Hotel - ibis Santos Gonzaga
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Santos Gonzaga Hotel

Av. Vicente de Carvalho, 50  Boqueirao 
11045-500  SANTOS
BRAZIL

1,306 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,306 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 179.00 BRL Non member rate
From 170.05 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Early check-in from 9AM

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 160 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • WIFI in your room
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for ibis Santos Gonzaga

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 1,306 reviews
Fernando C 2017/03/29
« Its ok »

So tho hotel has an amazing location on Santos i could do everything walking. Everybody that works on the hotel is well trained the only thing that i have to complain is the room. The room looks like a cheap motel room. So i can say if you want to use just to sleep is ok, but if you want to enjoy the hotel this is not your best option.

Ronaldo D, Gerente geral at Ibis Santos, responded to this review

Dear Fernando, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our satisfaction survey when staying at Ibis Santos Gonzaga. We work within brand standards, where we always seek the satisfaction of our guests, but we do not always get it. We have project to reform the apartments, we must start still in the first half of this year. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, we hope that this isolated fact does not depose against our image, and that we can receive it soon here or in some ibis around the world. Regards, Ronaldo Duarte General manager

William F 2016/09/13
« Well located and nice staff :D »

Very welcoming and great for a couple days. Great location, with lots of amenities around such as bars and restaurants, near to the beach and "quiosques" in front of the sea. Need more care about cleaning inside the room.

BpSouza 2015/09/11
« Good location »

This hotel is located in front of the beach and close to restaurants, shoppings centers, cinemas, etc... You can go there walking just few minutes from the hotel. The rooms are good and clean. The breakfast is not included.

Thiago S 2015/02/11
« Good location »

Everything is OK, but if you have rights for late check out, be careful with the parking rates, they will charge one more day in this period. The hotel has view for beach, which is nice. A lot of nice bars and restaurantes close to the hotel

Paulo B 2014/10/08
« Just enough »

As said before, just enough. I strongly suggest that you change the minimum characters due to situations as this one, where there is no much to say about the hotel itself. The place was, as said, just enough.

MGloria2014 2014/09/11
« Always a good stay! »

once again we were very well staying at ibis Santos. the atmosphere is cozy, the fantastic location: cross the street and we are on the beach garden. is also easy to walk to the Ana Costa Avenue with shops and restaurants. always return satisfied and looking forward to the next stay!

Juliano F 2014/09/08
« Worst experience with Ibis ever »

Had to change room due to malfunction on the shower (turning to very hot to very cold in seconds), problems with the lights, water leaks that soaked the entire bathroom, etc. The new room that was given to me had the same problmes.

Ronaldo D, Gerente geral at Ibis Santos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Santos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronaldo Duarte Gerente Geral Hotel ibis Santos

Diego_Oliveira2013 2014/09/02
« Good cost & benefit rate... »

Very nice room, good breakfast, nice view, in front of the beach, good location, good restaurants surrounding, probably would recommend to my friends. No room service, restaurant service was not so good...

Andermonteiro 2014/04/28
« Shoplifting my car »

I've been staying at Ibis Santos where on the 21/4/14 21:05 was stolen from my car by parking the value of R $ 9.00 in coins R$1, 00. Fis my formal complaint in the book of the Ibis in no time I was contacted or notified of my complaint. I am outraged by the Ibis.

MGloria2014 2014/04/03
« nice and easy »

I have been in this hotel several times, and always feel comfortable with the location, service and cost / benefit. certainly follow me hosting it.is right in the middle of the beach of Santos, near the commercial center of Ana Costa and also the Ponta da Praia.

Wayne M 2014/03/19
« Wayne »

I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past, and love it. There are a few things that could have been nicer, however. There was mold in the bathroom, and one light fixture needed repair. I requested this one time early in my 7 day stay, and it was not addressed. I should have asked again. Breakfast is terrific. Staff is wonderful.

Eduardo G 2014/01/22
« It´s ok »

Room is small. Breakfast is good but it´s 15 reais. Localization is very good. Don´t have many option to eat at the hotel and the price is high. During my stay the cable tv didn´t work, and they put only 2 towels per room.

Evaldo N 2013/07/12
« Free wi-fi »

Diferente de outros Ibis, este não tem carpete no quarto. Em compensação tem free wi-fi (nem precisar fazer cadastro), frigobar (vazio) e cofre no quarto. Alguns quartos tem vista pro mar. Fica bem próximo à praia. Unlike other Ibis, this doesn't have carpet in the room. In compensation has free wi-fi (doesn't even need to register), fridge (empty) and safe in room. Some rooms have views to the sea. Very near to the beach.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 179.00 BRL Non member rate
From 170.05 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m Mercure Santos Hotel
Mercure Santos Hotel
From
From 249.00 BRL Non member rate
From 249.00 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 660 m Novotel Santos
Novotel Santos Hotel
From
From 257.00 BRL Non member rate
From 257.00 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.5 km ibis Santos Valongo
ibis Santos Valongo Hotel
From
From 129.00 BRL Non member rate
From 122.55 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.7 km ibis Styles Guaruja (Opening March 2017)
ibis Styles Guaruja (Opening March 2017) Hotel
From
From 179.00 BRL Non member rate
From 179.00 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SANTOS
Check Prices