Hotel - The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort

1500 Midland Highway 
3363 CRESWICK
AUSTRALIA

115 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 115 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 239.00 AUD Non member rate
From 239.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 239.00 AUD

The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort

We would like to personally thank you and welcome you to The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort!

Mr Wayne Greenwood, Hotel Manager

The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort offers fully self contained apartments equipped with elegant appointments. Situated in Hepburn Shire, 20 minutes from Daylesford, the resort has an emphasis on sustainability and features mineral springs, spas and wineries nearby. Apartments are serviced at the end of each stay, ensuring a private and peaceful retreat.

Hotel extras
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Fully self contained villa
  • Private balcony with forest views
  • Furnished with fireplace and bathtub in the bedroom
  • 20 minute drive to Daylesford and 10 minute drive to Ballarat
This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Golf
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf lessons
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • 1 bar(s)

Services and practical information

  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM

Leisure and activities

  • Golf
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf lessons

Catering

  • 1 bar(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort

1500 Midland Highway
3363
CRESWICK
AUSTRALIA

Tel: (+61)7/5501 7370
Fax: (+61)7/5593 2152

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Access and transport
  • TULLAMARINE AIRPORT At 100km / 62.14 miles
  • BALLARAT At 16km / 9.94 miles
  • BALLARAT TRAIN ST. At 12km / 7.46 miles

GPS : -37.444553, 143.888969

Our rooms

  • 2 Bedroom Villa 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds (King Size)
    2 Bedroom Villa 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds (King Size)

    Stylish and comfortable fully self contained villa. Featuring 1 queen and 2 single beds (king split) plus sofa bed, forest views and private balcony. Up to 4 adults.

  • 18 rooms
  • 18 non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

CLUBHOUSE Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CLUBHOUSE


Golf clubhouse bar offering drinks and lunch snack bar menu.

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 115 reviews

684julienn 2016/07/29
« Nice house but.... »

Overall it is a nice place but the kitchen amenities could definetly be better. Pan, and ustensils are a bit old and no minimun such as salt or pepper... If you want to compete with Air BnB you need to step up your game a bit.

AccorVacationClub, Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort, responded to this review

Dear 684julienn, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort. We appreciate your honesty and feedback regarding our kitchen amenities. Your comments has been past on to our senior management team for immediate attention. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us. Kindest Regards Joanna Wong

Melissahep 2015/04/13
« What a great place »

My husband and I and our 3 children all stayed in a townhouse.. They were lovely, perfect... heap and heaps of room and everything you need.. the kids loved having a bath and watch ABC for kids in the morning.... what a treat having a bath in your room! I had a little issue with some of the bedding and the staff fixed it straight away and were so apologetic, they were so quick to make sure all was well and they gave us all free drinks too... I WAS SO IMPRESSED .... So well done... ALL the staff were all so helpful. Thankyou for making our holiday extra nice. The buffet breakfast was YUM... the kids all ate free which was such a bonus. Creswick is just out of Ballarat and a quick drive to all the wonderful attractions.. we had a lovely time.. There is heaps of room... we brought all our remote control cars and the kids had alot of space to drive them....We will be coming back and bringing our golf clubs.

AccorVacationClub, Director of Sales at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort. We really appreciate you provided such a wonderful recommendation of the property. the rooms were originally built for residential living so they are large. In addition we completed a refurbishment in 2012 which has added the luxuries such as the bath in your room. We look forward to you and your family returning to stay with us soon complete with Golf Clubs!

Rebecca O 2014/12/04
« Lovely stay »

We stayed after the Miss Muddy event and cannot fault it. The rooms were clean, and very nice and were a reasonable price. Would stay here again. Location is good, was closwe to the course sp not far for us to stumble afterwoods. Considereing going back again to just escape the world for a few nights.

AccorVacationClub, Director of Sales at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Sebel Creswick Forest Resort. The property was refurbished in 2012 and being apartment style is perfect for a group travelling for the weekend of for longer stays. We would love to have you return to stay with us again soon and hope that you were successful in Miss Muddy Race!

Susan C 2014/09/30
« Fantastic »

The rooms in the Sebel villa were fantastic! Really warm with reverse cycle heating and a gas log fire- really cosy. There is everything you could want for your stay in the kitchen and laundry and there is even a downstairs toilet. My only negative is that the entry was a bit dirty and run down looking and the gardens around the villa were not well kept with lots of weeds. The location is excellent for exploring Daylesford, Creswick and Ballarat.

AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort, responded to this review

Hi Susan C, Thank you for taking the time to post this review after your recent stay at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort. We are very glad to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. It is a fantastic location, with our apartments nestled perfectly between the nearby tourist attractions the area has to offer. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful, spacious apartments at the resort. They certainly have a very cosy and welcoming feel. It is disappointing the entry and garden areas were not maintained to the usual high standards, and this feedback has been forwarded to management to investigate and rectify. Thank you again for providing your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort in the future.

Brenda B 2014/06/04
« Villa-riffic »

Fantastic facility and the villa was perfect - self contained and had everything we needed for a great night's stay - wish I could have stayed longer. It was peaceful and great back area to sit and relax.

AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brenda B, We are so pleased you enjoyed your overnight stay and found the villa suited all your needs. We would love to welcome you back for a longer stay.

Adam S 2014/03/19
« creswick »

Rooms were great although needing a bit of maintenance. Food offerings were very poor for families. Golf course staff were excellent. Course needs work. Good location but more could be done to be more family friendly

AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adam S, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and post your review on The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort. We will certainly look at your suggestions and hope we can host you and your family again.

Steph859 2014/01/08
« Disappointing maintenance of a beautiful facility »

We have stayed at Creswick numerous timeline the past and have always been very pleased. The units are lovely, and the design haas not aged at all. This stay was a little disappointing. The couch was covered in crumbs, and the bedroom clocks were not set. Regardless, we will probably return.

AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Xstephaniex, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort. It is always lovely to hear from our repeat guests. We are so sorry to read that this time you were a little disappointed with the cleanliness. Your comments have been escalated to the General Manager for immediate attention. Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

beaglesonholiday 2013/11/07
« Great weekend away!!! »

Spent the weekend away for my birthday ... our first weekend off since moving and we really enjoyed the relaxation of both the hotel and the area. Food in restaurant was excellent, general surroundings and ambience fantastic. We had sen other reviews about low water pressure and long wait for hot water but we did not experience this so issue must have been addressed.

AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort, responded to this review

Dear beaglesonholiday, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Forest Resort. Happy Birthday! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

foodie053 2013/08/14
« Fantastic getaway »

Stayed for 1 night in fantastic modern, well equipped apartment. Perfect for family of 5. Kids loved the freestanding bath in their room ( with 2 single beds) with lovely views and T.V. Extra child slept on double sofa bed downstairs. Also had extra wc downstairs off laundry which was a bonus. The gaslog fire was very efficient and gave a warm ambience. We were also lucky to be given a late check out. Would highly recommend this to families. A great location with a short drive to Daylesford, Ballarat and Clunes.

AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort, responded to this review

Dear foodie053, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Forest Resort in Victoria. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay in these newly refurbished apartments. The freestanding bath certainly is a favourite with guests. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Suzanne_QVM 2013/07/04
« Perfect Family Getaway »

We had a friend staying with us from overseas and therefore with 3 adults and 2 young children having 2 bedrooms plus a fold-out sofa bed was perfect. The apartment itself is very modern with everything needed for an enjoyable (and relaxing) stay especially with the ability to cook your own meals which is very important with children. There were a few minor problems with one of the toilets and the DVD player, but the staff arranged for these to be fixed quite promptly. The location itself is perfect and is roughly equidistant between Daylesford/Hepburn Springs and Ballarat (20 mins in each direction) so made for easy day trips between the two main tourist centres. The only small disappointment was that we were not able to get a receipt when checking out with the staff (at the Novotel reception) indicating that we had to email Accor directly and request the receipt. We did this and it took about 2 days. We will definitely stay here again and will also now consider other Grand Mercure apartments elsewhere in Australia (and possibly overseas).

AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne_QVM, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Forest Resort. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It is disappointing to learn that you were advised that a receipt could not be issued upon check out. If you could provide us with your reservation details we can investigate this further. Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

deese_boutsiavaras 2013/06/28
« 19th Anniversary »

We had a great time. The children enjoyed some basketball, swimming, tennis and even played golf on the putting green. I know that a golf game is 9 or 18 holes, just wondering if you have considered maybe a 3 or 4 hole game, close to the clubhouse for a sniff at how golf works for children? A driving range might also be nice into the future. A very enjoyable weekend.

AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort, responded to this review

Dear deese_boutsiavaras, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Forest Resort in Victoria. We are delighted to read that you and the family enjoyed your stay, in particular the outdoor activities. Your suggestion has been passed on to the General Manager for consideration when implementing improvement to the facilities. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 239.00 AUD Non member rate
From 239.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 15 km Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
From
From 139.00 AUD Non member rate
From 139.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in CRESWICK
Select your dates 239.00 AUD Rooms from 239.00 AUD