Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Erlangen Hotels > Novotel Erlangen
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Erlangen hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Erlangen
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Pet allowed - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 170
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: SIEMENS HEADQUATERS (0.50 km)

Novotel Erlangen - hotel reviews in Erlangen

Hotel code: 5376

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Erlangen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Did the job!"

25th July 2013, www_twojeledy_pl, Łódź, Polska

It was our one-night stop on a way to Italy and it did the job. We were given two separate room instead of one bigger one but just for one night sleep, it was OK. Good breakfast, good service, really nothing special to write about.

Novotel Erlangen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Small but well done"

20th July 2012, peterjarrett, Paris, France

With a summer weekend discount the hotel is very good value, even though the standard rooms are small. But if one has to pay weekday rates, especially without a discount, you probably do better elsewhere, especially since there are no fitness facilities, parking is extra and breakfast is a steep 16 euros extra per person. As with all other Accor hotels that I know, their cable tv lacks much in the way of English language programming except all news channels. The beds are excellent, as is the bedding.

Novotel Erlangen: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Warm uncomfortable not inviting minimalistisk room"

29th June 2012, Helsingborg, Sweden

If you are comfortable in warm shoebox with Wc , this is the right hotelThe air condition was not more then a moth full of air, no frigorator, and a very expensive breakfast , the room is so small that you might have difficulty to sit on the chair besides the bed at the deskI would not book anymore

Novotel Erlangen: 3.0 out of 5 stars "ok but no free wi-fi"

8th August 2011, Belgium

The room was ok, not too big but clean. No fridge in the room though. And no free wi-fi in the rooms: I had to buy a 1 hour/3 EUR voucher to connect from my room... If you are less lazy than I am you could go downstairs and use the PC that is connected to the internet (next to the reception). Dinner buffet was really good (not too much choice though), french fries cold. I would say average score for the stay

Novotel Erlangen: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very good - but expensive"

4th August 2011, Allerød Denmark

Service at reception was excellent.we really felt welcome at the hotel.Rooms are too expensive - breakfast was very good but too expensive.Could be a little less and cheaper.Parking should be free when you stay at hotel.

Novotel Erlangen: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very family friendly"

24th July 2011, Tokyo, Japan

It was close to town center, but town was so small... Good location for between a dive trip stop overs. Very children friendly with gifts for children. Clean and spacious. Good value for money, staffs were nice.

Novotel Erlangen: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel"

22nd April 2011, seattle

Room was great, staff was professional and helpful. Breakfast had good selection, good coffee. Bar was a little odd...sort of small and stuffed in a little nook between reception and the restaurant. Furniture in bar was retro and uncomfortable.

Novotel Erlangen: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Clean & Comfort hotel"

3rd December 2010, Seoul

I stayed 3 night with my colleagues. Room is very clean but need more bright light, because I cannot read a book, and there's no slippers. Breakfast was not bad but little bit expensive(16Euro).The best way to reach hotel is Taxi(7Euro from Central station, 27Euro from Nurmberg Airport). Public bus is also available, there's two bus stop near by hotel. And you could come by working just in case of without trolley. Everything is OK for bussiness trip except slipper.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.