Hotel - The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery by Sofitel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery by Sofitel

Jl Jenderal Sudirman 9 
55233  YOGYAKARTA
INDONESIA

3,105 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 3,105 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 810743.00 IDR Non member rate
From 810743.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 810743.00 IDR
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air Conditioning
  • YOGYAKARTA INTL AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Rafting  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Darts
    • Horse riding (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00 - 24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00 - 24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 143 rooms
  • 7 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Security peephole
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery by Sofitel

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 3,105 reviews

yudy t 2016/12/18
« Average Hotel, a little bit touch of art, but the room is very small for 5* hotel »

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The staff/service was OK, but the room was surprisingly small for a 5-star hotel. The Bathroom circulation was not functioned well. Somehow the ventilation fan didn't work or just an ornament. Breakfast was OK, with healthy food choices. But i expect more variation for the so claimed 'Sofitel'. There are a lot of interesting things to do in this hotel, such as yoga course with instructor on Wednesday, and Herbal medicine course on Thursday. One thing which made me angry: between 17:00-19:00, the hotel staff always knocking the door, asking if i need something else, and if i didn't answer (because of deep sleep etc), they just open the door and barging in. @the Phoenix: Please review your service procedure! it was very annoying!!.

PR_TPHY, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Yudytj, We would like to take this chance to thank you for staying here and taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback which is very important support to improve ourselves. However, we would like to extend a sincere apology that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We are sorry if could not explain clearly the use our “Do not Disturb”sign and our service disturbed you. We hope we still have an opportunity to have a pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel. Sincerely, Thomas Evrard General Manager

kitekualalumpur 2016/10/25
« Back in time »

One of the old and well maintained (except my room had air-con issues) hotels in Asia. Friendly staff and excellent food(great selection and well presented). However, the 'club level' benefits are rather limited (10.00-17.00hrs only) and the 'wake-up' call was not as request.

PR_TPHY, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Kitekualalumpur, It is sad to hear that this time experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback means a lot to us and your dissatisfaction becomes our concern. Please let me ensure you we will try our best to improve for your next stays. We hope we still have an opportunity to have a pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel. Sincerely, Thomas Evrard General Manager

piphoshin 2016/07/26
« One of my Favourite Hotels in the World »

This was my third stay at Hotel Phoenix (pronounced Fonick by taxi drivers and locals) over the last 5 years. I am currently building a house 50 km east of Yogyakarta (Jogja) and anticipate that I will be staying more regularly. The Phoenix is a truly beautiful hotel and quite unlike the chain luxury hotels that have begun to over-supply the city. It's full of Javanese antiques and just a beautiful place to wander around. Unfortunately the competition appears to be taking its toll and some areas are in need of a refit; frankly this doesn't bother me at all. Indeed I crave authenticity and the Phoenix is certainly authentic. However, a small issue was that the double bed was two singles pushed together, no problem, except I kept making a mess of the sheets, quickly sorted by room service. The other effect is that the excellent service has got even better. Indeed, it truly feels like a luxury hotel at a bargain price. The food is good, but not perfect (and there are so many good restaurants in Jogja), but they try hard, I particularly liked the Jamu (traditional medicine) on offer at breakfast, a very nice touch. The bar has never worked and still needs something to liven it up. I cannot complain about the band, but maybe the soft pop could be hardened up (perhaps Jazz or even traditional Javanese music). The location is not as good as the cheaper hotels on Malioboro, but its only a short becak ride. However, it is one of the best located luxury hotels in Jogja. Indeed, Jogja is my favourite city in Indonesia and th Phoenix my favourite hotel. On the subject of first time visitors the Phoenix is perfect, authentic and unfamiliar enough to capture your imagination, but with service to make you feel completely at home. As a Muslim convert I was happy to find a really nice Masqid (Mosque) just a short walk from the hotel, in fact the kampung (neighborhood) was really nice and had some excellent local cafes. Completely safe to wander around, even though first time visitors to Indonesia may have some trepidation. I would never have found it, if the doorman hadn't pointed me in the right direction. If we eventually move to our new home, I can see us staying at the Phoenix once a month. So it will become a real home from home.

PR_TPHY, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear piphoshin, Thank you for your continue loyalty and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you were able to experience your stay and feel it as homey as your own home. Your nice review of our activities, interior, food and services are the most things that we really expect and want to hear from you. We are particularly proud to be one of your favorit choices in the world, and I will make sure to share your feedback with all our Team. We are looking forward to welcome you back in your new town and your new home away from home. Sincerely Yours, Thomas Evrard General Manager

Roy H 2016/06/13
« Charming Boutiqe Hotel with excellent Javanese touch »

It's good to be back to this hotel after couple of years. It still maintain its 5 star service with a nice touch of Javanese Culture. Love it. This hotel is an elegant colonial style building, back in early 1900's (I believe). very well maintain. You can feel the touch of Javanese culture from the moment you enter the hotel. Hotel staff will great you and assist you with the check in process. They will serve house blend drink and some local snacks, very nice... Location: Quite in the centre of Yogyakarta city. just across Tugu Monument. approx 1 km away to famous Malioboro street. Room: Stayed at standard room (unfortunately didn't get upgrade as Accor Platinum member), room was ok to so huge, equipped with Javanese style furnitures. The cupboard is made from teak wood, but not really showing a 5 star standard. bathroom amenities are poor, I would say for 5 Star hotel. They should improve it. Services & Facilities: Staff is super friendly and polite, very well trained all across depts (reception, restaurants, housekeeping, lounge). Excellent. There is Club Lounge serving coffee, tea and simple snack from 10 am to 5 pm. Restaurant is excellent serving delicious and vast range of Javanese/Indonesian food and decent choices of western. There is outdoor sittings in the centre. very warm and nice ambience.

Thomas_Evrard, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Roy H, Thank you so much for your beautiful review of our hotel. First of all, we apologize if we could not grant you the upgrade benefit as a Platinum member due to a full occupancy of upper room types. We are so thankful for the great way you described your experience with and the services we offer, it is very helpful to future travelers to Jogja. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Very Best Regards, Thomas Evrard General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 810743.00 IDR Non member rate
From 810743.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 1 km Novotel Yogyakarta
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel
From
From 556750.00 IDR Non member rate
From 556750.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro
ibis Yogyakarta Malioboro Hotel
From
From 461570.00 IDR Non member rate
From 461570.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.4 km ibis Styles Yogyakarta
ibis Styles Yogyakarta Hotel
From
From 449587.00 IDR Non member rate
From 449587.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.6 km Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Adi Sucipto
Grand Mercure Yogyakarta Adi Sucipto
From
From 593300.00 IDR Non member rate
From 593300.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in YOGYAKARTA
Select your dates 810743.00 IDR