quality product & experience to all our valued guests. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future.

Stephen H 2013/12/11
« Quality Family Vacation »

This was our family's fourth visit and each time we have received very professional and friendly service. The apartments are always well maintained and nicely presented with comfortable bedding and quality furnishings. Great location for a family vacation.

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

I was a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor. We do try very hard to ensure we are presenting & providing a quality product & service. I will ensure I share this with our team as comments like your do go a long way in building morale & keep the crew focused on the great work they are doing.

Shats66 2013/10/29
« Beach House at Grand Mecure Twin Waters »

House was great, facilities and surrounds were also fantastic. Slight mix up with the booking that was only sorted after we had to make a loud point. Reception area lets the place down - too cramped and too noisy - not a great first impression.

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry there was a mix-up with your booking on arrival but was happy to see that we were able to accommodate your request. Our Reception area is not ideal when there is a few people in there but does get a little cramped & noisy. We do hope that we do have you visit us again in the near future.

Kelly T 2013/10/15
« Something new »

Great for a weekend dissapointed for having to pay $5 for pool towels. No water or ice in the fridge 37 degrees when we got there. Private pool great undercover parking terrific and staff friendly. Very happy

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

I was please to read you review on Trip advisor. It is an outstanding place to enjoy a short break. Being just over an hours drive from Brisbane makes a last minute decision easy. We do look forward to have you stay with us again soon.

Saleh E 2013/10/09
« Unit 36 »

Overall, 90 min after 2 pm late check in and we had to contact them twice to speed up, the unit is old and tired. Dusty in some areas. Beds are not that comfortable. Garbage pins were full. Good for large groups or families.

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thank you for you review on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to read that you were delayed on checkin. We do try very hard to have our rooms ready by 2pm for checkin, generally we are available from 2 pm but when we have lots of families in house during the school holidays this timing is challanged as we have a higher volume of guests in house. We do staff accordingly to ensure that the Resort is presented in the best possible standard, but we are reliant on local council pickups for rubbish. I hope this does not put you off staying with us again as we are very proud of the service and product we offer our guests who in the most part really love staying with us. Regards Rino Canto

gcweyman 2013/10/08
« Fabulous Location & Facilities, Poor accommodation »

The location & facilities for a family are excellent swimming,canoeing, sailing, mini golf,the beach all free and high quality activities at a cost including archery & circus school.The apartment had a magnificent view and good design however needed repairs & upgrading of furniture,BBQ and internal building structures.

GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

I was so pleased to read your recent review on the property. It seems that you got the true resort experieance where the kids had a blast & you the parents got to relax and watch the kids have fun from your deck. We are very lucky to have the use of the facilities at the nears by Novotel to add to the experieance. We do hope to see you all back again in the near future. Regards Rino Canto

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 346.00 AUD Non member rate
From 346.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 560 m Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast
Hotel Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast
From
From 154.00 AUD Non member rate
From 154.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 2.9 km The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
From
From 249.00 AUD Non member rate
From 249.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 22 km The Sebel Pelican Waters Resort
The Sebel Pelican Waters Resort
From
From 229.00 AUD Non member rate
From 229.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 28 km The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
From
From 399.00 AUD Non member rate
From 399.00 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in TWIN WATERS
Select your dates 346.00 AUD Rooms from 346.00 AUD