Hotel - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort Hotel

200 Moo 3 T.Nongtalay  A.Muang Krabi 
81180  KRABI
THAILAND

2,368 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,368 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 3600.00 THB Non member rate
From 3600.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
    • Golf (Paying)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying)
  • Tennis
    • Hard tennis court (Paying)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying)
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions (Paying)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Kayaking (Paying)
    • Rafting (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying, Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)
    • Jogging track
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Each of the 276 spacious rooms and suites, ranging in size from 45m² to 150m², combines beauty and simplicity with natural wooden teak floors and luxurious exotic Thai furnishings. Watch the sun as it sets over the ocean from your balcony.

  • 276 rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 2,368 reviews

markeN625BU 2017/01/20
« Great 4.5 Star Resort in Krabi »

Really nice property with a huge pool. A few diff options for restaurants but I wasn't overly impressed with the food. Service was good and very friendly. Felt some gaps overall but def would return. The rooms were really nice, but small, wouldn't go for the club or the all inclusive but rather just get an ocean view room and do a la carte.

Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'markeN625BU', Thank you very much for you great feedback on Tripadvisor! We are glad to read that you, overall, have enjoyed your stay and value our service and friendliness. Your encouraging and kind comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm in maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our staff, as we strive continuously to reach excellence. Once again, thank you for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi, we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards, Poorit Nookua Assistant front Office manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa resort

Harjeet S 2016/12/25
« Lousy hotel.no respect for customers »

Lousy hotel. House keeping will only supply one towel per day even though room is booked for 3 persons.you need to call many times but no one is bothered.the duty manager sucks big time.lazy to maximum. She will not do anything .breakfast only for the westerners. Nothing much for asians .very little thai food.security guards cannot even speak a word of English. Will never go back again to this hotel.

Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Harjeet S', Thank you for your feedback. I regret that on the specific day you mentioned we had an issue with our towels cleaning production due to a breakage at our laundry room, which resulted in you having only one towel in the room. Please accept my apologies for this, I trust you appreciated the complimentary gesture in your room. Our General Manager tried to explain this personally to you but you were shouting so loud to us during twenty minutes at the lobby that it was just impossible to explain anything at all. I must say that our Assistant Manager is very capable, but after being loudly shouted at and literally insulted by you, she indeed was not very comfortable dealing with you anymore. The situation escalated so much that even another Guest had to get involved in order to try to calm you down. While I appreciate your non-satisfaction of having only one towel in your room on this specific day, I cannot validate the disrespectful attitude that you have shown to us, and inconvenience to all the other Guests present at the lobby at that time. Yours sincerely, Poorit Nookua Assistant Front Office Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Nununn 2016/10/25
« Terrible Stay »

We spent 1 night at this hotel and its our BAD day ever! During our stay there had a large group and it was so noisy. Hotel allow them to party, outdoor activities, karaoke and much more at the pool so we cannot even stay inside our room as our room was located very close to the pool. Front desk reject us to change the room as they informed us that they were fully book. There was no seat available for our breakfast as full of people and it so loud and staff was not friendly at all. We had wait more than 30 minutes to get the seat. Our room was not in good maintenance. the air-con was not work so our room was very hot- imagine that we have to sleep in the oven all night long. Thank god that somebody from front desk sent us a fan. we were sick after checkout and we will not recommend our friends and family to stay at this hotel.

Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear ‘Nununn’, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry to read that we were not able to meet your expectations even if our Duty Manger tried her best to resolve your queries during your stay. In regards of air-condition issue, we would like to mention that your feedback has been shared and discussed at length with our Director of Rooms and whom shall take necessary steps to avoid future occurrence. We hope this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely, Poorit Nookua Assistant Front Office Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

mitch2209 2016/09/04
« A truly memorable experience »

