Hotel - ibis budget Birmingham Centre
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Birmingham Centre

1 Great Colmore Street 
B15 2AP BIRMINGHAM
UNITED KINGDOM

1,820 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,820 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 38.50 GBP Non member rate
From 36.58 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 38.50 GBP

ibis budget Birmingham Centre

Budget hotel

Ibis budget Hotel Birmingham Centre is a low-cost hotel located in central Birmingham. This hotel is close to the shopping and nightlife of the city center and is a 5 minute walk to the O2 Academy, with easy access to the M5 and M6. The hotel has 250 guest rooms and is 100% non-smoking. Each room has an en-suite shower, air conditioning and a TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. Chargeable WIFI is available in rooms and public areas. The hotel has a limited amount of parking spaces.

Hotel extras

The hotel is perfectly located for many of the main venues in Birmingham city center. The National Indoor Arena, International Convention Centre and Symphony Hall are all around a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI in public areas
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis budget Birmingham Centre

1 Great Colmore Street
B15 2AP
BIRMINGHAM
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: (+44)01216227575
Fax: (+44)01216227576

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • BIRMINGHAM INTL At 15.77km / 9.8 miles
  • M5 JCT 3 A456 At 0.7km / 0.43 miles
  • B GHAM NEW STREET At 1.13km / 0.7 miles

GPS : 52.471622, -1.900464

Our rooms

  • TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.
    TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

    Room for up to 3 people, with a double bed with a duvet and a bunk bed. Modern, relaxing design, television, shower and separate toilets. Perfect for families, couples or friends.

  • DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.
    DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

    Room with a double bed with a duvet. Modern, relaxing design, television, shower and separate toilets. Perfect for a single person or a couple.

  • TWIN - Room with twin beds
    TWIN - Room with twin beds

    Cocoon & Design Room with twin beds and soft duvets, an XL light shower and separate toilet, flat-screen TV, multimedia connections and WIFI. Ideal for sharing with friends or colleagues.

  • 250 rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our customer reviews for ibis budget Birmingham Centre

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 1,820 reviews

sritch16 2016/11/29
« Good Location; Good Hotel »

For the money, this is the nicest place we've stayed in Birmingham. Easy access to town centre & train to NEC. Clean hotel, well organised staff - very polite. Continental breakfast for £5.50 was excellent value.

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards Michal Kuc

fredericm940 2016/11/24
« Not Impressed »

Mattress cover badly soiled, toilet roll holder not secured to wall, no lock on toilet door, no privacy when taking shower, shower cubicle was within bedroom, no tea/coffee making facility, 1 of 2 lifts not working throughout duration of stay

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback received following your recent stay at Ibis Budget Birmingham Centre. I was sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and I apologise for any discomfort or inconvenience caused.You have clearly raised some points which need addressing, and I thank you for bringing these matters to my attention so we may investigate the shortfall in service to ensure we do not see a reoccurrence. I was disappointed to learn that the standard of cleanliness in your bedroom fell below expectations. Our Housekeeping team have a stringent set of daily procedures to follow and it is evident these were not adhered to on this occasion, for this I apologise. We have, of course, taken up your particular complaint with the staff involved to rectify any shortcomings. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we would hope to see you again in the future. Regards Michal Kuc

Neil F 2016/11/23
« It was fine »

Our stay was fine, and had a good nights sleep. It is clean, and good value, just don't expect anything over and above that: - requested a room on a high floor and was allocated a room on first floor - earth pin stuck in one of the sockets making it unusable (room 110) - one lift was permanently out of order - key stopped working after 24 hours

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback received following your recent stay with us, I am sorry that it was not your expectations. As with any guest feedback, it is always hoped that a guest may bring any issues they may be experiencing to our attention at the time, as this gives us the opportunity to address them there and then to ensure a guest has a much more enjoyable stay with us. I am unsure if you did afford us this opportunity. Given such a chance, would have done their utmost to make this happen. Reception staff will always do their best to allocate a room which suits your requirements; though regrettably as there are a limited number of top floor rooms this may not be possible if the hotel is busy. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the lift having been out of order during your stay, particularly on the day of your departure. I understand the frustration this may have caused you, we are in constant communication with the lift company to ensure the lift is repaired as quickly as possible. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Birmingham. Regards Michal Kuc

Phil H 2016/11/15
« short comfortable stay »

hotel was clean, well maintained and comfortable. staff wer friendly and wecoming. the location is good, the city centre is within easy reach on foot. The hotel is on a major road but the windows insulated form the noise well.

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next trip to Birmingham. Regards Michal Kuc

nayha106 2016/09/25
« Deffo will be coming back! »

Everyone was really friendly and helpful. I stayed and did random hours at work so when I came in at 4am I felt safe and everyone was still so friendly! Basic rooms but clean and comfortable. I would deffo go stay again!

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Michal Kuc | General Manager

bobbennettok 2016/09/20
« Bob Bennett »

To my surprise apart fro a small bar of soap no other washing materials were provided. If this is normal it should be made clear on the booking confirmation. I slept at the back of the hotel and although the rooms are double glazed I was awoken very early by some sort of service vehicle - light sleepers bring ear plugs!

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness. Whilst we do not supply complimentary toiletries in the room we do have a selection of toiletries on offer in the shop at reception. I was sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the linen delivery during your stay, we are currently liaising with the laundry company to find a better solution for deliver times. Once again thank you for taking the time to write and review and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Michal Kuc | General Manager

PipC186 2016/07/07
« Overnight stop »

We needed a city centre hotel for a quick stop over in Birmingham after returning from holiday in Portugal. The Ibis Budget offers inexpensive accomodation near the city centre though as it is on a busy main road there is some traffic noise even with the window closed. Our room on the first floor was basic and compact but ok. Rooms on the opposite site of the hotel or on higher floors may be a better option.

Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Michal Kuc General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 38.50 GBP Non member rate
From 36.58 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street
ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street hotel
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 480 m ibis Birmingham New Street Station
ibis Birmingham New Street Station hotel
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 810 m Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
From
From 63.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.70 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1,000 m Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre hotel
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 71.10 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BIRMINGHAM
Select your dates 38.50 GBP Rooms from 38.50 GBP