Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Belgium Hotels > Brussels Hotels > Sofitel Brussels Europe
Previous hotel
Discover Sofitel

Sofitel Brussels Europe hotel

Luxury Hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Sofitel Brussels Europe
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 149
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT (0.30 km)

Sofitel Brussels Europe - hotel reviews in Brussels

Hotel code: 5282

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Sofitel Brussels Europe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice rooms, nice staff"

23rd September 2013, Federichettes, Milan, Italy

I had a nice room, with a very nice shower in the bathroom. Bed linen v. good, staff very friendly. Location not super convenient, but I am told there is a very nice patisserie on the same square so that may make up for it. nice hammam too (although not very hot)

View management response »

Management responseDear Federichettes,It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our staff as we strive continuously to reach excellence.I am sorry to hear taht the hotel is not the best, kindly be informed that we are located near the european commission and parliament neigbourhood including the museums and plenty restaurants which is one of the favorite for many business men and couple travellers.We thank you for recommending TripAdvisor travellers to come over to the hotel. Our whole team look forward to your next visit.Sincerest regards,Nathapong LaorvongFront Office Manager
« hide

Sofitel Brussels Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Sofitel never fails"

18th September 2013, zpaksux, Los Angeles, California, USA

Sofitel has not yet disappointed me. This location is nice because there are markets, cafes, restaurants, "fast food" choices (kebap, chips), a nice lake, a big park, and metro stops nearby. As soon as I arrived in my room, someone from reception called my room to make sure I was happy with my room. I like the shower because one can see your silhouette from the sleeping area while showering. I always enjoy the shampoo, conditioner, and lotion amenities from Hermes because of the good quality and fragrance emitted from all three.

View management response »

Management responseDear zpaksux,Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate a lot your comment and wonderful feedback regarding to your recent visit at the Sofitel Brussels EuropeIt’s always a real pleasure for u to known that you have spent an exceptional stay with us.One of our best practice which could allow us to anticipate your needs is a Courtesy call which we may dial you 10 minutes after you have entered to your room. I am really happy that you gladly appreciated thatMoreover, the Hermes toiletries are provided in every rooms since we have recognized the French Elegance is one of the Sofitel Worldwide signatureWe guarantee you that your experience in our Hotel is providing us with relevant additional guest comprehension and experience. We remain at your entire disposal for any kind of information that you may need and we hope your next visit will be more than excellent and truly unforgettable.We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.Sincerely,Nathapong LaorvongFront Office Manager
« hide

Sofitel Brussels Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Quality Hotel"

8th September 2013, gjt01, Coventry, United Kingdom

An excellent hotel in a good location - all the major attractions are within easy working distance. Rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was a great experience and there was plenty of options to select from.

View management response »

Management responseDear gt01,It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our staff as we strive continuously to reach excellence.We thank you for recommending TripAdvisor travellers to come over to the hotel. Our whole team look forward to your next visit.Sincerest regards,Nathapong LaorvongFront Office Manager
« hide

Sofitel Brussels Europe: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Wont be returning"

8th August 2013, PML70, London, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel but the staff on reception were very rude and dismissive as I was checking out. I was travelling with other members of family who had booked the same room type and were given a room rate that included breakfast and was £30 cheaper than our room rate - so I ended up paying the extra £30 + an additional £112 for breakfast for two days (not realising breakfast wasn't included). When I pointed this out to the reception staff he shrugged and gave a dismissive laugh.Wont be returning

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you indeed for taking the time to complete our guest questionnaire during your recent stay with us.All guest correspondence is read with true interest and all matters are shared with our management team with the aim of improving the services we offer. Therefore we thank you for your constructive comments and suggestions.We regreat to read that the rates were not honors for the bookings which you have made for yourself and the family's. Kindly be informed that even the same room types are booked, we could not guarantee the guest the same offer which regards to the time which you have made the reservations. By chance, did you made a booking on the same period of time and from the same source? I have noted as well your comments regarding our staff's behavior. I can assure you that this is not what we have been recognised for since years and I am very surprised to read this out since as you could have seen many comments left by other travellers. Being polite and friendly is one of the best complimented here. Please Be informed that before our staffs are scheduled on duty, It is mendatory to participate all trainings which of course are provided by the Sofitel Brand WorldWide and a regular follow up by myself as a head of departmentIn order to investigate what have exactly gone wrong, I personally invite you to contact me at nathapong.laorvong@sofitel.com with all necessary information such as the confirmation of each bookings. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Kind regards,Nathapong LaorvongFront Office Manager
« hide

Sofitel Brussels Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect Stay in Brussels"

29th July 2013, JebusKrust, Limassol, Cyprus

We stayed for one night as part of our Honeymoon Eurotrip. We've been immediately upgraded to the next best room as a complimentary gift from the hotel. The room was very spacious and included all gadgets and amenities which you would expect from a real 5 stars hotel.The location is great, not too far from the nearest metro station and just opposite a nice little square surrounded by local pubs and a market during weekends. There's also an outstanding little park (Park Leopold) just cross the street.

