Hotel - Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Felberstrasse 4 
1150 VIENNA
AUSTRIA

842 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 842 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 90.70 EUR Non member rate
From 81.63 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 90.70 EUR

Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

The Hotel Vienna Mercure Westbahnhof is situated next to the train station City West, in an impressive location near Mariahilfer Strasse with a fantastic range of shops to choose from. It is also close to Wiener Stadthalle, a venue for international artists, just around the corner from Vienna's top musical stage - Raimund Theater. The Naschmarkt, Schönbrunn Palace, Art History Museum, the new Stadtsaal Theater and Vienna's historical old town are easy to visit by metro and tram.

Hotel extras

The hotel has 252 rooms as well as a restaurant and "M Fifteen" bar. It offers 6 meeting rooms that can be connected for a total area of 3014 sq. ft. (280 m²). We offer space for up to 240 people, whether for business or pleasure.

This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pet allowed 11  EUR
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pet allowed 11  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • VIENNA AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • Standard room with one single bed
    Standard room with one single bed

    Our Single Rooms have 35" x 79" beds (90 x 200 cm) and are equipped with a flat-screen TV, free Internet, pay-per-view movie and music channels, refrigerator, shower, WC, hairdryer and vanity mirror.

  • Suite/Family Room with double bed and sofa
    Suite/Family Room with double bed and sofa

    Our Junior Suites are also ideal as family rooms. They have a bedroom and separate living space with a sofa bed, air conditioning, extra bath products, bathrobes, slippers, kettle, free Internet

  • Superior 1 Double Bed
    Superior 1 Double Bed

    Even more comfort in our Superior Rooms, equipped with air conditioning, free Internet access, kettle and in-room safe. Also available as a smoking room, twin room or for 3 people - subject to availability and on request.

  • Standard 1 Double Bed
    Standard 1 Double Bed

    Our Standard Rooms have a flat-screen TV, free Internet access, a functional desk space, pay-per-view movie and music channels, telephone, refrigerator, bathtub, WC, hairdryer and vanity mirror. Also available as a twin room.

  • Privilege room with 1 double bed
    Privilege room with 1 double bed

    Our Privilege Rooms feature air conditioning, free Internet, extra bath products, bathrobes and slippers, in-room safe, free parking space in indoor car park, 1 bottle of mineral water and free non-alcoholic drinks from the minibar. For up to 3 people.

  • 252 rooms
  • 247 non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

MFIFTEEN Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MFIFTEEN Type of cuisine: Bistro

Find out more and book
M FIFTEEN Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

M FIFTEEN


The M fifteen bar is an ideal after-work meeting point where you can round off a successful day by sampling one of our "Grands Vins Mercure" or a refreshing cocktail.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 6
  • Maximum size: 260 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 240
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 153

Our customer reviews for Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5 Based on 842 reviews

Ajay G 2015/10/06
« Convenient hotel with good service »

Very convenient hotel(though it seems to be a business hotel) if you intend to use the public transport with helpful staff who helped us figure our way through the city's attractions. The rooms were well maintained. Breakfast spread was good for a holiday. A 5 min walk gets you to a shopping district with ample of food options.No reasons to complain. Do note there are two lobbies so if you are travelling as a group; do let them know inadvance if you prefer to stay in the same lobby.

Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Ajay G, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Mercure Hotel Wien Westbahnhof. Every day we strive to each guest a most comfortable stay. Thank you for appreciating our efforts. I hope that we may welcome you again soon. With best Regards Christina Bonertz Deputy General Manager

regivaldo2015 2015/08/22
« Good, but my room was bad »

The staff put me in the room number 802. This room is in the top and the windows don't have protection of sun light. Thus, I wake up tired because the sun appear 6am and it is a problem if you want to sleep more. This room is more big than others (not a advantage in relation with the problem) and the staff inform me that not had other room avaliable. It's simple to solve, i.e, change the curtain by other with backout.

Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear regivaldo2015, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you weren't fully satisfied with your hotel room. It is very unfortunate that with the upgrade in our biggest suite we did not do you a big favor. Thank you very much for your comments, I will assure you that we will find a solution with our interior decorator. I hope that you will give us a second chance to prove that we are well able to meet all your expectations. With best regards Christina Bonertz Deputy General Manager

Alan W 2015/06/04
« Good hotel »

I only stayed one night, but everything was fine. Both the breakfast and evening meal were good. It could be nearer the new Hauptbahnhof, as the older Westbahnhof now only has local trains, not long distance international services.!

Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear sir or Madame, thank you very much for your friendly comments in regards of your stay in our property. Thank you very much for pointing out how much you and enjoyed our quality of food. We hope to welcome back With best Regards Christina Bonertz Deputy General Manager

JawnBC 2015/05/27
« Good hotel; a few idiosyncracies »

Stayed here for 8 nights due to its proximity to Wiener Stadthalle. Booked a junior suite for the two of us, since the per night differential wasn't huge. Bathroom was nicely appointed but the glass screen didn't work well as a barrier and the floor was persistently a puddle. Bedroom was spacious; lounge was cramped because of too much furniture jammed into it. There's also no door between the lounge and bedroom, which undermines the benefit of having a suite. Staff were nice, but sometimes had to ask for things 2 or 3 times: checking out took too long. Westbahnof is across the street so there are good connections with the U, some trains and a direct airport bus. Mariahilfe Strasse is 300m away.

Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear JawnBC, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Mercure Hotel Wien Westbahnhof. I am glad to read that on general you were happy with the friendliness of our staff. I assure you that we will take care about the points you pointed out. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you one day back in our hotel. Sincerely Yours Christina Bonertz Deputy General Manager

leon_Luiken 2015/05/07
« Vienna WestBahnhof »

Overall, a very neat hotel. friendly staff and clean room. Perfect parking possibility. Accross the hotel West Bahnhof is situated, so perfect location for exploring Vienna. Breakfast was good but was very crowded, so we had to wait before we could eat.

Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear leon_Luiken, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. I am glad to hear that, all in all, you had a pleasant stay with us. I hope to welcome you again soon. With best Regards Christina Bonertz Deputy General Manager.

oldfathertime 2015/04/30
« Up on the Roof »

Our first visit to this hotel. We were upgrade to the Europa Suite which was 'up on the roof'. A first class room with separate living space although the view was mainly of the train station but from the bathroom the Alps could be seen. The hotel is a short walk from the station and 15 minutes steady stroll to the city centre and the sites. A warm friendly greeting from a cheery and helpful staff.

Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear oldfathertime, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and that we could make your stay even more pleasant by upgrading you on arrival. I hope that we may welcome you again soon. Christina Bonertz Deputy General Manager

Lvparis2015 2015/04/15
« Unsatisfactory service level »

The hotel does not meet the standard requirements anticipated for Mercure chain; the rooms are shabby and don't correspond to the type of room; the hotel receptionist refused to provide the bill and didn't keep her promise to send it by email, that brought problems with bank to unblock the money reserved earlier by the hotel; there was no satisfaction questionary that usually is sent by hotel by email. If you stay at the Mercure hotel and get used to the high quality of service it is definitely not the right Hotel in Vienna

Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Lvparis2015, thank you for taking the time and for sharing your experiences in our hotel. I am very sorry to read that you had some difficulties in regards of your bill. I assure you that I have spoken already to the relevant department manager to investigate and to make sure that situation like this will not happen again. Unfortunately with your account name I can not identify the profile to have a look why you have not received a satisfactory invitation. I hope that we may welcome you again soon to prove that your entire stay can be as pleasant. Please feel free to contact myself for any future booking. With best Regards Christina Bonertz Deputy General Manager

fvdc2014 2015/03/16
« good value for money and super ABF »

The hotel is opposite Wien West Bhf, close to Mariahilfer Strasse,so good location. I usually stay superior room,great value for money. And the breakfast buffet is really inviting to have a long relaxing breakfast. I've been many times in this hotel,and always come back. The management even offers me welcome surprise in the room,thanks!

Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear fvdc2014, Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. It is great to hear how much you are enjoying your time with us. Unfortunately I could not find out with your login profile your name that we would have the possibility to thank you on a more personally way. Please feel to contact me any day if we can assist you or for any comments which you would like to address to us. We are looking forward to welcome you back. With best regards Christina Bonertz Deputy General Manager

2015/02/26
« Ok experience »

Excellent location across the steet from Sixt car rental and Westbanhoh. Also walking disctance to Mariahilf. Rooms are very tiny and kind of old. Breakfast poor quality vs. the price. Better to go to westbanhof for many food options.

Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madame, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. It is great to read that you were happy with the location of the hotel. Sorry to read that you were not happy with the choice of our breakfast buffet. We would appreciate if you would have the possibility to contact me directly as it would be very interesting for us to know what you are missing that we can continuously improve our service. Sincerely Yours Christina Bonertz Deputy general manager

James N 2015/01/19
« Not the best! »

Unfortunately this wasn't the best Mercure hotel I've stayed in. The rooms seemed a bit dated and needing modernising. We asked for a non-smoking room, however throughout the night the waft of stale cigarette smoke entered the room through the air vent, and by this time we weren't about to complain and move rooms. Also there was mould forming above the shower. We booked a double room to find to single beds pushed together, and the advertised in room wifi was only available in the lobby! That said, the hotel is well located for the West Bahnhof and the staff on check in were very polite and helpful. I've stayed in many Accor Hotels and am a regular guest, unfortunately I'd say this hotel is more to Ibis standard than Mercure.

Christina B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Wien Westbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear James N, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. I am glad to hear, that were happy with the friendliness of our staff and with the location of the hotel. Thank you as well for telling us about the things we could improve. I assure you that we have reacted already to our customers feedback and have implemented free wireless lan in the whole hotel. In addition we are happy to inform you that we have demolished the smoking room in the hotel public area and reduced the number of smoking rooms. We would be glad if you would give us in the future a 2nd chance to convenience you and to show you that we are continuously improve our service and product. Sincerely Yours Christina Bonertz Deputy General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 90.70 EUR Non member rate
From 81.63 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 560 m ibis Wien Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
From
From 72.90 EUR Non member rate
From 69.26 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 700 m Mercure Hotel Raphael Wien
Mercure Hotel Raphael Wien
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.60 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 1.4 km ibis Wien City
Hotel ibis Wien City
From
From 72.90 EUR Non member rate
From 69.26 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 1.7 km Hotel Mercure Josefshof Wien Am Rathaus
Hotel Mercure Josefshof Wien Am Rathaus
From
From 130.15 EUR Non member rate
From 117.14 EUR Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in VIENNA
Select your dates 90.70 EUR Rooms from 90.70 EUR