Hotel - Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Salerno Est Arechi Hotel

Via Generale Clarck 49 
84131  SALERNO
ITALY

1,328 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,328 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 70.00 EUR Non member rate
From 70.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 70.00 EUR
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Outdoor unheated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Solarium
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Private beach
  • Other sports activities
    • Outdoor sports (Nearby)
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:30-24:00

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 116 rooms
  • 96 non-smoking rooms
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 98 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Fax machine
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Novotel Salerno Est Arechi

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,328 reviews

kecorrigan1c 2016/02/10
« Does What It Says On The Tin »

A typical Novatel , somewhat bland and lacking in character but provided all the essentials including convenient parking. Happy to recommend to anybody looking for a stopover. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi was appalling during our stay

Direzione S, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for writing about your stay with us. Your coments are precious to enable us to achieve better standards and service. We apologize for the Wifi. Unfortunately we had some technical problems which we are in the process of resolving. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Salerno. Kind regards Claire Hargreaves - Manager

ocohen217 2015/08/24
« Good Modern Hotel »

A very good and modern hotel with an easy access to all sights in the area and main roads. (very comfortable if you have a car). Very clean. Breakfast is good. Nice swimming pool. Lot of free parking spaces. We stayed for 5 nights in two rooms with rented car and enjoyed our stay very much.

Annette R 2015/05/23
« Excellent Hotel for 4 nights »

After reading reviews we were a little skeptical about staying at this hotel but how wrong were we. It's was a fantastic stay. Professional staff. Thorough efficient check in and check out. Yes hotel about 5 minutes drive from Salerno but that's perfect because spacious grounds, free parking underground secure with lift to your floor. We met a family who did not have a car and they caught bus train and ferry no problem. It is so close to all attractions. 10 minutes to ferry dock for towns on the Amalfi Ciast and Capri. 30 minutes drive on freeway - 2€ to Pompeii. The bar had light meals and restaurant opened mornings for buffet breakfast and good choice of meals at night. Yes we were very happy with the view and cleanliness of our room. Having a bath was a plus. We will be back.

J P 2014/10/20
« nice hotel but pool closed in 30 degrees ! »

Modern, clean hotel with plenty parking. Breakfast basic but fair. My 2 small kids were dissapointed as the hotel management had decided it was winter and therefore there was no way they were go7ng to open the pool. We had an autumn week during school holidays, it was consistentky 28_30 degrees ! Dissapointing as hotel is on edge of town andbeaches nesrby are not good. Decent beaches are 10 mins drive away, but everything clos3ed on 10 october as the Italiantourist industry declared it"winter" in 30 degrees

David C 2014/09/21
« BUISNESS HOTEL »

As titled this hotel caters mainly for the business world. While we were there a number of bus tours were accommodated, which only affected us at the service provided in the restaurant .Slow because of staff having to be diverted elswere to deal with them. Other then this the staff were attentive and polite.

Direzione S, Direttore generale at Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you for your comments on our hotel. They help us in our constant research to exceed our clients expectations. I am glad you appreciated our staff's politeness and attentiveness. I hope to welcome you again in Salerno. Kind regards Claire Hargreaves Manager

Wilfried H 2014/08/25
« Falerna Trip »

Stayed here twice before. Beautiful Hotel in nice location opposite the sea. Room very comfortable. Unfortunately service in Restaurant was slow again, as last year. Maybe staff training and/or change of staff would improve this aspect of service.

Cristi11ca 2014/07/17
« Lovely Hotel in Salerno »

Very courteous and polite staff, new clean rooms with all the necessities and services needed for comfortable stay!! Excellent value and good location. The hotel is off the highway and close enough to Salerno's amazing boardwalk!

Direzione S, Direttore generale at Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review

Dera Reviewer, thank you for your feed back on your stay. I am pleased ypi enjoyed our hotel, the service and the lovely Salerno sites. I will be sharing your positive comments with my staff! Hope to welcome you back soon in Salerno. Kind regards Claire Hargreaves - GM

Viipi 2014/07/10
« Good option for travellers with car »

We stayed here for three nights as a family (2 adults and 2 year old) using hotel as our base for visiting Amalfi Coast and Pompei. Location is a bit out of city center and there's no good bus connection to the center, so car makes moving around much easier. There's garage available free of charge. The hotel is modern and the staff was friendly. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. A variety of food at breakfast was very typical in Italy: Lots of sweets, savory selection rather limited.

Direzione S, Manager at Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review

Dera Reviewer, I was delighted to read your appreciateion of the hotel and will pass on your kind words to the staff. I am pleased to advise that the Salerno Metro is now working agian which makes connection to the city center and the ferry boat port much easier. I look forward to welcoming you again in Salerno. Kind regards. Claire Hargreaves Manager

dad55y 2014/06/16
« Comfortable, good olcation »

Stayed for 4 nights in the Novotel Salerno east at the end of May. The hotel is clean, comfortable with good facilities such as gym, outside pool and has a free underground garage.Breakfast was included in the price and was good although the hot items (Bacon, scrambled egg..) were inedible. We didn't use the restaurant in the evenings due to the prices but there is an excellent Pizza restaurant across the road. The hotel staff were very helpful and the location was ideal for travelling (by car) to Pompeii, Vesuvius and the Amalfi coast, we took the train to Naples, the train station in Salerno was only a few minutes from the hotel.

Direzione S, Manager at Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Novotel Salerno is well placed to reach Pompei, Peastum and the Amalfi coast and the metro staion opening on the 22nd of June will make the station even closer! Allthough the eggs and bacon were not up to expectations we are pleased to advise you that we are changing the chauffing dish to solve the problem. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Claire Hargeaves - GM

Harri1114 2014/05/29
« GREAT HOTEL AMALFI COAST ITALY »

LIKED Excellent hotel, very good and comfortable room with sea view, welcome staff, well run and managed, with a special mention for Ms Claire Hargreaves - General Manager, Ms Susanna Marci - Room Division Manager, and, amongst others, Mr Francesco - Front Desk. Very convenient location; with car, for visiting the Amalfi coast, Vesuvus, Naples, and, the Roman archaeological sites in the Naples/Salerno region. DISLIKED Nothing; everything perfect.

Direzione S, Direttore generale at Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely words of encouragement. A real joy to read. I have shared you thanks with my staff. When our guests really enjoy their stay it makes all our work worthwile. Hoping to welcome you again in Salerno shortly. Kind regards Claire Hargreaves Manager

Tracey B 2013/11/03
« very nice hotel, but not ideal for the tourist »

very nice hotel with free wifi, comfy beds and pillows, in ground pool. however not geared up for tourists - more suited to conventions and business folk . if you are looking for a hotel which is close to city centre dont stay here (6km and 15-20 euro taxi fare to town). the staff are friendly and will try to answer your queries, but there are no tourist information or tour brochures at the hotel. if you are trying to relax around the pool you may be inundated by crowds of smoking business suited men who appear on the verandah area at morning tea and lunch breaks from their conventions (same area as the pool) which is kind of uncomfortable.

Direzione S, Room Division Manager at Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review

Dear Tracey B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience following your stay at Novotel Salerno and for all your kind comments concerning the hotel and the staff. You will be happy to know that since November 4th a new underground has been inaugurated and this makes easier any connection to the city center. Unfortunately, in those days, we were just waiting for the supply of new brochure and touristic information, got in the following days. We hope to welcome you again at Novotel Salerno. Yours sincerely, Susanna Marci Room Division Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 70.00 EUR Non member rate
From 70.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Select your dates 70.00 EUR