Hotel - ibis budget Birmingham Centre
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Birmingham Centre

1 Great Colmore Street 
B15 2AP BIRMINGHAM
UNITED KINGDOM

1,745 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,745 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 48.50 GBP Non member rate
From 46.08 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 48.50 GBP

ibis budget Birmingham Centre

Budget hotel

Ibis budget Hotel Birmingham Centre is a low-cost hotel located in central Birmingham. This hotel is close to the shopping and nightlife of the city center and is a 5 minute walk to the O2 Academy, with easy access to the M5 and M6. The hotel has 250 guest rooms and is 100% non-smoking. Each room has an en-suite shower, air conditioning and a TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. Chargeable WIFI is available in rooms and public areas. The hotel has a limited amount of parking spaces.

Hotel extras

The hotel is perfectly located for many of the main venues in Birmingham city center. The National Indoor Arena, International Convention Centre and Symphony Hall are all around a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Our rooms

  • TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.
    TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

    Room for up to 3 people, with a double bed with a duvet and a bunk bed. Modern, relaxing design, television, shower and separate toilets. Perfect for families, couples or friends.

  • DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.
    DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

    Room with a double bed with a duvet. Modern, relaxing design, television, shower and separate toilets. Perfect for a single person or a couple.

  • TWIN - Room with twin beds
    TWIN - Room with twin beds

    Cocoon & Design Room with twin beds and soft duvets, an XL light shower and separate toilet, flat-screen TV, multimedia connections and WIFI. Ideal for sharing with friends or colleagues.

  • 250 rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for ibis budget Birmingham Centre

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 1,745 reviews

nayha106 2016/09/25
« Deffo will be coming back! »

Everyone was really friendly and helpful. I stayed and did random hours at work so when I came in at 4am I felt safe and everyone was still so friendly! Basic rooms but clean and comfortable. I would deffo go stay again!

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Michal Kuc | General Manager

bobbennettok 2016/09/20
« Bob Bennett »

To my surprise apart fro a small bar of soap no other washing materials were provided. If this is normal it should be made clear on the booking confirmation. I slept at the back of the hotel and although the rooms are double glazed I was awoken very early by some sort of service vehicle - light sleepers bring ear plugs!

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness. Whilst we do not supply complimentary toiletries in the room we do have a selection of toiletries on offer in the shop at reception. I was sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the linen delivery during your stay, we are currently liaising with the laundry company to find a better solution for deliver times. Once again thank you for taking the time to write and review and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Michal Kuc | General Manager

PipC186 2016/07/07
« Overnight stop »

We needed a city centre hotel for a quick stop over in Birmingham after returning from holiday in Portugal. The Ibis Budget offers inexpensive accomodation near the city centre though as it is on a busy main road there is some traffic noise even with the window closed. Our room on the first floor was basic and compact but ok. Rooms on the opposite site of the hotel or on higher floors may be a better option.

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Michal Kuc General Manager

elvis_sep81 2016/07/05
« Dissapointed »

Customer service was ok but, there were many issues at the Ibis hotel Birmingham. The first issue is the toilet door, as it makes too much noise when opened or closed. the second issue is the too small room especially for 3 person family! it was very difficult to move around. The last issue was parking, as I have paid £7 to keep my car in the car park, but when I went out to get something and returned bake to find the car park closed. The receptionist said the park will be closed when its full, despite of paying £7 overnight fee ! It was too noisy in the middle of night and we could not sleep, and the location of the hotel was not good at all. There was a lack of management especially with car park, there should some system to reserve the park for customers according to the paid fee. Finally, there is no coffee or tea in the room, but you have to pay £1.50 for a small cup o tea at the bar. I do not know why it called budget! Therefore, I was so disappointing at this hotel and in Ibis hotels in general. I will find another hotel next time.

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with regard to the cost of the car parking at the hotel. As with most city centre hotels, the hotel does indeed charge for parking. As we are one of the few central hotels that are able to provide guests with onsite parking, and that the rates offered are competitive. However as the spaces are limited we do inform all our guests that the space is not guaranteed even when paying for the car park fees, I do apologise if this was not informed correctly to you. With regards to noise unfortunately on occasions some guests are not as considerate as others and will cause disturbances to other guests. On such occasions, if a situation is highlighted to us at the time or indeed if a member of the team comes across a situation during their walk rounds of the building, they are trained to deal with the matter in hand swiftly and professionally and bring any situation to a satisfactory conclusion for all concerned. The hotel does operates 24 hours a day and there is always a presence on the reception desk, it therefore really is a shame that you did not make a call to reception, as given that opportunity, they would have done whatever was necessary to address the situation you were facing at the time. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the room you occupied during your stay. The websites give an example of our rooms which do vary across the property and I am sorry that on this occasion the room allocated did not meet your expectations. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Michal Kuc | General Manager

amandddda 2016/05/18
« Excellent quality for money »

Lovely clean hotel excellent service the breakfast is nice and the tea and coffee is free all day and night the rooms a big and comfortable with mood lights that aren't to bright excellent quality for money I would definitely reccomend using this hotel only a 10 minute walk to the shopping centre and new street station

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Michal Kuc | General Manager

Sabine H 2016/05/15
« Functional. modern, but noisy »

Staff was friendly. Clean and functional. Breakfast basic. I was impressed that there was a fresh fruit salad though - until I tasted it and noticed that tasted rather fizzy and had started fermenting. When I mentioned it to the staff the first member of staff did not have sufficient English to understand what i said, but passed me on to a colleague who then acted straight away ordering for the salad to be taken off and to be replaced. The bed was comfortable. However, I would not recommend staying in this hotel if you have problem sleeping with noise form the outside of the building. Half the number of the hotel's rooms face a very busy noisy road. I could not detect any difference in noise regardless of whether the window was closed or open, which indicated that despite the double glazing there was a leak around the window frame. My night was rather broken by the constant traffic noise. There are no hot drink making facilities in the rooms. These are instead in a communal area next to the reception and offers a good choice of hot drinks, but in disposable cups only. There are vending machines with alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and snacks, but bear in mind that (apart from the pizza) the charges for these are ridiculously high for a budget hotel. E.g. £1.30 for a Mars bar.

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent .We genuinely regret those occasions when the service does not meet expectations and we are constantly monitoring our contractors and administration procedures to ensure that an efficient and reliable service is supplied.I do hope that you will look upon this breakdown in service as a one off and not indicative of the customer care we wish to provide at all times. Once again thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your stay with us. Kind regard Michal Kuc General Manager

roobear88 2016/05/11
« Adventurer's Dream »

I was visiting Birmingham as a tourist on a budget, and this hotel was in a great location (don't be put off by the postcode!) clean with everything you need for a short easy stay. Check in was quick and a no fuss affair even though it was busy. Only thing would be the small car park, but the lovely receptionist told me of the one over the road (actually cheaper)

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Michal Kuc General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 48.50 GBP Non member rate
From 46.08 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street
Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 480 m ibis Birmingham New Street Station
Hotel ibis Birmingham New Street Station
From
From 60.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.00 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 810 m Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
From
From 63.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.70 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 1,000 m Novotel Birmingham Centre
Hotel Novotel Birmingham Centre
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 71.10 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in BIRMINGHAM
Select your dates 48.50 GBP Rooms from 48.50 GBP