View management response »

Management responseDear JebusKrust,We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your first stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe.We are happy to see that you have spent a real pleasant stay with us for your Honeymoon Eurotrip. It’s always a pleasure to read these guest’s word for us : “The room was very spacious and included all gadgets and amenities which you would expect from a real 5 stars hotel.The location is great, not too far from the nearest metro station”. Your loyalty and encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our staff, as we strive continuously to reach excellence. We guarantee you that your experience in our Hotel is providing us with relevant additional guest comprehension and experience. We remain at your entire disposal for any kind of information that you may need and we hope your next visit will be more than excellent and truly unforgettable.We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.Sincerely,Hervé DeniauAssistant Executive Manager
« hide

Sofitel Brussels Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic hotel - a bit off in location for leisure"

12th July 2013

Fantastic hotel! Friendly staff, nice room and comfortable bed. The only downside is that if you are not there for work (EU) you are a bit off. There is a 8-10 min walk to the tube (or you can take the bus). If you walk to Grand Place it is about 25 min. On the other side there are restos in the area (best friteuse in Belgium just on the square) and the comfortable beds makes up for the not so perfect location. I would def stay again.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you very much for writing such a nice comments and feedback about our hotel on the trip advisor forum.The location of the hotel is considered as one of our strong points for the business travellers since even though the hotel is located just in the European Commission, parliament and offices, you can find as well many brasseries and fires shops just the opposite of the hotel.We thank you for recommending TripAdvisor travellers to come over to the hotel. Our whole team look forward to your next visit.Kind regards,Nathapong LaorvongFront Office Manager
« hide

Sofitel Brussels Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent hotel"

26th June 2013, alessandro2, liverpool

Short stay on route from England to Austria. Excellent service, room clean and well appointed. Excellent location with restaurants, cafes and bakeries in the square in front of the hotel. Sunday morning local market in the square with good selection of fruit, cheeses and cured meats. Excellent hotel, would recommend for short stays and business trips.

View management response »

Management responseDear alessandro2,We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your loyalty and encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guestsWe are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experienceKind regards,Nathapong LaorvongFront Office Manager
« hide

Sofitel Brussels Europe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location, nice rooms, comfy bed, fresh breakfast"

20th February 2013, mmichalak2704, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

We really liked the hotel. It was modern and in a good location. Staff at the reception friendly and attentive. Our room was reasonably sized with nice furniture and interior design. Bed was super comfy. Hermes Paris shower gel in the bathroom, which was a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of fresh choice.There was only one stain on our stay. I am not a fussy person, but we wanted to make some tea in our room instead of coffee as we were not feeling well. We had to call 3 times and waited 3 hrs to finally get a "tea facility" aka. kettle with some tea bags. In my view that is not an extraordinary request and should have been dealt with much faster. Apart from that a very nice hotel that I would recommend it.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at the Sofitel Brussels EuropeWe are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your loyalty and encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guestsPlease accept my most sincere apologies regarding the inconvenience caused according to the Tea facilities which you did not receive in the time it should ahve been. Would you please emailing me at nathapong.laorvong@sofitel.com more information such as a room number, the check in and chekc out date so that I could a conduct a full investigation and update your profile in order to avoid such reocurrence in the futureYour feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide our valued guest a memorable experience. I thus thank you again for having shared us your experienceThank you very much for sharing the comments on the Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again in the heart of Brussels.Best regards,Nathapong LaorvongFront Office Manager
« hide

Sofitel Brussels Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Our stay in Brussels"

15th February 2013, tetts-13, Oxford, United Kingdom

Only one small criticism : we would have preferred an electric kettle to the coffee/tea machine as the taste gets affected when it is used for two very different drinks.Otherwise we were very happy with everything, friendly staff, very comfortable bed etc..We hope to visit again as we have family nearby.Mr and Mrs Tett

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr & Mrs Tett,Thank you for sharing us the stay experience at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. It is a great pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy a nice stay with us especially when you have mentioned Kindly be informed that your comment regarding the service which is provided is shared to the department concerned for the corrective actions, as well your profil which is updated in order to avoid such reoccurence in the future.Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which may have caused.Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Sofitel Brussels Europe in the near futureKind regards,Nathapong LaorvongFront Office Manager
« hide

Sofitel Brussels Europe: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent service under all circumstances"

11th February 2013, Panosksussex, Sussex

I stay in Sofitel Brussels Europe frequently as its placed conveniently for the Commission offices and has in close proximity 2 parks and a good choice of restaurants. The hotel has become my favourite amongst some great hotels i had the opportunity to stay in recent years for the simple reason that you feel that you are being 'looked after' at all times and by all the staff. In my last trip the hotel was fully booked as all EU countries were meeting to approve the budget; even show i was given time for everything i needed, and all services were running at the normal exceptional level.The hotel restaurant has a new chef for the past few months and so particularly in these cold and wet days I would prefer to dine in rather than the best restaurants in Brussels...the service anyway is really difficult to find elsewhere.All and all I rate Sofitel Brussels an excellent choice, were from the general manager to all the staff you get the feeling they care for you and trying to constantly improve the services.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe.We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your loyalty and encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our satisfied guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our staff as we strive continuously to reach excellence. We guarantee you that your experience in our Hotel is providing us with relevant additional guest comprehension and experience. We remain at your entire disposal for any kind of information that you may need and we hope your next visit will be more than excellent and truly unforgettable.We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.Sincerely,Hervé DeniauExecutive Assistant Manager
« hide

Sofitel Brussels Europe: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One night stay"

15th January 2013, AGG186338, London, United Kingdom

Very nice foyer, room was well equiped, fantasic quality bathroom. Quite comfortable overall. Stayed on the 7th floor which was nice and quiet. There on the 7th floor was a terrace which had a fantastic view.Would recommend.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe.We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your loyalty and encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our satisfied guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our staff as we strive continuously to reach excellence. Our whole team wishes you a Happy New Year 2013 !We guarantee you that your experience in our Hotel is providing us with relevant additional guest comprehension and experience. We remain at your entire disposal for any kind of information that you may need and we hope your next visit will be more than excellent and truly unforgettable.We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.Sincerely,Hervé DeniauExecutive Assistant Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.