Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Hamburg Hotels > ibis budget Hamburg City Ost
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost

Budget hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Hamburg City Ost
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Indoor heated pool - Paying - Nearby
    • Tennis - Paying - Nearby
    • Fitness centre - Nearby
    • Sauna - Paying - Nearby
    • Solarium - Paying - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 148
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: MUSICALS HAFEN (8.60 km)

Hotel address

Wandsbeker Zollstrasse 25-29
22041 HAMBURG
GERMANY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 53° 34' 31.12'' E 10° 4' 29.88'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+49)4020947520
  • Fax. (+49)4020947525
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost - hotel reviews in Hamburg

Hotel code: 5194

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfect for us"

22nd September 2013, biz4mikemoon, Tacoma, Washington, USA

The Ibis staff members were friendly and able to converse in English. (One exception).The rooms and amenities met our expectations. The were clean and comfortable.The free Wi-Fi (WLAN) was indispensable.Breakfast worked well for us.The hotel was a 5-10 minute walk from the U-bahn, shopping, restaurants.Wandsbek is a friendly suburb of Hamburg.

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice and very clean rooms"

5th March 2013, michal_m2001, Kosice, Slovakia

I really cannot complain on anything, the room was very clean and in a good condition. The location was also ok, just a few hundred meters from the subway and a shopping mall. Staff was friendly. The free wifi in the room was fast. The breakfast was ok, although there was the same selection every day and there were almost no fresh products (e.g. no ham, cheese..only fresh boiled eggs), however there was a variety of spreads, pates, jams and they were really delicious.

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Basic Comfort"

4th September 2012, gjq01, Copenhagen, Denmark

It's clean and not far away from Humburg center. And price is qutie reasonable. But the setup in the room is very basic. Especially they don't provide shampoo which is not very convenient. They use pass code to enter the room, quite intelligent. There is enough parking space in front of the hotel.

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Budget hotel"

16th August 2012, SegerMark_Sweden, Mark, Sweden

A hotel that met my expectations. + Helpful staff and not too far from the city. The AC at the room is very good.- The shower is a bit too small.A good budget hotel that i certainly will choose again when i visit Hamburg again.

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Roadtrip Europe"

18th July 2012, Fifi385, Siofok, Hungary

The room smelled of smoke. Otherwise, we got what you can expect from these kind of hotels..............................................

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A long week end in Hamburg"

25th May 2012, ianandiris, Lincoln, United Kingdom

This is a budget hotel. The room was fine and quiet. The breakfast was excellent. As much coffee as I could drink.The hotel staff were helpful.We will stay there again next time we are in Hamburg.

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Etap: usual quality and value"

19th May 2012, Stockport, United Kingdom

I found the usual Etap standards; a basic , but clean, room with shower, washbasin, and TV. I am now actually getting to like the key-less PIN room-access system. Breakfast in all Etap hotels seems to have improved in recent years, and the reasonable self-service buffet here was worth the money. The hotel (despite what I had read in another review) was very easy to find: a short walk from Wandsbek Markt U-Bahn station. Wandsbek as an area actually has a lot going for it: restaurants, bars, bakeries and shops: if staying for a few days, walk down Wandsbeker Marktstrasse to get a feel for the area, and (just for a change) take the S-Bahn from Wandsbeker Chaussee into Hamburg town centre. With the decent transport links (there's also an express bus), this hotel is a perfectly viable choice for someone wanting good-value accommodation on a visit to Hamburg.

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money"

4th May 2012

We stayed at Etap Hotel Hamburg for 2 nights with my husband. It is well located, very close (5 min walk) to the Metro (Underground) and many buses, including the bus to the airport. The rooms are basic but clean and the window panes insulate the noise from the traffic outside. The staff was very helpful.All in all, good value for money.

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 4.0 out of 5 stars "September stay"

26th September 2011, Holter

ETAP is one o my favorite Hotels in Europe. the concept is combining economy, and costumer friendly attitutdes. I am very much like to stay over night in your hotels. I will definitively return when visiting Hamburg next time.

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good for a solo traveller"

26th April 2011, Szabo_W3net, Nove Zamky, Slovakia

I was surprised when I entered my roon.There was no bathroom. Shower cabine was in the room and a washbasine next to the bed. Carpet was on the floor. I had to be careful when washing my hands not to make the carpet wet. The location is safe but there not much life after 20 pm in the area. Hardly any restaurants after 8 pm. Not much fun.I would not stay in this hotel with my wife or girlfriend because there is not much fun there and the room is just too simple. It can be ok for a business traveller who wants to stay in that area for a good price. I do not see any other reason to choose this hotel.

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Fine hotel - once you've found it!`"

1st April 2011, London

What a shame the map you download from the Accor website doesn't show the Wandsbek Markt U-Bahn station, even though it claims you are only 150 m away! By my reckoning it's more like 1/4 mile. Otherwise, the hotel was fine, but be aware that it is like other newer generation etaps, and there's no private area outside the shower. Fine if you like drying in public, or are only travelling with really close friends!

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good time in Hamburg"

17th February 2011, Green Bay

We had a pleasant stay in Hamburg the hotel i quiet and i surrounded by a lot of good restaurants and the transportation systems like subways and buses. We also had a fire alarm which was a false alarm but the system worked very good and the Fire trucks where there in under 5 minutes. Of course there was a computer i n the lobby as well as you could use your own laptop on the free wifi .

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Smokers should be conscious of what they cause !!!!"

3rd February 2011, amsterdam

Attendance was very kind and thoughtful.Breakfast was fine, apart from unieresting , artifical orange juiceI had the privilege of enjoying a really large roomfor disabled people,that unfortunately had a horrible STINKING quality because of these bloody nihilist smokers;it lasted during all my FOUR days.Otherwise very recommendable

ibis budget Hamburg City Ost: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Ok Hotel!"

15th November 2010, Hamburg

The standard is like other Etap Hotel we have vissit. (Flenburg Handewitt).The bed are a little bit too hard.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.