Hotel - ibis Mons Centre Gare
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Mons Centre Gare hotel

Boulevard Charles Quint 27b 
7000 Mons
BELGIUM

297 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 297 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 72.90 EUR Non member rate
From 69.26 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 72.90 EUR

Hotel ibis Mons Centre Gare

Economy hotel for business and leisure

The entire team at the ibis Mons Centre Gare hotel wishes you a warm welcome to Mons.

Mr François LABILLOY, Hotel Manager

Ideally located at the heart of modern Mons, opposite the train station, Convention Center and Mons Expo (easily accessible via the footbridge) as well as being close to the historical city center. The cozy ibis hotel welcomes you with a bar and restaurant where you can try our selection of beers

Located between the old and the new city, the ibis Mons Center Gare hotel is the ideal place for your business meetings (near to SHAPE NATO Headquarters, Google and the Palais des Congrès) but also to discover the city (its new museums and UNESCO World Heritage Sites) and the region (Pairi Daiza wildlife park)

Hotel extras
  • Spacious and comfortable rooms
  • A welcoming and dynamic team
  • 15 min from the SHAPE and 20 min from the Pairi Daiza park
  • Opposite the train station and the convention center (Micx)
  • Restaurant offering varied cuisine showcasing fresh, local produce
This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)

Catering

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis Mons Centre Gare

Boulevard Charles Quint 27b
7000
Mons
BELGIUM

Tel: (+32)65/847440
Fax: (+32)65/847441

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • TEC : GARE DE MONS
  • BRUSSELS SOUTH CRL At 49km / 30.45 miles
  • LILLE At 77km / 47.85 miles
  • ZAVENTEM At 78.8km / 48.96 miles
  • E19 / E42 At 5km / 3.11 miles
  • MONS GARE At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS : 50.454574, 3.944360

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • Room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed
    Room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed

    Functional and comfortable, perfect for working or relaxing, the ibis room has everything you need: cozy beds, a big desk, Internet, TV with all the best channels and a nice bathroom with shower or tub.

  • Room for 1 or twee persons
    Room for 1 or twee persons

    Functional, comfortable, ideal for working or relaxing, the ibis room boasts all the features you want most: cozy bedding, a big desk, Internet, TV with all the best channels and a nice bathroom with shower or tub.

  • 72 rooms
  • 72 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

CAFÉ ESTAMINET Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CAFÉ ESTAMINET Type of cuisine: Bistro


The simple cuisine of a great bistro.

BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR


The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

ibis Mons Centre Gare Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 1
  • Maximum size: 36 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 12

Our customer reviews for ibis Mons Centre Gare

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 297 reviews

johannklettner 2015/08/11
« Enjoying the culture capital »

was perfect for sightseeing and visiting exhibitions and museums was a bit hard to find as my navi was not completely up to date missed a few choices at breakfast that other ibis would provide rooms were larger that in other ibis locations staff was really friendly

dorsetyeoman 2015/06/01
« Mons - City of Culture - Visit »

We stayed at the Ibis for three nights ( four days) and took the opportunity to visit the City, it's culture and its importance relating to the start of the Great War (1914) and the end of the war (1918). In all respects the hotel is an excellent choice when visiting the City. The staff from the Manager to the House staff were polite, helpful, and considerate. The food was also very good both breakfast and in the evening. Parking is of course a great help when travelling in Europe. In all this Ibis Hotel is very good in all respects and I would recommend it to other people. I am a member of the Western Front Association and we always stay at Accor Hotels when visiting the Battlefields. My next visit is in September 2015 and we are staying at the Ibis Hotel in Albert, France. Thank you to all the staff at Mons.

Nick123405 2015/03/30
« Mons Ibis March 2015 »

It's an Ibis so you know what to expect (although surprisingly pricey). 10 minutes to the main square. 3 minutes from the train station. 1 minute from the bus station. Sebastien probably the most welcoming and voluble Ibis receptionist ever. Stayed in room 112. End of corridor. Quiet and decent sized. Only current issue is that till sometime in 2017, they are rebuilding the railway station having first knocked down the old one. Hence at the front of the hotel, it sounds like the station Tannoy announcer is in bed with you. Get a room at the back !

John Frode F 2014/11/23
« Short business trip to France »

Arrived late in the evening by car from Brussels. Polite, english talking personnel. Quick service at the arrival and check out in the morning. No or low traffic noise from the street. God breakfast with god variations on the buffet.

Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Mons Centrum Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, VISEE Michael Manager

Scouter37 2014/06/08
« Well located hotel »

Ibis Mons is typical of the Ibis chain. It is located within the inner ring road of the town and is very difficult to access unless you have been previous. Google maps shown the hotels road as one way but in fact it is a two way road due to the local improvements. Access is via a tiny slip road opposite the railway station, only able to be accessed if you are travelling anti clockwise round the town. The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant. We did not use the restaurant as we ate in the town (plenty of restaurants in the main square). Make sure you visit the belfry and the town hall gardens. Plenty of free road parking and a hotel car park. very close to the bus terminus (3 mins) and the railway station (10 mins).

Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you very much for your nice and precise comments. The improvements of the city due to Mons 2015 (culture capital city) had changed some directions to get our hotel but we send a map through email on each confirmation. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Yours Sincerely. VISEE Michaël Manager.

Thomas R 2014/04/15
« Ibis Mons »

Is a good hotel close to downtown but a little pricey for a three star. Nice to be just 10 minute walk from pedestrian area and market place with excellent food and drink. Close to main train station with bus near by.

Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your nice comments and to trust our hotel. The price of the Ibis in Belgium is a little higher than the ones in France and depends on our occupancy. Hope to welcome you again. Yours Sincerely. Visée Michaël Manager

Graeme H 2014/03/26
« Mons Recce »

An excellent hotel well placed for exploring the Mons area, ten minutes walk from the main square. Clean and tidy with friendly staff and good food. A little expensive and no coffee/tea facilities in room are the only drawbacks.

Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your nice comments. Unfortunately, the coffee/tea facilities are not a standard in our Ibis in belgium, but well in England. I hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Yours Sincerely. Visée Michaël Manager

Sante C 2013/11/28
« Very poor quality »

The room was freezing cold (we changed the room thrice before getting one warm enough); there was only one towel per person; we asked for an additional cover but they said they could not find it; we asked to check-out just a few minutes after 12 pm, but they requested us to pay for another half a day. For a few euros more, better to go elsewhere. Never again Ibis in Mons!

Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, After reading all you comments, I think the main problem is that you did not choose the right hotel. As you may know, all our Ibis are equipped with duvets (no more blankets) and have just one towel per person into the room. All extras can be requested at the reception but apparently, you did not even complain during your stay... The temperature into the room is 16 degrees at your arrival, with the possibility for you to get warmer. For your late check out, you asked to leave at 4 PM instead of 12 PM, more than a few minutes I think... I hope I completely answered your questions. Yours Sincerely. Michaël Visée. Manager.

Don M 2013/11/21
« Mons Ibis Hotel »

A very enjoyable stay. Hotel is well placed for touring the town. Excellent breakfast and as much as one could eat. The room was spotlessly clean The Staff were extremely helpful and were able to give us very good directions.

Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, All my team and myself want to thank you for your nice comments. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Yours Sincerely. Michaël Visée Manager

suzi144 2013/10/24
« Lovely hotel very large rooms »

lovely but the evening meal let them down. The chicken was very dry as though it had been microwaved. This is the first time a meal has let any of Ibis down apart from that it was lovely and the staff.

Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I thank you very much for your nice comments. I let my Food and Beverage team know you were very disappointed with your meal but they don't remember anyone complaining for his chicken...did you mention it? As I use to say, we are able to change the things when we know them and our unique goal is to give you satisfaction and have pleasure with what your ordered. I apologize again for any inconvenience. Yours Sincerely. Michaël Visée. Manager.

mpplatisa 2013/09/18
« Stay in Mons »

The hotel was convenient within proximity of restaurants and the train station which was very helpful. The location was also very close to the "Grand Place" which contained many restaurants and exceptionally beautiful historic parts of Mons that anyone would enjoy.

Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, All my team and myself thank you for taking time to write some comments over our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Yours Sincerely. Visée Michaël Manager

orangecrush_8 2013/07/06
« Good location and great service »

Located right across from the Mons train station, within a 5 min walk to the main platz for dinniny. Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and well maintaned. Wifi is slow and the bed was not level, otherwise an enjoyable stay.

Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Mons Centrum Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Visée Michaël Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 72.90 EUR Non member rate
From 69.26 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 17 km ibis Styles La Louvière (opening December 2016)
ibis Styles La Louvière (opening December 2016) hotel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km ibis Maubeuge
ibis Maubeuge hotel
From
From 55.25 EUR Non member rate
From 52.49 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in Mons
Select your dates 72.90 EUR Rooms from 72.90 EUR