From the moment I checked in until it was time to reluctantly leave the resort, my stay was unforgettable. I was met by Nicky, one of the lovely resort hosts, who brought me a delicious welcome drink and took me on a tour of the resort, explaining all the facilities and culminated in showing me everything in my amazing luxury room. It was indeed luxurious and I had a quiet, peaceful and incredibly comfortable experience overlooking the enormous pool and beach and islands in the distance. The restaurants were being renovated but the Maya restaurant was open and the quality and presentation of the food was exceptional. I was particularly impressed with the range of food on offer in the buffet, which was excellent value for money. The standout for me at this resort, however, was the service and the "one percenters" - when I returned to my table with more food from the buffet, my drink was replenished and waiting for me and my cutlery had been replaced. I didn't need to constantly ask for things and this showed that the staff are always thinking about the guests. On one morning, I walked around the beautiful 9-hole golf course and Paul, the golf co-ordinator, brought a bottle of water out to me! The impression I received from the staff (including housekeeping and maintenance) is that they enjoy their work and value their guests, always smiling and saying, "bonjour, how are you?" whenever they pass by. Most other resorts I have stayed at get the room and the food right, but the service at Sofitel Krabi is what sets it apart from all the rest for me. I left a small shopping bag in my room when I checked out and this was brought to reception by the housekeeping staff immediately. Just as I was leaving, Nicky presented me with a beautiful Sofitel notebook and pen as a gesture of appreciation for my stay. I was very surprised and delighted by this, again, something I had never experienced before. Needless to say, I highly recommend this resort to anyone interested in visiting the area and I will definitely return for another memorable stay, I am sure.

Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'mitch2209' Thank you very much for sharing such a positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are most delighted to hear about your experience, and the memories that you bring back home. This is truly what a Sofitel experience is about, and we are glad we have been able to go beyond your expectations. It is very encouraging for us when our Guests take the time to congratulate us on our efforts, and it definitely motivates our Ambassadors to continually do an even better job. After all, we are fortunate to have a team of well-trained professionals who are the real asset to this hotel. Your kind words of praise have been passed onto the staff mentioned, Khun Nicky and Khun Paul, who are in turn most appreciative Once again, thank you very much for having shared your great experience with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel Experience. Yours Sincerely, Poorit Nookua Assistant Front Office Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Sanathanan 2016/07/28
« Good but not the best »

A great sprawling property which is ideal if you intend to spend your holiday mostly within the hotel premises and lounging by the poolside. For those who want to be in the heart of the more bustling areas in Krabi, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. But to give it credit, the hotel has free shuttle bus services to Ao Nang beach regularly during the day, which makes life much less complicated. Since we are from India, we can comment with expertise on the Indian food -- it was nothing to write home about, both at the breakfast buffet as well as the one or two Indian items we ordered into the room. But hey, who goes to Thailand to eat Indian food. The Thai food was fantastic.

Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Sanathanan', Bonjour Sawasdee Krap, Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel Krabi for your recent visit and also for taking the time to share your comments with us. Noticing the average score from you, we sincerely regret that your recent stay did not meet your expectations in some areas, especially, your remark about the Indian food. Rest assured that it is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests in the future. We do appreciate your concerns and comments, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Yours sincerely, Poorit Nookua Guest Relations Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Vishal B 2016/03/06
« Completely worth it!!! »

We had 3 night stays in the hotel and it was completely worth it. Right from hotel to room to restaurants, food, activities organized by hotel, golf course, swimming pool, etc... Everything was enhancing the overall experience of vacation. Only 2 negatives I could bring to notice. One is the service of hotel, very laid back. One has to follow on and on to get anything done. Other is beach, not so cool and fun.

Richard L, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear `Vishal B`, Bonjour, Sawasdee krap, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are most delighted to read that you have spent a short but great 3 days vacations with us and you have fully enjoyed the resort facilities. Rest assured that we have also well noted your concerns regarding the overall quality of service and the beach condition. Kindly note that your constructive comments will be shared with the department concerned. Once again it was a real pleasure to host you here in Krabi and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience. Yours Sincerely, Matthieu Houzai Senior Director of Rooms Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 3600.00 THB Non member rate
From 3600.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 9.7 km ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang Hotel
From
From 965.00 THB Non member rate
From 965.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in KRABI
Check Prices