Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Kuwait Hotels > Kuwait City Hotels > ibis Sharq
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Sharq hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Sharq
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public indoor parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2 - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 160
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: SOUK SHARQ (5.00 km)

Hotel address

Jaber Al Mubarak Street
0 SHARQ
KUWAIT

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 29° 22' 41.60'' E 47° 59' 39.72'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Sharq - hotel reviews in Kuwait City

Hotel code: 6169

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Sharq: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good stay"

24th September 2013, narayananrl, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

The Hotel staff very courteous. But for the room service, it is very good. Toilatories were missing, though the hotel provide shampoo cum body wash, which was not very good for those who were used to standard bar soap.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your positive and constructive comment posted on Tripadvisor website.It is truly valuable and it will be shared with the team.We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.Yours sincerelyBruno DebrayGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Sharq: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

21st September 2013, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

A very clean hotel, staff very friendly. Choice on food menu very limited, needs to improve.I travel to Kuwait every 2 months, and Ibis is always my first choice as it represents, value for money, comfort, cleanliness & security.RegardsWaleed Rahman

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for your positive and constructive comment posted on Tripadvisor website.It is genuinely appreciated.We all look forward welcoming you again soon.Yours sincerelyBruno DebrayGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Sharq: 5.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel"

18th July 2013, Nolo-02, Brigthon

Nice hotel in a good location in Kuwait city. Very clean rooms and very quiet too and the rooms are very nice and modern. Cant comment on the food service as I didn't use the facilities.Next time I go to Kuwait I will stay in the same hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you so much for your comment posted on Tripadvisor website.It is genuinely appreciatedLooking forward to welcome you in a not too distant future.Yours sincerelyBruno DebrayGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Sharq: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good place"

4th May 2012, Fredric_12, Beirut, Lebanon

1 night stayGood roomExcellent location. There are few restaurants and a mall nearbyLiked best the pleasant atmosphere and City center

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Kuwait City Sharq. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay during May . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback .At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Looking forward to welcome you at Ibis Sharq during your next visit to kuwait
« hide

ibis Sharq: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Value for money"

29th January 2012, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

This hotel is value for money, a nice Hotel with friendly service.I will stay there again on my next trip to Kuwait next month.Although the location is no so good because of sewage works in progress, it's still a good hotel to stay in.

ibis Sharq: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good stay for a few days"

23rd September 2011, Doha, Qatar

The hotel is fine for business and leisure travellers for a short stay (2-4days). The service is OK and all the personnel is kind and helpful. The breakfast is good enough and dinner as well. The location is OK as it nestles in center close to some good restaurants offering indian, Iranian and Lebanese cuisine. I recommend this hotel for a short stay axpecially for business people.

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Kuwait City Sharq. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely
« hide

ibis Sharq: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good hotel to stay in"

5th July 2011, Dammam

The hotel is very clean, safe, and secure. You get the value for the money. The location is close the central market and many places in Kuwait. This is my 2nd stay in this hotel and I hope the hotel will maintain the same standard in the future. The staf are very friendly and supportive.

ibis Sharq: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel"

28th June 2011, shoshoBahrain, bahrain

Good Hotel ... but the only thing that annoyed me was while we were sleeping in the morning they were vacuming the corridor and very close to the door. It was really NOISY !!Otherwise, it is a good hotel and good location.

ibis Sharq: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Don't know"

23rd June 2011, Manama

I will recommend this hotel for its rates and cleaness but the location is terrible. For business I found it convient and I personally did not need more that what is available in this hotel. Also, I found that the receiptionest are very cooperative and supportive and have all the patience and profetioncy that you need as a business man.I will use it again in my next trip to Kuwait.

ibis Sharq: 4.0 out of 5 stars "New, clean, but no frills."

26th May 2011, Dubai

This hotel is a good choice because it is quite new, clean and the checkin and checkout is efficient. However you will not find anything special in the hotel or in the rooms, there is a gym but it is rather small.

ibis Sharq: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My opinion of IBIS hotel in Kuwait"

9th May 2011, Amman

I wish you consider adding a kettle in the room for making coffee. apart from that the rooms are clean, internet service is excellent, staff are helpful and location of the hotels are close to business districts

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you so much for your positive and constructive comment posted on Tripadvisor website.It is truly appreciated.We all look forward to welcome you again soon.Yours sincerelyBruno DebrayGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis Sharq: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice"

21st April 2011, Dammam, Saudi Arabia

Very nice hotel, and very good location near to all landmarks and markets. Very easy to reach. I recommended the Ibis Hotels to my friends. My observation only on the capacity of the room.only the above review can be write to you, thank you Ibis.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.