Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Belgium Hotels > Charleroi Hotels > ibis budget Charleroi Aéroport
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Charleroi Aéroport

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Charleroi Aéroport
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 0
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 82
  • Hotel location: At the airport
  • Main point of interest: BSCA AIRPORT (0.80 km)

Hotel address

33, Avenue Jean Mermoz
6220 FLEURUS
BELGIUM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 50° 28' 27.32'' E 4° 28' 57.13'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+32)71373632
  • Fax. (+32)71374467
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Charleroi Aéroport - hotel reviews in Charleroi

Hotel code: 5517

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Charleroi Aéroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "near the airport, but not walking distance!"

20th September 2013, Pascal H, Denpasar, Indonesia

Clean budget hotel. Although near the airport, nearly IMpossible to walk to the airport! Just call the hotel upon arrival and they arrange instantly a taxi (8 Euro/way) which is a very good service from the hotel. No restaurant but some meals and drinks available. Nice breakfast is served in the morning. The room: Hard mattress, small shower. Washing table is in the room itself. Budget, but clean. Would I stay there again, if with my own car: Yes. If you are using public transport you better stay in Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare in front of the railway station and take public bus in front of the hotel to airport, 15 mins and only 5 Euro/p/way.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. We can understand your reflexion about the lack of pedestrian way from the airport. This is unfortunately the airport responsability. This is why we have a special negociated price with a taxi company for 8 euro instead 20 euro.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Veronique DegivesGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis budget Charleroi Aéroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good for an overnight stay"

17th August 2013, maxa320, Frankfurt

This Hotel in the vicinity of Charleroi Airport is good for an overnight stay before an early departure or after a late arrival. The difficulty is to get to the hotel. Taxidrivers do not want to drive to this hotel as it is near the airport.. but also walking is no option.From the Hotel it is no problem as there is a kind of shuttle service for € 8,00As this is Ibis budget the rooms are very basic but ok for a one night sleep.

View management response »

Management responseDear Customer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. Next time, don't hesitate to contact directly the hotel when you arrive at the airport. We will send you directly a taxi who will bring you at the hotel for 8 euro.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Veronique DegivesGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis budget Charleroi Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for price!"

1st August 2013, edurio, Lille, France

I had a great experience with this hotel. The Park&Fly offer is great (for a 20eur surplus on top of the normal fare you can park your car there up to 20 days, and you get a taxi to and from the airport). You can even go walking to Charleroi airport (20 minutes walk, although sometimes you are going through the countryside).Be aware of the fact that this hotel is good if you are leaving early from Charleroi airport (you can spend the night before) or arriving very late (same reason). I would not recomend it if you want to visit Brussels, too far away.Rooms are simple but functional, clean and confortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. You can even have some hot snacks in case you are starving (pasta, pizza, some rice plates...of course they are precooked, but not that bad for the pric). There are vending machines at the reception floor.Bottom line: budget hotel but very nice product for the price. Would stay there again in case I have to get an early flight!!!

View management response »

Management responseDear Customer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback!I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Veronique DegivesGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis budget Charleroi Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel near the airport"

23rd July 2013, paolo030, Bruxelles, Belgio

Good and cheap hotel as per Etap (now Ibis Budget) standards (not luxury hotel, but clean and with everything you need); the only problem is that you can not reach it by walking from the airport: it's near, but you have a lot of fences all around and so it becames very long (in any case in the evening I reached the hotel after a long walk and in the morning I took a shared taxi - organized by the hotel - for only 4 euro)

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback!We understand your reflexion about the lack of pedestrian way to access the airport. This is why we found the best price for the taxi transfer for our customers.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Veronique DegivesGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis budget Charleroi Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A Bathmat would make all the difference"

16th July 2013, 2seasonedtravellers, London, United Kingdom

Because there is no bathmat supplied, the floor which is next to the bed gets very wet when one steps from the shower. This is only a small thing but it makes quite a difference to one's stay.The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good, except that just after 9am, and breakfast is until 10am, there was a definite lack of items to choose from, in particular the meat/cheese. Unlike during our other stays in this hotel, these items were not replenished

View management response »

Management responseDear Madam, Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Concerning your remark about the lack of items at the end of the breakfast, don't hesitate, next time, to ask to the receptionniste to replenish what's missing (cheese, ham...). We are really sorry for this kind of trouble.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Veronique DegivesGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis budget Charleroi Aéroport: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight - early flight to Morocco"

12th December 2012, GolfaholicsLux, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

Great location and the staff were good fun! Ideal overnight stay if catching early flight from Charleroi - cheap parking too!Bunk beds are not everyones favourite and i drew the top bunk :-(Four regular travelers, average age 44ish - no complaints, was a fun experience!

View management response »

Management responseDear Customer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Veronique DegivesGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis budget Charleroi Aéroport: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Unexpected noise"

13th September 2012, John62_12, Winkleigh, United Kingdom

The hotel was up to standard as we have always found with Etap or Ibis. Next to the airport, as you would expect from the name. There is a problem not with aircraft noise but car alarms from the airport carpark. We were disturbed several time during the night. It was a warm night so the window needed to be open, with the window closed I'm sure it would be less of a problem.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. However, concerning your complaint on the airport parking noise, it's a very unexpected thing because hotel area is generaly quiet. However please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for this inconvenient.We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.SincerelyDegives VéroniqueManager
« hide

ibis budget Charleroi Aéroport: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Would stay again"

22nd March 2012, Newport, Shropshire, UK

I stayed here with my wife, for two nights. I was on a business trip to see a customer in nearby Fleurus. The room was of adequate size, in good condition with clean facilities. The general appearance of the hotel was good and staff were friendly and efficient. All parking is secure protected by electric security gates. The breakfast was a "traditional continental breakfast" with a good choice of food and drinks.The hotel has free-wifi which gave me no problems.Overall, good value for money - and I would stay there again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Dear Madam,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Charleroi Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,Veronique DegivesGeneral Manager
« hide

ibis budget Charleroi Aéroport: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Never again..."

6th October 2011, Kraków

Awful cigarette smell in our rooms - like a poker party just ended there. Hotel seemd dirty. Look _very_ carefully at your invoice - our had four *bonus* breakfasts for 5.6€ each (besides the ones that we actually ordered). They gave us our money back, but still - you have to notice it for yourself. Some staff were ok, some seemed like taken from the "Fawlty Towers" TV series.If you're looking for an economy class hotel in the walking distance of the airport consider other options - you CAN'T leave Charleroi airport by foot anyway (!!) so the extra 3-7 km distance of other hotels doesn't really matters here. Etap has a free bus from the airport, but so do other hotels.I *really* loved the - even more economy - Accor Formula 1 hotels in France as much as I hated Accor Etap in belgium.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.