Hotel - Novotel Istanbul City West
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Istanbul City West hotel

Kazlicesme Mah Kennedy Cad  No 56 Zeytinburnu 
34025 ISTANBUL
TURKEY

579 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 579 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 55.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 62.00 EUR

Hotel Novotel Istanbul City West

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Peaceful holiday or stress-free work trip? No matter what brings you here, at the Novotel Istanbul hotel, with its ideal location near the city center, you can enjoy the city all year round. Novotel's warm, sophisticated atmosphere makes every meal special, while unlimited internet access and a free shuttle service to the city and sights keep you connected to the outside world. Enjoy the wonderful view of Istanbul's famous, unique silhouette from your sea-view room. This is one vacation you won't forget!

Hotel extras
  • Exclusive playgrounds for children
  • Ideal location for downtown and free shuttle service
  • Pool, fitness center and sauna for all your fitness needs
  • World cuisine and regional drinks in the luxury restaurants and bars
  • High-speed internet and translation/interpreting services, so your business runs smoothly
This hotel is PLANET 21 Platinum
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Outdoor unheated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Hard tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Novotel Istanbul City West

Kazlicesme Mah Kennedy Cad
No 56 Zeytinburnu
34025
ISTANBUL
TURKEY

Tel: (+90)212/4143600
Fax: (+90)212/4143636

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • ATATURK International Airport At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS : 40.979473, 28.900854

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • Executive Room
    Executive Room

    All our Superior room features with added products and services: coffee machine, extra bathroom amenities, bathrobe & slippers. Complimentary internet access, local calls and water. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • Superior Room
    Superior Room

    Enjoy modern decor and ergonomic comfort. A modern spacious room with King bed, en suite bath/shower, sofa bed, large ergonomic work area, 26" LCD TV and internet access, broadband connection, hair dryer, minibar, tea/coffee. Up to 2 adults and 2 children

  • Suite
    Suite

    Large, well-designed, the suite includes two bedrooms and a bathroom. It offers unbeatable facilites: two flat-screen TVs and bath robes. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

  • 208 rooms
  • 110 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 170 family rooms
  • 20 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

NOV'IST RESTAURANT Restaurant
Lunch 12:00 - 17:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner 17:00 - 23:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NOV'IST RESTAURANT Type of cuisine: International


Restaurant with a show kitchen serving international cuisine as well as Turkish specialities.

Find out more and book
NOV'IST BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NOV'IST BAR


Nov'îst Bar serves wide selection of snacks and regional wines in a stylish and relaxed environment. Enjoy your drinks while watching your favorite sports or taste our cocktails by the pool at the terrace.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Novotel Istanbul City West Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 12
  • Maximum size: 255 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 300
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 190

Our customer reviews for Novotel Istanbul City West

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 579 reviews

RUMEN1653 2016/02/22
« VERY GOOD HOTEL FOR ONE OR TWO NIGHTS /BUSINESS/ »

Good things:The hotel is clean and all staff are absolutely professionals. It is perfect to stay one or two nights to make your business meetings. Bad things : far from any shops and restaurants /nothing on the walking distance/

Ahmet Y, General Manager at Novotel Istanbul City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RUMEN1653; Thank you for your latest stay at Novotel Istanbul and your time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure for us to see that our guests are satisfied with the service we provide. Those kind of positive feedback are always encouraging us to go above and beyond. As Novotel Istanbul we also provide free shuttle buses on regular basis to main attraction points. We appreciate for your effort to let us know your satisfaction and hope to welcome you in the nearest future at Novotel Istanbul. Sincerely. Ahmet Yavuz General Manager

tony1046 2015/11/15
« overnights in Istanbul »

I used the Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu for two separate overnight stays. I found the hotel to be convenient for Attaturk Airport (about 15-20 minutes drive) and very comfortable. The price for a room and breakfast, using Le Club Accor discounted advance booking facilities is good value.

Ahmet Y, General Manager at Novotel Istanbul City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tony1046; Thank you for your latest stay at Novotel Istanbul and we are appreciated you for your time to describe your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to see our guest are satisfied with their time spend at Novotel Istanbul and it gives us encouragement to as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Ahmet Yavuz General Manager

Kiyotaka S 2015/06/04
« Wonderful sea view! »

Room is very clean and enough space with full range of amenities. Only the location of this hotel is no good, while near to the airport, but roads to the hotel is complicated and heavy traffic. The shower is only in the bath room.

Ahmet Y, Genel Müdür at Novotel Istanbul City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel İstanbul. Sincerely Yours, Ahmet Yavuz General Manager

GauravKalra12 2015/03/25
« Train the staff about LeClub »

The hotel is decent but the knowledge of staff made the experience pretty bad. We paid a portion of the price using Le club points and paid the balance through credit card. The staff did not acknowledge that the payment with the points had been made and asked us to make the payment again. It was a torture trying to explain Novotel staff about their own reward program.

Ahmet Y, General Manager at Novotel Istanbul City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GauravKalra12; Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Istanbul. We felt sorry that your experience at chek in was below our international standarts. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are regularly conducting training schedules for all front desk employees to provide a memorable experince for our loyal LeClub members. Once again we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Marco O 2014/08/26
« Decent hotel for a night when you are on business trip »

Hotel is outside the centre, but fairly close to the airport. Not too much going on around the hotel. Looks from the rooms on the sea side are great. Breakfast was ok and service are the reception was good as well.

Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Novotel Istanbul City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel İstanbul. Sincerely Yours, Ahmet Yavuz Hotel Manager

Christoph H 2014/08/05
« Nice short stay. »

We stayed two nights at the Novotel and had a great time. Lovely and friendly employees and clean and comfy room. If you want a good hotel in Istanbul, choose this. Defintely coming back. Thank you all.

Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Novotel Istanbul City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Novotel İstanbul. We are honored to note your satisfaction with our services and it is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. We look forward welcoming you back in Novotel İstanbul in the near future. Sincerely Yours, Ahmet Yavuz Hotel Manager

CoffeeRoy 2014/07/25
« Almost there but not quite »

Generally good, but totally slipped up on checkpoint in. I am a Platinum member but had to pay for an upgrade to the room we had booked for the next night. To be fair, I had booked one night in a superior and then added two nights in an executive due to a change in travel plans. Rather than just upgrade the first night (as is advertised for Platinum members), we were charged extra. Makes me wonder what the value of my membership and business is really worth to the Novotel chain!

Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Novotel Istanbul City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment. We are terribly sorry to hear that we have failed to provide Le Club Accor Hotels platinum privileges to you for the first night of your stay. We would lke to correct this mistake on your next İstanbul visit. You may rest assued that we will be taking corrective actions to avaid the repetence of same service error. We would like to thank you the time taken to share your comment with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel İstanbul in the near future. Sincerely Yours, Ahmet Yavuz Hotel Manager

Steve K 2014/05/01
« Weekend in Istanbul »

The hotel was very new with good facilities but the location is poor (you need a car or get a taxi to leave the hotel) and the food in the restaurant was hit and miss. Seafood pasta with one prawn was a particular disappointment! But the staff were helpful when needed, although most issues were caused by the hotel in the first place so they were really fixing their mistakes. A few irritations included no aircon and a noisy location so it was a choice between too noisy or too hot and stuffy at night.

Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Novotel Istanbul City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to comfort you with air conditioning system. Our central air-condition system is heating the guest rooms in the winter and cooling down in the summer time. In order to cool down the guest room temperature in the winter time, the circulation system of fresh air remains functioning when the heating is turned off. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with in room air conditioning which was due to fluctuating weather conditions at the change of seasons. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel Istanbul. Sincerely Yours, Ahmet Yavuz Hotel Manager

Nesrin Y 2014/01/07
« Excelent »

Everything was good. The breakfast was delicios. The room was clean and the services from the receptions was good. The room is good and big. Bed was big and comfortable . At all me and my family liked very much your services and the rooms.

Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Novotel Istanbul City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel İstanbul. Sincerely Yours Ahmet Yavuz Hotel Manager

altug54 2013/12/17
« Great view! »

Great Marmara sea view, polite & helping staff, delicious breakfast with various kind of cheese & pastry. But reaching & leaving hotel in rush hours is hard. Split bathroom is a challenge for frequent use.

Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Novotel Istanbul City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel İstanbul. Sincerely Yours, Ahmet Yavuz Hotel Manager

Juan G 2013/12/08
« Nice trip to Istanbul & Novotel »

Novotel in Zeytinburnu is the best option to visit Istanbul because the location between the international Ataturk airport and the center of the city is optimal to avoid the traffic going to the hotels in center. The view of the Bosphurus is relaxing and the premises of the hotel are nice.

Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Novotel Istanbul City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Novotel İstanbul. Sincerely Yours, Ahmet Yavuz Hotel Manager

EriBer2013 2013/09/04
« Good to stay here, problems in W-LAN network »

In summary I had a good stay at the Hotel. Due to poor W-LAN connectivity (online working inpossible) in my room I complained this and was changed to another room with much better W-LAN reception. Therefore problem was solved in a kind and customer oriented way. I recommend to make W-LAN demand sure with your booking. Breakfast and service was superb!

PeNor 2013/08/17
« Novotel Kennedy Road Istanbul »

Very friendly staff and excellent room - the only problem I experienced was the quality of the bed frame. Good WiFi around the whole hotel. Pool area and restaurant very pleasant. In all very good value for money.

Ufuk B 2013/08/14
« a great view to die for »

Very fine view of Marmara Sea / Service Quality and kindness of the Staff very well / Shuttle Service to the City Center great advantage / Prices acceptable / close to Airport / Disadvantage: should have bath tub in Executive Rooms!

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 55.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m ibis Istanbul City West
ibis Istanbul City West hotel
From
From 41.65 EUR Non member rate
From 39.57 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.8 km Mercure Istanbul Topkapi
Mercure Istanbul Topkapi
From
From 52.20 EUR Non member rate
From 52.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8 km Mercure Istanbul Airport
Mercure Istanbul Airport
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8 km Pullman Istanbul Airport and Convention Center
Pullman Istanbul Airport and Convention Center hotel
From
From 70.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in ISTANBUL
Select your dates 62.00 EUR Rooms from 62.00 EUR