Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Annemasse Hotels > ibis Annemasse
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Annemasse hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Annemasse
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 99
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MONT BLANC (80.00 km)

ibis Annemasse - hotel reviews in Annemasse

Hotel code: 6232

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Annemasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good as expected"

14th August 2013, Nancy, France

You don't risk much when you go to an Ibis hotel, everything is standardized so the rooms are always clean, beds confortable, good breakfast, etc. You usually don't get any surprises and this is why I like it.From this hotel I liked the beds, it was a king bed and it was pretty confortable, also the bathroom was big and had a nice bathtub.Breakfast was as usual very good and the items were constantly replenished.Location was OK, you know it is kind of far from Geneva so this is no surprise. Apparently there is a new bus that only takes 20 minutes to old town. We took our car and the receptionist was kind enough to show us the way to go to Geneva without paying the vignette. Parking was not sufficient, one night we had to use the indoor parking.Overall it was a great stay, with Ibis I am always sure everything will go smoothly and with no unpleasant surprises.

ibis Annemasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "surprise''"

30th October 2012, tzar2007, Guadalajara, Mexico

The hotel get all the expections well in service. those cities Amabilly and Geneve, Switzerland you tourist must think before going. we wont go again the check you the police even in the Hotel entrance and the Swiss custom as in the third world. desgasting and dramatically violent. nor even for us latins for everyone human being do not go to Swiss

ibis Annemasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "excelent value for money"

12th September 2012, tel aviv

good location excelent. value for money . free parking and wi fi.good and cheap breakfast . clean rooms . quite area, 10 minutes from Geneva city center but half price to a similar hotel in the swiss side.

ibis Annemasse: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel if you plan to visit Geneva"

13th July 2012, Bischofsheim, Germany

As a family we found the hotel nice and quiet. Breakfast was ok too. So all in all we can recommend this house for a short trip or a stand overnight.

ibis Annemasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A nice hotel"

1st March 2012, Espoo

Close to Geneva and very easy to find. It is very near to the motorway. That means an easy drive to the Alps. A nice hotel with a moderate price level. Gives real value for your money. Easy to find a parking place. Gives you a nice breakfast.

ibis Annemasse: 5.0 out of 5 stars "like it very much"

1st March 2012, Puyricard, France

very large room, large bathroom, all conveniences but hair dryer,very quiet place though downtown, service personnel very friendly and helpful, car park for free and guarded for 8 euros fees and this review is to be quite long so I have to write some extra words

ibis Annemasse: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Value"

3rd September 2011, Smith123, England

An excellent ibis hotel - with a good menu. Perfect for an overnight stay. Easy to locate. Easy parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended. (Local town is five mins away and is worth a wonder around).

ibis Annemasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "EXCELLENT BEFORE GENEVE"

15th August 2011, singapore

Excellent place to stop right outside Geneva. Everything cost less on this side of the border and it is just about 15 minutes away from the city. Pillows are too soft, otherwise good value for your money. ATTENTION no ACLUB POINTS during the week!

ibis Annemasse: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel but got some issues regarding the reservation"

22nd July 2011, Sao Paulo

Good hotel, bad localization (away from stuff), expensive but OK breakfast, clean rooms, small elevator, very friendly staff.I got one major problem though.Reserved it for 2 nights (weekend). After first night, i got my only backpack and went out sightseeing Geneve, when I got back late at night, my room was locked, and I was told that they "thought that I left without paying, so they put another guest in my room"... "and now the hotel is full"..Fortunatelly I managed to find a way out of this situation arranging a mattress in my friends room... but it could get messy...Hint: leave something in the room even if u have already checked in or made a reservation for the next days....

ibis Annemasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A good stay"

4th July 2011, Luleå-Sweden

- Internet notworking which is a must these days- Breakfast could be better as compared to your Swiss Hotels- First time guests be guided to travel from airport & Geneva. When I rang up from Sweden before my journey, I was not clear and nor your Hotel web-page gives a clear idea about the location of the Hotel i.e. in France. Perhaps your web-page should have a map of its location, besides guidance to travel from Airport/Geneva city with Taxi (time and approx fare), Train/Tram (numbers, time and cost), which can help the guests.

ibis Annemasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "GOOD HOLIDAY"

6th May 2011, New Delhi

Need to improve on check out procedures. Despite being told an hour earlier we were checking out, the counter was not ready with our papers. This delayed us and we had to make a run to catch our flight.

ibis Annemasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfectly suited hotel for overnight stay"

3rd March 2011, SALISBURY

Hotel is fine and easy to find with its own parking (real bonus - 5 *s for that).Only downside is no restaurant and not much nearby.Don't like that I have to write minimum of 200 characters for review so only 1 * for the feedback process. Hope that's enough now.

ibis Annemasse: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Holiday"

9th January 2011, Neuheim, Switzerland

Good service, free parking, free wireless internet access. All this little things made our stay enjoyable. All family members found the hotel perfect for a short stay.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.