Hotel - Hôtel Mercure Abbeville Centre - Porte de La Baie de Somme
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Hôtel Mercure Abbeville Centre - Porte de La Baie de Somme

19 Place du Pilori 
80100  ABBEVILLE
FRANCE

502 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 502 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 92.00 EUR Non member rate
From 87.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Select your dates 92.00 EUR
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public outdoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 12  EUR
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Public outdoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 12  EUR
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping (Nearby)
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Currency exchange (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:00 et 19:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-14h00 et 19:00-22:00

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from the various room categories to suit your needs: a Standard Room with a double bed or separate beds, or a Superior Room for families. We also have two suites with a whirlpool bath or spa bath.

  • 72 rooms
  • 66 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 12 family rooms
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Hôtel Mercure Abbeville Centre - Porte de La Baie de Somme

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 502 reviews
powelld123 2016/09/08
« Another great couple of stays! »

This has become our de-facto stopping off point when travelling to/from our place in France. The staff are first class and nothing is a bother for them. The rooms are functional rather than luxury, but always very clean with tea/coffee making facilities in the room and free Wi-Fi. The cost of breakfast could perhaps be a bit more competitive, but overall highly recommended!

408Robert 2015/09/01
« Poor check in experience »

This is a very nice hotel with good facilities and a great location. What a pity that the only thing I will recall is the poor reception at check in that is often the case with Mercure. I was travelling by motorcycle and had ridden through torrential rain and so was dripping wet on arrival. Despite this, and entering the lobby with my arms full with luggage, helmet gloves etc.; was simply checked in with zero concern or offer of assistance. Once the key was provided I was just given directions to the lift and left to get on with it. Is that the way to great guests?

Mercure_Abbeville, Responsable réception at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you had a bad experience on your arrival. We strive constantly to be listening to our customers' needs and for which we can provide any solution. However, we hope to see you at an upcoming travel in Baie de Somme. Best regards. Emilie Delaitre Deputy Manager

Jandesmum 2015/08/26
« Short stay in Abbeville »

The hotel is about an hour's drive from Calais and was therefore a handy stopover as we travelled further into France and on the way back. The hotel was easy to find in the centre of town and there is lots of parking nearby. On the way over our tunnel crossing had been severely delayed so we arrived in Abbeville quite late, but we were greeted at the hotel as the reception desk is open 24 hours a day (one of the reasons for booking here as we suspected we might be arriving late). We didn't eat dinner in the hotel but breakfast was plentiful and fresh. My sons had sausage, egg, bacon, I had fresh fruit, bread and cheese. There were also pastries and cold meats, lots to choose from. Without exception, all members of staff were friendly and welcoming, our rooms were spotlessly clean and I felt good value for money.

Mercure_Abbeville, Responsable réception at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the hotel Mercure Abbeville Our reception welcome you 24h/24h, 365 days per year ! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Emilie Delaitre, Deputy Manager

Sarah G 2015/08/13
« Disappointing stay »

Used this hotel on the way back to Calais and was disappointed to say the least, rooms were dated and need a face lift, I tried to upgrade only to be told there was no suite available however it was still available on the internet which suggested it was more the staff weren't interested in the extra work or income. Dinner and breakfast were ok but would have be nice if the staff had been a bit more friendly overall it was very disappointing having experienced other Mercure hotels lately this one left a lot to be desire

Mercure_Abbeville, Directeur général at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are very sorry that our hotel didn’t fit your taste and we sincerely hope that your next stay among us will satisfy you more. Please be sure that our team always try to do his best to improve the quality of our services. With all our excuses, Mrs Virginie Waloszek, Manager

Paul H 2015/08/12
« Great Location good hotel, excellent staff »

Stayed here for 5 days last week. Room (standard) good size spotlessly clean and nice design Bathroom, spot on. Restaurant, really good has an evening meal here, good value. Staff, excellent nothing a problem to them and they even returned my phone charger that I left in the room. Overall one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Parking, 50 yds/meters away there is a free square to park in, no problems. The town is great, if you look there are great restaurants, 50 meters from the hotel is "La Fleur de Sel" t is really good..

Mercure_Abbeville, Directeur général at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you a lot for posting. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay among us. Don’t hesitate to come back, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Very Best regards and see you next time in Mercure Abbeville, Mrs Virginie Waloszek, Manager

SvenJ79 2015/01/06
« two nights in abbeville »

Stayed there for two nights. Hotel offers a good breakfast. The location is central. Plenty of parking available arround the hotel. Communication in English no problem. The Room was a little bit small. Bathroom looked new. Had to ask for the a-club welcome drink and there was no water bottle available in the room (part of the booked package).

Mercure_Abbeville, Responsable réception at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this review

Thank you to have taken time to give your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry for forgetting your bottle of water, we are available 24h / 24h to solve problems, do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards Emilie DELAITRE - Deputy Manager

2014/11/17
« New management improve our experience of this hotel »

This is a little gen of a hotel- we stayed here before but new management made our experience more enjoyable. Position ideal in cente of this pleasant town- close to mnany attarctions including the lovely coastline and convenient to motorways to make stop-over after a long drive from the South or S.West or Spain (when you particularly want to avoid Paris)- for early ferries/Euro shuttles just over an hour's drive away .

Mercure_Abbeville, Responsable réception at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much to have taking a time to leave your opinion on this website. We hope to seen you again quickly. Sincerely . Emilie DELAITRE, Deputy Manager

dsgrangeway 2014/11/15
« Lovley Hotel »

Ideal location for Coast and River Somme, Good staff, breakfast and dinner excellent, Rooms a bit small with nowhere to sit comfortably. Bathroom could do with refurbishment. Public rooms excellent, airy and light with comfortable bar area. Only problem quite cold in public rooms. Garage overnight expensive but as parking is a at premium we are happy to pay. We would visit again but maybe in the summer when weather is a bit warmer..

Mercure_Abbeville, Responsable réception at Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France, responded to this review

Hello, I enjoy sharing your positive opinion about your stay, with the whole team. The comfort of our guests is our daily concern. We waiting to welcome you again, Best regards, Emilie Delaitre, Deputy Manager

2arrS 2014/09/15
« A real find »

Very central but our room was very quiet. The staff very helpful and spoke English. Food at both dinner and breakfast excellent standard and value. Only 1 hour from Calais so ideal stop and easy to find.

Antony G 2014/08/26
« Very Comfortable Hotel »

This is a Beautiful Hotel from start to finish, the Reception Area is lovely and the Restaurant is excellent in both value in quality. The rooms are superb, we had a family room and there was more than enough space for our Family of four. All in all first class. The town itself however was like a ghost town on a Friday night in August, and we probably would give it a miss next time.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 92.00 EUR Non member rate
From 87.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 2.1 km ibis Abbeville
ibis Abbeville Hotel
From
From 69.70 EUR Non member rate
From 69.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.1 km hotelF1 Abbeville
hotelF1 Abbeville Hotel
From
From 36.00 EUR Non member rate
From 36.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.4 km ibis budget Abbeville
ibis budget Abbeville
From
From 46.00 EUR Non member rate
From 43.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in ABBEVILLE
Select your dates 92.00 EUR