Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Bristol Hotels > Novotel Bristol Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Bristol Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Bristol Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • RESTAURANT MENU - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • KIDS' MENU - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 131
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: BRISTOL CATHEDRAL (1.50 km)

Novotel Bristol Centre - hotel reviews in Bristol

Hotel code: 5622

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Bristol Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Bristol Centre"

18th September 2013, Sianhodge, Swansea, United Kingdom

Stayed at Novotel for a weekend away with my mother and daughter to Hippodrome. Lady at check in was lovely and hotel and room was lovely and clean. Location is across the road from Templemeads although we had a taxi as we did not know this and it was dark and raining! It is a slight walk into the centre out of the hotel but not enough to mind too much. We had breakfast both mornings and this was a bit of a strange experience. Breakfast was buffet style and the food was acceptable with plenty of choice for cereals, yoghurts, continental or cooked breakfast. The first morning there was no-one abgout so we walked in and sat down and proceeded to have breakfast. A lady came over and asked our room number and nobody came over again. I asked somebody for tea whilst sat at the table and a small pot for one was brought nothing for my mother and daughter who also wanted tea and no milk. There were no sausages and none had been brought out by the time we had finished our breakfast. The following morning service was a little busier and so we were greeted and shown to a table. I was impressed that they asked whether we wanted tea or coffee straight away and we asked for three teas and proceeded to get our breakfast (there were two sausages there today!). On return to our table we had the required tea but again no milk was brought until we chased this up.Room was fine, quite basic for the price and shower was very stiff to turn on. Also not enough towels were left but this was rectified on request.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to post your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us however please accept my apologies for the poor service you received at breakfast on this occasion. Tim Howes, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Bristol Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Bristol."

16th September 2013, 2000group, Caldicot, United Kingdom

Very clean and tidy with the staff always willing to help. Wonderful meals and generally a first rate hotel.Only one small issue. Even though I was a guest attending a course in the hotel I was still charge £10 a day parking fee. Not very happy about that!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to post your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I shall ensure our head chef has seen your comments regarding the meals. Thank you again. Tim Howes, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Bristol Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A bit wiffy"

15th September 2013, Melbourne

Excellent location. Good room but smelt of cleaning fluid. Seemed to be covering dampness or smokers? Service was excellent. Location in the centre of Bristol. Food very English. Nice historic park on the other side of river. Car parking expensive.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments, I am glad that you appreciated our service. Please accept my apologies regarding the smell of cleaning products, if you would be able to let me have more information about this I will be able to investigate. I can be contacted at tim.howes@accor.com. Tim Howes, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Bristol Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very convenient location to centre yet peaceful stay"

10th September 2013, whites439, Brighton, United Kingdom

Novotel Bristol City Centre is so close to both the touristy bits and the business area and useful because we decided to stay on after business to sight see of which there is plenty to do. When deciding on a hotel an important consideration was having somewhere to park the car and this hotel has its own parking at reasonable costs. We have stayed at other hotels around the world in this group and a trade mark has always been the staff 's friendly and accommodating attitude for our reasonable wishes. The restaurant is comfortable and relaxing and whilst the menu is limited there is something for all tastes and well presented. For the purpose of our stay Novotel Bristol was on the button. The Whites

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your kind comments and recommendation, I am delighted especially that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Tim Howes, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Bristol Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value family rooms for families with children under 16"

7th September 2013, caitandjack, Bradford, United Kingdom

We have 2 children a girl aged 14 and a boy aged 13. At most hotels the upper age limit of children sharing rooms for free is 12 and then the sleeping arrangements usually mean they share a small sofa bed or sleep on the floor on a trundle bed. At the Novotel children under 16 are allowed to share for free with their parents and they had a full size single sofa bed each and had n extremely comfortable nights sleep. They were also entitled to a free breakfast as we had booked for B&B, Breakfast was fantastic, unlimited and continually replenished. We will now look for novotel hotels first when booking.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your review and your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Tim Howes, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Bristol Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location and good value hotel"

5th September 2013

Stayed in family room with 2 children, toys in reception were really useful, friendly staff, good location for all amenities. Walking distance to harbour side and shops. Recommended. Stayed in family room with 2 children, toys in reception were really useful, friendly staff, good location for all amenities. Walking distance to harbour side and shops. Recommended.

View management response »

Management responseI am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that your children liked playing in our childrens' corner. Tim Howes, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Bristol Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "one night in bristol"

4th September 2013, Floreat, Australia

Booked at last minute and got last two rooms during a busy period. The hotel is located right in the heart of Bristol and is great for exploring the city. The hotel itself is very well maintained and the rooms were nice and tidy. Breakfast very expensive so we went into town. Overall nothing problematic- but pretty average overall.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your comments. Guests may like too note that breakfast inclusive rates are usually available which offer a significant saving over the combined price of a room and breakfast if purhased separately. Tim Howes, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Bristol Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Location, Great Bed."

27th August 2013, Fleecy M

Clean, modern, professional hotel that delivered what we needed, and within 5 minutes walking distance of the centre. Simple to get to, wifi worked as promised (which is more than can be said for some hotels).

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review, I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope yo see you again soon. Tim Howes, General Manager
« hide

Novotel Bristol Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A great stay with one small grouse"

23rd August 2013, greyghostCarmarthen, Carmarthen

We were very pleased with our 3 night stay in Bristol. The staff were very efficient and friendly, the hotel very clean and well appointed and the food served was excellent. Our only issue is that there was a lack of clothes hooks in the bathroom and nowhere other than the floor to place shower gel etc in the shower cubicle. Nevertheless this did not detract from our enjoyment. This hotel is to be highly recommended.

View management response »

Management responseThank you very much for your recommdation and thank you also for your kind comments about our staff. Tim Howes, General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.