Hotel - ibis budget Birmingham Centre
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Birmingham Centre

1 Great Colmore Street 
B15 2AP  BIRMINGHAM
UNITED KINGDOM

1,886 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,886 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 35.00 GBP Non member rate
From 33.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 35.00 GBP
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • Snack & beverage machine

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed

Catering

  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 250 rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for ibis budget Birmingham Centre

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 1,886 reviews

Julie M 2017/01/29
« disappointing »

being a budget hotel I didn't expect too much but still. The floors had clearly been wiped over in our room but i would imagine with dirty water as there were dirty streaks. We were unable to increase the heating so could barely sleep as we were so cold. I'm a size 12 but struggled to get into the toilet & close the door.

Raul N, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I was sorry to learn that the standard of the room allocated to you did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your comments clearly indicate shortfalls in the standard of housekeeping. We have addressed the issues you have raised with the relevant members of the team. I apologise for any inconvenience or discomfort caused to you by these shortfalls in the standard of your accommodation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Raul Navarro

sritch16 2016/11/29
« Good Location; Good Hotel »

For the money, this is the nicest place we've stayed in Birmingham. Easy access to town centre & train to NEC. Clean hotel, well organised staff - very polite. Continental breakfast for £5.50 was excellent value.

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards Michal Kuc

fredericm940 2016/11/24
« Not Impressed »

Mattress cover badly soiled, toilet roll holder not secured to wall, no lock on toilet door, no privacy when taking shower, shower cubicle was within bedroom, no tea/coffee making facility, 1 of 2 lifts not working throughout duration of stay

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback received following your recent stay at Ibis Budget Birmingham Centre. I was sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and I apologise for any discomfort or inconvenience caused.You have clearly raised some points which need addressing, and I thank you for bringing these matters to my attention so we may investigate the shortfall in service to ensure we do not see a reoccurrence. I was disappointed to learn that the standard of cleanliness in your bedroom fell below expectations. Our Housekeeping team have a stringent set of daily procedures to follow and it is evident these were not adhered to on this occasion, for this I apologise. We have, of course, taken up your particular complaint with the staff involved to rectify any shortcomings. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we would hope to see you again in the future. Regards Michal Kuc

Neil F 2016/11/23
« It was fine »

Our stay was fine, and had a good nights sleep. It is clean, and good value, just don't expect anything over and above that: - requested a room on a high floor and was allocated a room on first floor - earth pin stuck in one of the sockets making it unusable (room 110) - one lift was permanently out of order - key stopped working after 24 hours

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback received following your recent stay with us, I am sorry that it was not your expectations. As with any guest feedback, it is always hoped that a guest may bring any issues they may be experiencing to our attention at the time, as this gives us the opportunity to address them there and then to ensure a guest has a much more enjoyable stay with us. I am unsure if you did afford us this opportunity. Given such a chance, would have done their utmost to make this happen. Reception staff will always do their best to allocate a room which suits your requirements; though regrettably as there are a limited number of top floor rooms this may not be possible if the hotel is busy. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the lift having been out of order during your stay, particularly on the day of your departure. I understand the frustration this may have caused you, we are in constant communication with the lift company to ensure the lift is repaired as quickly as possible. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Birmingham. Regards Michal Kuc

Phil H 2016/11/15
« short comfortable stay »

hotel was clean, well maintained and comfortable. staff wer friendly and wecoming. the location is good, the city centre is within easy reach on foot. The hotel is on a major road but the windows insulated form the noise well.

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next trip to Birmingham. Regards Michal Kuc

nayha106 2016/09/25
« Deffo will be coming back! »

Everyone was really friendly and helpful. I stayed and did random hours at work so when I came in at 4am I felt safe and everyone was still so friendly! Basic rooms but clean and comfortable. I would deffo go stay again!

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Michal Kuc | General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 35.00 GBP Non member rate
From 33.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street
ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street Hotel
From
From 37.00 GBP Non member rate
From 35.15 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 480 m ibis Birmingham New Street Station
ibis Birmingham New Street Station Hotel
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 42.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 810 m Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 44.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1,000 m Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel
From
From 51.00 GBP Non member rate
From 45.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BIRMINGHAM
Select your dates 35.00 GBP